A Blogging Reader’s Review: INCANDESCENT by River Savage.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Incandescent’ (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #1) by River Savage.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: INCANDESCENT
Author: River Savage
Series: Knights Rebels MC Series (book #1)
Publishing date: August 9th, 2014

📚

(Click cover below to order a copy of ‘INCANDESCENT’ Now)

Knights Rebels MC Series 1 Incandescent

The Synopsis for ‘INCANDESCENT’:

Phoenix ‘Nix’ Knight thought pulling his club out of the illegal shit his Pops got them into was difficult.

Until he meets Kadence.

Kadence Turner has no business lusting over a student’s father, especially the president of the Knights Rebels MC. Nix is crass, obnoxious and dangerously sexy and for some reason, Kadence can’t seem to hate him for it. The bossy biker breaks down her defenses, but unlike the old Kadence, the woman she is today won’t give in without a fight.

The tension is undeniable, the attraction fierce. A man that wants what he wants and a woman that will fight him every step of the way.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘INCANDESCENT’ (Knights Rebels MC Series book #1):

This is the first novel of the Knights Rebels MC Series by River Savage. “Incandescent” and this series are definitely on the right track to becoming one of my Top 5 favorite MC series’ so far. This story is written in the two P.O.V.’s(point of views) of the main characters Kadence Turner and Phoenix “Nix” Knight.

Kadence Turner is a teacher who is both beautiful and head strong. She wasn’t always head strong and confident until the time came that she had to be. Something happened a few years earlier that changed her life in more ways than one. She now carries some of the scars of the past physically and emotionally while still carrying questions about an ex that simply vanished from her life after one horrible ordeal. Now as a teacher, she ends up having to talk to the parents of one of her students and she did not expect the father to be the leader of a local well-known biker club called the Knights Rebels MC.

Phoenix Knight who goes simply by Nix is the President of the Knights Rebels MC. He is sexy yet handsome, tall with a great body, and dangerous. But he’s also a father and proud to be one. When his son starts having behavioral problems and school, his ex-wife and himself must meet with the teacher. Upon meeting Ms. Turner, Nix finds himself having erotic daydreams about the teacher. Nix finds himself with so much to deal with during this time: club problems, his son acting out, an ex-wife that keeps trying to win him back, and a teacher he just wants to take in more ways than one.

This novel was such a great story, very entertaining and has a few twists and turns. I enjoyed it very much and will be posting my review for the second novel of this series soon after this one. Will Nix be able to handle the new problems threatening his MC and town? What will Kadence Turner do when she finds out the truth about her past and the terrible things that happened to her? Will they survive the danger that is brewing from a threat that won’t stop till it wants to? Also, find out what is going on with “Z”, Nix’s son. I do recommend this great start to a wild and what seems to be an exceptionally good series. Check it out readers!

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘INCANDESCENT’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Phoenix “Nix” Knight and Kadence Turner while reading ‘Incandescent’:

1 collage 3

1 collage 2

TEASERS:

Teaser 1 Teaser 2

 ★

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘INCANDESCENT’

Nix’s thoughts:  Miss Turner was different. I saw a flash of something in her eyes when I caught her watching me come in but she hid it was soon as I started to push. I know thinking of her is a waste of my time; sweet pussy like hers doesn’t go for a man like me, and while I like a game of cat and mouse, a woman like her? That’s one game I’ll never win.

Kadence’s thoughts: He’s so sure of himself. I’m sure I wouldn’t lose my job, but I don’t want him to know that. Yes, he is attractive, and sparring with him is fun, more fun than I’ve had in a while, but I’m not sure crossing that line is wise.

Nix and Kadence:  “So you’re stubborn and sassy. I love a good chase,” he responds, not one bit deterred.
“It would be a pretty boring chase, like a dog chasing his tail.” I smile sweetly at him. The thrill of going back at him sends a swarm of butterflies through my stomach.
“Jesus, you’re like my dream woman. Smart mouth, sexy clothes, perfect body,”he laughs, shaking his head. I’m not giving up on you, Kadence.”

Kadence’s thoughts:  I like my men to be a little manlier, a man’s man if you will. Someone who takes charge of the situation, but not someone who bosses me around, ’cause I sure as hell won’t put up with that. I spent to many years with my ex-fiance, letting him dictate to me. I was weak back then. Now I’m not afraid to stand up for myself.

Nix’s thoughts:  Jesse sits, watching me quietly; I can see the concern in his eyes, the unspoken words on his face. I know he has some connection with Kadence but he has nothing to worry about. I know how I feel about her, and after tonight, she’ll know I’ve laid claim. 

Nix to Kadence:  “I want to know everythin’ there is to know about you, Kadence,” he declares, crawling over and covering his naked body to mine. “I want you in my bed.” He kisses my lips softly. “On the back of my bike.” His lips move to my ear. “I want to bury myself inside of you and stay there for days.”

Nix to Kadence: “You stood there vulnerable, and fuck if that wasn’t beautiful. As much as you hate your scars, I love them, ’cause they make you, you. The person who stood in front of me, and for the first time ever, let me in. Me. If anyone is unworthy of that, it’s me baby.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

*COMING SOON* A Blogging Book Review –  Affliction (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #2) by River Savage. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

📚

 

2 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s Review: INCANDESCENT by River Savage.

  1. Pingback: BOOK SERIES + AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: KNIGHTS REBELS MC SERIES by RIVER SAVAGE. | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.