A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Sugar Rush by Sawyer Bennett.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Sugar Rush’ (Sugar Bowl Series – Book #2) by Sawyer Bennett.


(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)


Author: Sawyer Bennett
Series: Sugar Bowl Series – Book #2
Publishing date: August 16th, 2016
(Review based on an advanced readers copy)


(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Sugar Rush’ Now)

Sugar Rush 1a



The Synopsis:

In the steamy and suspenseful sequel to Sugar Daddy (“A totally gripping take on romance and revenge!”—Lauren Blakely), a heartbreaking rift threatens to unravel a dangerous alliance . . . and a fragile new love.

After posing as an escort for the Sugar Bowl online dating service, Sela Halstead is looking for one thing: payback. She’s closing in on the site’s heartless founder, Jonathon Townsend, and she needs Beckett North, Townsend’s business partner and her lover, by her side. She’d thought that their intimate nights together had forged an unbreakable bond, but after a shocking betrayal, Sela begins to doubt the brilliant bad boy. When push comes to shove, can she trust Beck to do the right thing?

Now that he understands the truth, Beck will stop at nothing to secure the reckoning Sela deserves. But between his desire for her and his disgust for JT, Beck doesn’t exactly have a lot of control over his emotional state. Left with no other choice, he must summon all his discipline to maintain JT’s trust and pretend that they’re still friends. But how far will Beck go to prove his loyalty to Sela? He nearly lost her once. To keep her, Beck might have to kill for her.

Note: Sugar Rush ends on a cliffhanger. Sela and Beck’s story concludes in Sugar Free!


My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘SUGAR RUSH’ by Sawyer Bennett:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novel of the Sugar Bowl Series.***

“Sugar Rush” is the sequel novel in the “Sugar Bowl Series” by author Sawyer Bennett. This one picks up exactly where the first novel left off, with Sela in shambles after being caught by Beck and thrown out for doing something that he sees as breaking his trust. Beck is left feeling betrayed and hurt. Will they both be able to get passed this or is this the end for them? The story-line continues down the path of revenge and retribution, as well as the main characters trying to get past the dark secrets of their pasts. This novel falls into the genre category of Dark-Contemporary Romance but also touches on powerful issues and situations, giving it a feel of suspense intertwined. Sugar Rush is written from the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North.

Sela Halstead is still working toward her master’s degree, but retribution has become her main focus lately. That and her surprising feelings for Beck. Knowing what happened to her ten years earlier, she can’t leave it behind, knowing that one of those involved in that ordeal, is living his life without any remorse or punishment. Sela never expected to get close to Beckett North, the partner of her target. But she has, and now she needs to find a way to get the justice she seeks. How far is Sela willing to go in order to obtain vengeance against “The Sugar Bowl’s” co-owner Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend and bring him down?

Beckett “Beck” North has grown strong feelings for Sela. With his own past, born into a rich family and the privileges that come with that lifestyle, thanks to his parents, he loathes betrayal, lies and deceit. When he finds Sela somewhere she shouldn’t have been, he throws her out and wants nothing to do with her. But is this where their story ends? When Beck begins to really think back on all he’s experienced and learned about Sela, he realizes that he’s made a terrible mistake. He knows that there is no easy way out of his business partnership with Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend regardless of the multiple mistakes J.T. has made. Finding a way out of their partnership may be the only answer for Beck now that he’s discovered the truth about his long time friend and partner.

Can Sela truly trust Beck with her darkest secret or will he betray her? Can Beck believe the twisted lifestyle of his long time friend and business partner J.T.? Will Sela finally get her justice or will things fall apart? Will Sela finally get to face-off with the person she hates deeply: J.T.? So many secrets are spilled and the story has more twists and turns that are exposed in this novel. There are some intense, raw emotional moments as well as beautiful loving moments, so Sugar Rush definitely offers so much for readers on different levels. The deep connection between Sela and Beck hits some major bumps in the road but it doesn’t seem to weaken the strong feelings they share. Beck is amazing when he’s protective and caring for Sela. Sela is driven and incredible in dealing with all of the heavy mess that comes with all of the emotions she must face in this second novel.  J.T. is still the obvious villain in this story that we all hope goes down for the pain he’s caused!

I highly recommend this novel and the Sugar Bowl Series, but  once again, I have to do so with some warnings. Reader Warning: This dark and emotionally-charged story may be difficult for some readers or may be a trigger to some due to the characters discussing sexual assault in the novel. I will be extremely excited to get my hands on the third and final installment of this roller-coaster read titled “Sugar Free”! Yes, this one ends on a Cliffhanger but the next novel will be out in October of 2016 and it is absolutely worth reading. Check this series out! 🙂


★★More about the Trilogy Book Series: ‘Sugar Bowl Series’★★

Sugar Daddy – Book #1 of the Sugar Bowl Series – Follows Sela Halstead on her mission for revenge and getting to know the successful business owner of the Sugar Bowl Specialty Dating Service, Beckett “Beck” North. (Release Date: May 24th, 2016)
Sugar Rush – Book #2 of the Sugar Bowl Series – Continues to follow Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North. And it follows Sela’s story as she seeks some form of revenge on Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend. (Release Date: August 2nd, 2016)
Sugar Free – Book #3 of the Sugar Bowl Series – The conclusion to the story of Sela Halstead and Beckett “Beck” North. And Sela’ mission toward revenge on Jonathon “J.T.” Townsend. (Release Date: October 11th, 2016)


1 star rating 4


How I imagined the characters while reading ‘SUGAR RUSH’:

1 collage 5

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!


1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles – The ‘Sugar Bowl Series’ by Sawyer Bennett.

 Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: SUGAR DADDY (Sugar Bowl Series #1) by Sawyer Bennett. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)


2 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Sugar Rush by Sawyer Bennett.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Sugar Free by Sawyer Bennett. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.