A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Rough & Tumble by Rhenna Morgan.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Rough & Tumble’ (Haven Brotherhood Series – Book #1) by Rhenna Morgan.


(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)


Author: Rhenna Morgan
Series: Haven Brotherhood Series (book #1)
Publishing date: February 20th, 2017 (Review based on an ARC copy)


(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Rough & Tumble’ Now)


The Synopsis:

A self-made man with his fingers in a variety of successful businesses, Jace Kennedy lives for the challenge and he always gets what he wants. From the start, he sees Vivienne Moore’s hidden wild side and knows she’s his perfect match, if only he can break it free. He will have her. One way or another.

Vivienne’s determined to ditch the rough lifestyle she grew up in, even if that means hiding her true self behind a bland socialite veneer. Dragging her party-hound sister out of a club was not how she wanted to ring in the New Year, but Viv knows the drill. Get in, get her sister and get back to the safe, stable life she’s built for herself as fast as humanly possible. But Viv’s plans are derailed when she finds herself crashing into the club’s clearly badass and dangerously sexy owner.

Jace is everything Vivienne swore she never wanted, but the more time she spends with him, the more she starts to see that he loves just as fiercely as he fights. He can walk society’s walk and talk society’s talk, but when he wants something, he finds a way to get it. He’s proud of who he is and where he came from, and he’ll be damned if he lets Vivienne go before showing her the safest place of all is in the arms of a dangerous man.

This book is approximately 105,000 words

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading Rough & Tumble (Haven Brotherhood Series book #1)’:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novels of the Haven Brotherhood Series.***

Rough & Tumble is the a part of the brand new series called Haven Brotherhood Series by author Rhenna Morgan. It has dangerously-exciting and entertaining factors that extend throughout the entire story-line. There is a great blend of romance, suspense, and sexiness that will please readers who can enjoy and appreciate these aspects in a good story. Rough & Tumble is written in the P.O.V’s (Point of views) of the main characters Vivienne and Jace.

Vivienne “Viv” Moore is trying to build her business while constantly having to rescue her wild younger sister Callie from her bad choices. Their childhood wasn’t perfect but Vivienne tries hard to make sure that she doesn’t let that shape her life now. On one of the nights where she has to rescue Callie, she comes across a very dark and dangerously-attractive man named Jace. Just the eye contact alone makes her feel things she never has before.

Jace Kennedy is a part of a group called The Brotherhood. Aside from that, he’s very rich and runs multiple successful businesses with his Brotherhood family. He finds himself living on the edge at times because of the occasional dangerous people he comes in contact with. There is just something about Vivienne that seems to draw him toward her. Jace wants to know more about her but as he gets closer to her, they find that threats to him run the risk of touching her life, too.

Is someone on a mission to destroy everything Jace has worked hard to build? Will Vivienne find her own success in her life or will she be drug down by disastrous choices that her sister Callie puts herself in? Will Vivienne learn about what the Brotherhood is? Rough & Tumble is an enthralling and incredible novel with stunning characters like Vivienne and Jace, as well as characters that are sure to make bigger appearances in this fresh new series. I recommend this for readers who can appreciate an entertaining read, with a great sexy-romantic story-line, and for those who enjoy some suspense intertwined. Check this one out and add to your reading list for sure! 😉



★★‘ROUGH & TUMBLE’ is the 1st novel of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’. What else is in the series:★★

ROUGH & TUMBLE – Book #1 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Follows when the complex beauty Vivienne Moore meets the self-made business man Jace Kennedy. This is their story and the introduction into the Haven Brotherhood and what Jace will do to protect the woman he may finally claim as his own. (Release Date: February 20th, 2017)

WILD & SWEET – Book #2 of the ‘Haven Brotherhood Series’ – Follows the shy mechanic Gabrielle Parker and when she crosses paths with the handsome trauma doc Zeke Dugan. This follows their story and the risks Zeke will take for love. (Released On: April 10th, 2017)


1 star rating 4.5


How I imagined the characters while reading ‘ROUGH & TUMBLE’:


AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!


1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

 ARC-Book Review!  ‘Unexpected Eden’ (Eden Series) book #1: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Healing Eden’ (Eden Series) book #2: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Waking Eden’ (Eden Series) book #3: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC-Book Review!  ‘Eden’s Deliverance’ (Eden Series) book #4: by Rhenna Morgan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)