A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: AFFLICTION by River Savage.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s ARC Review after reading ‘Affliction’ (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #2) by River Savage.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: AFFLICTION
Author: River Savage
Series: Knights Rebels MC Series (book #2)
Publishing date: November 30th, 2014 (Review is based on an early ARC copy)

📚

(Click the cover below to order a copy of ‘AFFLICTION’ Now)

Knights Rebels MC Series 1 Affliction

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1rI4hcx
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/12hXudq
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1vDEWPp
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1yqyDjj
B&N: http://bit.ly/11Ke1a5
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1pDNUwg
Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id946486707

The Synopsis for ‘AFFLICTION’:

Three little words are all it takes to rip his world apart. Lost in his own affliction, Sy has been living in a darkness that he doesn’t ever want to let go of.

Until she arrives and shines her light so bright that nothing else mattered.

She was only in it for the chase, for the thrill of capturing the unattainable.
But what happens when her world shatters around her, spiraling her into the darkness beside him?

Can his affliction be her resurrection?
Or will two lost souls living in the depths of deception let it destroy them?

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘AFFLICTION’ (Knights Rebels MC Series book #2):

Affliction is the second novel in the Knights Rebels MC Series and I had a feeling I would enjoy this. I was right! After reading the first novel Incandescent, I really enjoyed the flow of the story and the characters. Affliction is written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Sylas “Sy” Dean and

Wow! Let me begin with Holly, who happens to be Kadence’s best friend(from Incandescent). She is blonde, beautiful, and her personality is honest and fun. When she first meets Sy from the Knights Rebels after Kadence and Nix begin to get close, she can’t help but be drawn to Sy. She has a fun personality and isn’t afraid of being brutally honest. When she flirts with Sy, she seems more into him because he’s a mystery.

Sylas “Sy” Dean is tall, sexy and tattooed. He is usually broody, quiet and hard to figure out but that doesn’t stop a little blonde, Holly, from making him take a second glance her way. Not many people know his history, even his brothers in the Knights Rebels MC but he carries pain that he tries hard to hide behind all those tattoos. Holly makes him curious and the sexual tension between these two is hard to ignore. They share some sexual moments that are hot and absolutely erotic but sex never brings anyone emotionally together when there are secrets and walls in the way. On top of that, there is a battle inside of Sy that is both heartbreaking and painful, causing him so much confusion with Holly.

Holly has her own secret that she’s been keeping from Sy and the pain from that secret eats away at her causing her to change. Even though Sy tries to keep his distance from Holly, there is no way he can deny that she is the first woman to make him feel again. In this novel you get to see the moments that went on during Kadence and Nix’s story in novel one of the series plus the story continues on past that point.

This novel was definitely hard to put down. It sends you on a roller coaster of emotions with stirring highs and lows that these characters are faced with.  Will Holly ever tell Sy the truth about her secret? Will Sy ever trust anyone, even Holly,  enough to share about the past that still haunts him? In the world of the Knights Rebels MC, you see that when they try to help bad situations, they are pulled into danger because of the risk involved with helping out. I highly recommend Affliction and this series because it has a great blend of amazing romance, an entertaining storyline and characters that are all fascinating in their own ways. I cannot wait to check out Jesse’s story next! Check out this novel and awesome series.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘AFFLICTION’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Sy and Holly while reading ‘Affliction’:

1 collage 3

1 collage 2

TEASERS:

1 teaser 4 1 teaser 1 1 teaser 2 1 teaser 3 1 teaser 5

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘AFFLICTION’

Sy’s thoughts:  I never used to be this way. Never used to be afraid to open up. But when the woman you love betrays you, leaving you broken and mourning the loss of a child who was never yours, it changes a man.

Holly’s thoughts: The man is dangerous. He has me wanting him with just one look and he’ll probably have me coming apart with his touch. He steps closer as I step back, his eyes narrow at each one of my retreats. One step forward, one step back. Him the predator, me his prey.

Sy and Holly:  “Don’t even think about it, Holly.” He steps forward into my space.
“Don’t what?”
“I’m not letting you get lost again. I’m not letting you become me.”
His hand reaches for my face, but I pull back at his touch.
“I’ve watched you. I’ve kept my distance but I can’t do it anymore. I won’t let you push me away.”

Sy’s thoughts:  She looks up at me; her lost, broken eyes seeking out mine. There is something about this woman, something that I can’t stop myself from wanting. It’s the same something that if it were taken from me again before I even get a chance to claim it, it would break me. 

Holly’s thoughts:  I know my new found confidence and happiness has to do with him; we just haven’t defined what we have, and I don’t want to push it. Do I want more? Yes. Even if this thing is just a friendship happening between us, then I will be happy with that. I feel a lightness within me whenever he is around. Even if he has the power to turn that light to dark, I find myself wanting to risk it more and more.

Sy’s thoughts: And when she looks at me, fuck, when she smiles up at me, everything changes. The old gets lost in the new. Her light shines through my darkness…
…I realize my affliction doesn’t matter.
She matters.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

A Blogging Book Review –  Incandescent (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #1) by River Savage. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

📚

5 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: AFFLICTION by River Savage.

  1. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: RECLAIMED by River Savage. | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: BOOK SERIES + AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: KNIGHTS REBELS MC SERIES by RIVER SAVAGE. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: Desertion by River Savage. | Books Movies Fandoms

  4. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: Infatuation by River Savage. | Books Movies Fandoms

  5. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

