A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Claim & Protect by Rhenna Morgan.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Claim & Protect’ (Haven Brotherhood Series – Book #3) by Rhenna Morgan.


(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)


Author: Rhenna Morgan
Series: Haven Brotherhood Series (book #3)
Publishing date: April 10th, 2017 (Review based on an ARC copy)


(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Claim & Protect’ Now)

The Synopsis:

Live hard, f*ck harder and follow only their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six men of the Haven Brotherhood live and bleed by, refusing to conform to society’s expectations, taking what they want and always watching each other’s backs.

Trevor Raines lives on the edge of legal. A good guy doing bad things to save lives, the only rules he follows are the Brotherhood’s, and there’s nothing in the world that will change that. Until Natalie Jordan walks into his life…

Natalie’s only interest is in making a fresh start. She’s a woman with a plan, and the plan doesn’t include a man with secrets, no matter how kind—or intoxicating—he is. But this cowboy is determined to break down her walls, keep her safe and make her his.

Trevor had no interest in settling down, but there’s something entirely too appealing about the woman he can’t stay away from. There’s only one thing to do—change his plans…and hers. When Natalie’s ex resurfaces to threaten her new life, Trevor will move heaven and earth to make sure the bastard can’t hurt her again. Except saving Natalie means outing his own secrets—and it could mean losing her forever…

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading Claim & Protect (Haven Brotherhood Series book #3)’:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novels of the Haven Brotherhood Series.***

The third installment of the riveting Haven Brotherhood Series is titled Claim & Protect by author Rhenna Morgan. In this amazing novel readers are given a full-blend of contemporary romance, suspense, and an emotionally-enthralling storyline. The Haven Brotherhood is full of intense, protective, and very attractive men who are willing to break the rules for those they love, this story doesn’t fall short with that expectation at all. This novel is written from the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views) which are Natalie and Trevor.

Natalie Jordan is determined to start a new life with her son Levi and her mother after leaving her husband. Her husband’s controlling and sometimes abusive behavior became too much so she grabbed what she could and left. Her jerk of a husband Wyatt Jordan is a successful plastic surgeon doctor who has his mind set on keeping tabs on Natalie anyway he can. Will Natalie ever truly get away from his control? Natalie’s new boss Trevor at the bar she works at is attractive, protective, and everything else that Wyatt is not. Can she protect herself and her son from her abusive husband? And can she protect her heart from falling hard in the process?

Trevor Raines lives his life on the edge of legal and really has no interest in settling down with any one woman. Most would assume it’s because he’s such an attractive man and can have any woman he wants but it goes deeper than that with Trevor. He was adopted at a young age after the the deaths of his parents. The broken home of abuse from his childhood scarred him as far as relationships go. Unexpectedly, in walks Natalie with her girl-next-door sweetness and naturally beautiful looks, he can’t help but feel curious about her. When he learns about Natalie’s life and the past that won’t let go, will he run the other way or will he stand by to help her when she needs it most?

Claim & Protect absolutely delivers and earns every part of it’s name. The strength and heart that Trevor has is attractive and makes him such an irresistible character. Natalie could be weak because of what she has to deal with but it’s impressive to see her grow into a strong woman who fights to overcome her past. The emotions run high and the dialogue does not disappoint. I recommend this remarkable series and this entertaining novel! Check this one out for sure! ❤


★★‘CLAIM & PROTECT’ is the 3rd novel of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’. What else is in the series:★★

ROUGH & TUMBLE – Book #1 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Follows when the complex beauty Vivienne Moore meets the self-made business man Jace Kennedy. This is their story and the introduction into the Haven Brotherhood and what Jace will do to protect the woman he may finally claim as his own. (Release Date: February 20th, 2017)

WILD & SWEET – Book #2 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Follows the shy mechanic Gabrielle Parker when she crosses paths with the handsome trauma doc Zeke Dugan. This follows their story and the risks Zeke will take for love. (Release Date: April 10th, 2017)

CLAIM & PROTECT – Book #3 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Follows the story of the cowboy Trevor Raines and plan-driven Natalie. This follows their story and how far Trevor is willing to go to protect Natalie from her dangerous past. (Release Date: June 12th, 2017)

TEMPTED & TAKEN – Book #4 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Story blurb (TBA). (Release Date: TBA)



How I imagined the characters while reading ‘CLAIM & PROTECT’:


AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!


1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Wild & Sweet’ (Haven Brotherhood Series) book #2: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Rough & Tumble’ (Haven Brotherhood Series) book #1: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 ARC-Book Review!  ‘Unexpected Eden’ (Eden Series) book #1: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Healing Eden’ (Eden Series) book #2: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Waking Eden’ (Eden Series) book #3: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Eden’s Deliverance’ (Eden Series) book #4: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)