A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Tuesday by E. L. Todd.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Tuesday’ by E.L. Todd.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: TUESDAY
Author: E. L. Todd
Series: Timeless Series – Book #2
Publishing date: May 3rd, 2016
(Review based on an advanced readers copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Tuesday’ Now)

Tuesday by E.L. Todd 2

The Synopsis:

Getting over Hawke is the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do.

I couldn’t breathe, sleep, or eat. Every day was more agonizing than the one that followed. But somehow, after two years of suffering, I finally got back on my feet.

And I moved on.

Now I’m living in the city and running my own bakery. Life is good again. I’m surrounded by good friends that I love, and every day is even better than the last.

Until everything changes.

Now I have to face him after two years of silence. I have to look him in the eye and act like he has no effect on me. I have to hold my head high and pretend he didn’t shatter me into a million pieces.

I have to act like he doesn’t mean a damn thing to me.

Can I fool him? Can I fool myself?

 

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘TUESDAY’ by E. L. Todd:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novel of the Timeless Series.***

This is the second novel of the compelling Timeless Series titled “Tuesday” by author E. L. Todd. The amazing relationships between the characters will draw you in and the enjoyable storyline will pull you in, keeping you wanting to see what will happen between them all. This book is of the New Adult genre as well as a Contemporary Romance. Tuesday has been written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views) Francesca “Frankie” and Theodore “Hawke”.

The story picks up two-years later, Francesca “Frankie” now owns her own successful bakery business in the city. Living her life focused on her business while keeping a “hook-ups only” relationship with a guy named Kyle, Frankie seemed to be over any trace of the heartbreak she had with Hawke two-years ago. With the upcoming nuptials on the way, how will Frankie handle possibly being in the same place as Hawke once again after two-years?

Hawke has had a similar ideal plan, which consists of keeping busy with his career. When his best friend announces his engagement and enlists Hawke as his best man, he knows what that means. It means coming face to face with the woman who has held his heart: Francesca. Will he be able to handle keeping his distance from the woman who holds his heart completely or will this mean trouble?

The Timeless Series is an emotional journey the deals with falling into that all-consuming  kind of love, dealing with imperfections brought on by issues. Will Frankie and Hawke be able to get passed their heartbreak or are they destined to rekindle that strong connection of love in their hearts? Has Frankie moved on for good? Will Hawke be satisfied with his shallow one-night stands? And what has been going on with Axel and Marie? This second novel of the Timeless Series is touching and enthralling. The characters continue to be strong, imperfect, beautiful and intriguing. I do recommend this book and the series! Check this out and definitely add them to your TBR list. 🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘TUESDAY’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘TUESDAY’:

1 collage 5

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘TUESDAY’

Hawke’s thoughts:  Whatever love she had for me was either gone or buried deep within. It was far from the surface that it never saw the light of day. She didn’t look at me the way she used to, like I was the only person who mattered. It was like I didn’t matter at all.

Frankie’s thoughts:  I could have thrown away every memory I had with Hawke and started over, but I didn’t want to forget what we had. To me, he wasn’t just another boyfriend. He was the one.

Hawke’s thoughts:  I was dangerous. I was a monster. I would rip her to pieces. Spending the last two years without her was torture. I’d never been so lonely in my life. I would rather have some of her than none of her at all.

Frankie’s thoughts:  “You’re a good person, Hawke. I hope you realize that someday.” He held my gaze without blinking. His blue eyes thawed from the ice that had frozen over. I saw the man I formerly knew, the vulnerable person under the rough exterior. Just for an instant, we were frozen in time, but a time different than reality. It was two years ago, and that connection between us burned like a raging forest fire.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book Review of MONDAY (book #1-Timeless Series) by E.L. Todd (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

3 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Tuesday by E. L. Todd.

  1. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Monday by E. L. Todd. | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Wednesday by E. L. Todd. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

