A Blogging Reader’s Review: ELIAS by Sabrina Paige.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Elias’ (West Bend Saints Series-Book #1) by Sabrina Paige.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: ELIAS
Author: Sabrina Paige
Series: West Bend Saints Series (book #1)
Publishing date: August 9th, 2014

📚

(Click cover below to order a copy of ‘ELIAS’ Now)

West Bend Series book 1 ELIAS by Sabrina Paige

The Synopsis for ‘ELIAS’:

River Andrews

Call me Cinderella. I’m a rags to riches story – girl from trailer park becomes Hollywood starlet. And I’m about to get my happy ever after.

That is, until I walk in to my house, three hours before my wedding, to find my rock star fiance sticking his c**k down my sister’s throat.

With cameras behind me, filming.

I’m running from the whole humiliating thing. I’m not prepared to run straight into him- Elias Saint.

He’s completely wrong for me- damaged, dirty, and demanding.

But once he touches me, I can’t walk away.

Elias Saint

Some people carry their wounds on the inside. Every f**cking step I take, I’m reminded of mine.

I lost my leg in Afghanistan. Since then, I’ve just been lost.

Now I’m going back to West Bend, Colorado, the place my brothers and I ran like hell to get away from.

And she’s hitched a ride- River Andrews.

A f**cking movie star.

This isn’t a fairytale. Happy endings don’t exist. And I’m no f**ing Prince Charming.

But, for her, there’s a chance I might be.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘ELIAS’ (West Bend Saints Series book #1):

This is the first novel I’ve read from this author, Sabrina Paige in her new series titled West Bend Saints Series. The story has a great blend of romance with a dash of suspense intertwined nicely. ELIAS is written in the two P.O.V.’s(point of views) of the main characters River Andrews and Elias Saint, after they have a run-in at a Las Vegas hotel.

Hollywood actress River Andrews is well known thanks to her romantic hit-films, her beautiful long blonde hair, her good-looks, and her engagement to a famous rock star by the name of Viper. But all of that changed the moment she caught her fiance Viper getting pleasure from her own sister, she had to bail and leave her life behind to get her mind right. She gave herself a new spur-of-the-moment darker look and tried hard to just hide away from the paparazzi and everyone else who may be out looking for her. What she didn’t expect to find while in hiding, was someone who would shake he world in an entirely different way. A stranger by the name of Elias Saint.

The last thing Elias Saint wanted to really do was party it up in Vegas for his recent retirement with his buddies since it was a retirement he wasn’t ready to take. He had to get used to his new leg and the private frustration that sometimes reared it’s ugly head when he snapped at frustrating people. When he meets a beautiful woman who makes him feel things he doesn’t want to, he can’t seem to stop thinking about her. When a situation occurs, he doesn’t hesitate to take control and help her out.

River Andrews decides that there is no better place to hideout than a small town with a guy she barely knows. The attraction between River and Elias is unmistakable but they both have secrets that they want to keep from each other. Elias is quickly faced with drama from his hometown that he’s been away from while serving in the Navy. But that drama is quick to return because that is what follows the Saints brothers in the small town of West Bend.

This was an entertaining and enjoyable read. I really liked the build up to the romance and the steamy scenes will be completely satisfying to readers. Will River ever return to her life in Hollywood and will she forgive her rock star fiance Viper? Will Elias ever be open with River or will he push her away? I recommend the first novel of this series and I’m definitely looking forward to read the stories of the rest of the Saints’ brothers in the West Bend Saints Series! 🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘Elias’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined River and Elias while reading ‘Elias (West Bend Saints Series – Book #1)’:

1 collage 2

TEASERS:

1 teaser 1 1 teaser 4 1 teaser 3

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘ELIAS’

River’s thoughts:  When I got in the car, I waited until I was on the highway to take the SIM card from the phone and toss it out the window, watching it bounce on the road, shattering into pieces. The shards of my life.

Elias’s thoughts: I was going to go down and hang out with the guys, my makeshift family, and thank the man or woman up in the sky that I got home in mostly one piece. I was going to go get ripped and party like a normal twenty-three year old, like someone who didn’t have all the worries and dark thoughts that I just couldn’t seem to shake. I was going to be fucking happy.

River and Elias:  “What’s West Bend like, anyway?”
“I don’t know. Like any other small town.”
How the hell did I explain West Bend to an outsider? Real pretty on the outside but rotten to the core inside? Maybe it was just me and my brothers that were that way, all looks and no substance. It’s what my father used to say.

River’s thoughts:  I was a big star. But I was no different than before. I never would be. Inside, I’d always be River Gilstead, the girl with the dirty bare feet and a runny nose, still hanging around outside the trailer, waiting for someone to rescue her from hell.  

Elias and River:  “Can’t think of much else that would get me more worked up than getting to go all caveman on a girl like you.”
I didn’t move, reveling in the feeling of him so close to me. “A girl like me?”
“Yeah, he said. “In case you weren’t aware, you’re hot shit.”
I laughed. “You have a way with words.”
He pulled away from me, just a bit, and smirked. “I’m better with my mouth, he said.
I felt a flush of arousal at his words.

Elias and River: “Sleeping isn’t something I had in mind,” Elias said.
“Oh?” I asked. “What did you have in mind?”
“I’m going to ruin you for other men, River Andrews,” he said. “That’s a fucking promise.”
I felt a thrill rush through me at his words, my face flushing warm under his gaze.

River’s thoughts: He was definitely not like the guys I was used to in Hollywood, with their hair products and eyeliner and bullshit sensitivity. Elias was bossy, mouthy, and just plain dirty. But I felt myself relaxing into him as his arms enveloped me.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s Review: ELIAS by Sabrina Paige.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.