A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Sugar Free by Sawyer Bennett.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Sugar Free’ (Sugar Bowl Series – Book #3) by Sawyer Bennett.


(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)


Author: Sawyer Bennett
Series: Sugar Bowl Series – Book #3
Publishing date: October 11th, 2016
(Review based on an advanced readers copy)


(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Sugar Free’ Now)


The Synopsis:

Sela and Beck’s deliciously sinful tale of sex, lies, and vengeance reaches its explosive conclusion in the final chapter of Sawyer Bennett’s Sugar Bowl trilogy, which began with the novels Sugar Daddy and Sugar Rush.

For years Sela Halstead dreamed of revenge, but the quest for payback has been anything but sweet. Now, once again, she finds herself at the mercy of Jonathon Townsend, his hands crushing the very breath from her body. And even though she escapes with her life, Sela fears she may never recover. In desperate need of shelter and comfort, she runs to the one man she can trust. Beckett North has stood by Sela since the beginning. But can he handle the brutal truth?

Beck will do anything to protect what is his—and make no mistake, Sela belongs to him, heart and soul. The passion between them runs hot, even as their world begins to unravel. With the legacy of his ruthless business partner hanging in the balance, Beck stands to lose everything: his fortune, his family, his freedom. But each touch of Sela’s mouth on his skin, her nails down his back, makes it harder to let her go—and it might not even be his choice to make.


My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘SUGAR FREE’ by Sawyer Bennett:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novel of the Sugar Bowl Series.***

“Sugar Free” is the final novel in the trilogy “Sugar Bowl Series” by author Sawyer Bennett. Everything comes down to this! Sela has come face to face with a part of her past that she’s loathed. in Sugar Rush, Sela found herself possibly in the presence of one of her past assailants. Things quickly got out of control. There’s so much that occurs in this mind-blowing finale in this intense novel that follows Sela on her mission for retribution and overcoming her past.  This novel is a Dark-Contemporary Romance while touching on deep topics and delivering it around a whirlwind of suspense. Sugar Free is written from the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North.

What just happened?! Sela Halstead tells Beck what happened and all she can do is think of every single thing J.T. confessed to her earlier that night. Every person affected by this has no clue about what’s to come. All Sela has wanted was to find some kind of justice by seeking revenge against someone involved her horrific ordeal from years ago. What will happen with Sela? Can Beck help Sela or is she headed for a dark fate stemming from vengeance and survival?

Sela Halstead and Beck North have a strong, growing relationship, and a bond that will be tested especially when the truth surfaces. Beck has his woman to worry about, first and foremost, as well as his business, and possibly his own freedom. How far will Beck go to protect Sela from herself and everything that has happened? What will Sela do to make sure that Beck keeps his hands clean from J.T.’s death? Will their world crumble around them or will Sela finally get her chance at some form of redemption, justice, and happiness?

Sugar Free is a roller-coaster ride from start to finish for the characters. Not everything is as it seems and there’s no way to tell what will happen with Sela and Beck, until it gets there. This is a fantastic conclusion to a suspenseful, sexy, and emotional story. I recommend this  novel for readers who can appreciate a deep, raw, and amazing story-line. Check this one out because it is definitely worth adding to your TBR list! 😉



★★More about the Trilogy Book Series: ‘Sugar Bowl Series’★★

Sugar Daddy – Book #1 of the Sugar Bowl Series – Follows Sela Halstead on her mission for revenge and getting to know the successful business owner of the Sugar Bowl Specialty Dating Service, Beckett “Beck” North. (Release Date: May 24th, 2016)
Sugar Rush – Book #2 of the Sugar Bowl Series – Continues to follow Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North. And it follows Sela’s story as she seeks some form of revenge on Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend. (Release Date: August 2nd, 2016)
Sugar Free – Book #3 of the Sugar Bowl Series – The conclusion to the story of Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North. And Sela’ mission toward revenge on Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend. (Release Date: October 11th, 2016)


1 star rating 4


How I imagined the characters while reading ‘SUGAR FREE’:


AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!


1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles – The ‘Sugar Bowl Series’ by Sawyer Bennett.

 Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: SUGAR DADDY (Sugar Bowl Series #1) by Sawyer Bennett. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: SUGAR RUSH (Sugar Bowl Series #2) by Sawyer Bennett. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.