A Blogging Reader’s Review: NEIGHBOR DEAREST by Penelope Ward.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Neighbor Dearest’ by Penelope Ward.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: NEIGHBOR DEAREST
Author: Penelope Ward
Publishing date: August 15th, 2016
(Review based on reading a copy of this novel)

📚

(Click the cover image below to order ‘NEIGHBOR DEAREST’ Now)

My Best Friends Brother by Hazel KellyNeighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward 3

AVAILABLE ON ALL RETAILERS:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2aV9V6F

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2aUDxny

iBooks: http://apple.co/29iqvtJ

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2aT108M

Nook: http://bit.ly/2b6hVkQ

The Synopsis for ‘Neighbor Dearest’ :

A STANDALONE NOVEL that does *not* need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends to lovers story with sexy new characters.

After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.
Damien was a hotter version of my ex.

The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.
He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall.

Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist.
The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.
We got to talking.
He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup.

He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more.
Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.
I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien.

I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good.

Author’s note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

 

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘NEIGHBOR DEAREST’:

I’m always looking forward to reading the latest work from author Penelope Ward because I know it will not fall short when it comes to delivering a moving story. Neighbor Dearest is definitely a touching and genuinely entertaining read. The story is written in the main female character Chelsea Jameson’s P.O.V.(point of view) with an awesome Epilogue in Damien “D.H.” Hennessey’s P.O.V. as well.

Chelsea had been in love with who she believed was her soulmate and the love of her life, Elec. Their feelings for each other were genuine and true but something had changed from the moment Elec went to his father’s funeral. He had reconnected with the love of His life, and unfortunately that was not Chelsea. She has picked up most of the pieces of her heart, has tried her best to move on with her life, while continuing to work at the Youth Center where she had met Elec. The joy she gets when working with the kids from the center is one thing she could never turn her back on since she enjoys it especially being the director of the arts.

Life has a way of tearing relationships apart, to make new situations have a chance, even if it comes with the heavy price of a broken heart and the doubt that begins after feeling betrayed. Unexpectedly, along comes the broody and mysterious neighbor that crosses paths with Chelsea when she moves into her new place. Who is this sexy and mysterious neighbor? Will he be Chelsea’s worst nightmare or the perfect man to revive her heart and fantasies? Or will he simply become a new friend to help her find the true love she truly deserves?

Neighbor Dearest is a breathtaking story that follows Chelsea as she tries her best to overcome heartache while making choices that could effect her life in a major way. She took the gamble with her heart, and lost. But even so, finding a friendship with Damien, her new neighbor, may be just what she needs most in her life to help her move forward. Damien has his own battles to overcome and Chelsea may be just the person to help him find the strength to face his secrets and challenges. This novel is delightfully beautiful and is very engaging because of the intriguing characters and the story-line that will leave you fulfilled with the smooth flow of it all. I recommend this because it’s not only a standalone but it really is a wonderful story! Check this one out next! ❤

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘NEIGHBOR DEAREST’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Chelsea and Damien while reading ‘NEIGHBOR DEAREST’:

Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward 6c

TEASERS

Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward 4 Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward 2Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward 1

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Cover Reveal for – ‘Stepbrother Dearest’ by Penelope Ward (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for ‘My Skylar’ by Penelope Ward (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

Double Cover Reveal & Giveaway – ‘My Skylar’ and ‘Jake Understood’ by Penelope Ward (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for ‘Jake Undone’(Gemini Series-#2) by Penelope Ward (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s Review: NEIGHBOR DEAREST by Penelope Ward.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

