A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Monday by E. L. Todd.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Monday’ by E.L. Todd.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: MONDAY
Author: E. L. Todd
Series: Timeless Series – Book #1
Publishing date: May 3rd, 2016
(Review based on an advanced readers copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Monday’ Now)

Monday by E.L. Todd 1

The Synopsis:

I don’t believe in destiny.

In fate.

Or in soul mates.

But I believe in Hawke.

My life has never been whole since my parents left forever. I have my brother, someone I can barely tolerate most of the time, and I have my best friend, Marie.

And I have myself.

But when Hawke walks into my life, there’s an immediate connection. Our eyes lock and an unspoken conversation is exchanged. For the first time in my life, I actually feel something.

But he doesn’t.

He keeps me at arm’s length and pretends there’s nothing between us when there clearly is. I’m not the kind of girl to wait around for any guy, so I don’t.

But that doesn’t mean he isn’t in the back of my mind.

Our paths cross again in a way neither one of us expect and it changes everything. Was it destiny that made it happen? Was it fate?

Or was it something else?

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘MONDAY’ by E. L. Todd:

“Monday” is the first novel of the Timeless Series by author E. L. Todd. This is my first time reading this author’s work and it definitely was not a disappointment. This book is of the New Adult genre as well as a Contemporary Romance. Readers will be reading “Monday” through the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views) which are Francesca “Frankie” and Theodore “Hawke”.

Francesca “Frankie” works at a local coffee shop and is a student at the nearby university. She has dreams of one day opening her own bake shop business, which comes from her love of baking that she learned from her grandma “Yaya”. Dating isn’t really on her mind but when her flirty best friend Marie talks her into flirting with a regular mysterious customer that comes into the coffee shop, she decides to give flirting a try. As she gets to know the really attractive guy at the coffee shop, she becomes interested in getting to know more about him. There’s one problem: His mixed signals are very hard to read.

Hawke is a very simple man when it comes to women. He doesn’t mislead them in any way. Only pleasure is the mutual enjoyment he’ll share with them for a short time but no strings attached is the only way he’ll do that. There is something about beautiful Frankie from the coffee house. She’s sweet but confident and there’s a natural sexiness that just draws him in. He doesn’t keep an emotional distance to hurt anyone. Hawke keeps his walls up because there are dark secrets he keeps to himself that he doesn’t ever want to show someone if he were to risk getting close to them. 

After an evening together of what feels like a genuine growing connection, the night ends on a strange and confusing note. This leaves Frankie wondering “What went wrong?” When Frankie finds herself in a surprising predicament, she has to find a way to maneuver herself around the holidays and the surprises she finds when she visits her family. Will Hawke give Frankie a chance or is he destined to never truly know what love is? What are the secrets that Hawke is keeping about his life? How will Frankie deal with her brother Axel’s surprise?

“Monday” is such an emotional roller-coaster. It takes you on a tail-spin of highs and lows. Francesca “Frankie” is a strong female character with a few flaws. Hawke is a mysterious man with dark reasons for why he keeps his distance but there is more to him. He’s a very passionate person but carries a darkness that will either consume him or force him to fight that part of himself once and for all. There is something alluring about reading a story with such strong characters with many imperfections. You can’t help but hope they get things right. I do recommend this novel for anyone who can accept reading a story about intense, imperfect and raw characters who expose a kaleidoscope of feelings due to their background of heartache or cruelty. A few notes for readers: This story ends on somewhat of a Cliffhanger and there is talk of abuse in the story. Check this one out when you’re looking for the next intense and intriguing novel to read!

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘MONDAY’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘MONDAY’:

1 collage 4

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘MONDAY’

Frankie’s thoughts:  I just didn’t feel anything for any of them. Not like I did with Hawke. Why? Why did I want a guy clearly unavailable? It was so annoying. There was a plethora of guys at school. Why couldn’t I just like one of them?

Hawke’s thoughts:  She was different than other girls. She was smart, confident, and strong. She took care of herself and didn’t need a man to help her out of a boat or carry her pack on a hike. And that was why I couldn’t be with her.

Hawke’s thoughts:  …I’d completely misread her.
And I felt like an idiot.
I didn’t want to walk away the way I did. But I didn’t want to give her a reason to call me. I pushed her away so she wouldn’t want anything to do with me. Because I knew I would struggle to stay away from her.

Hawke’s thoughts:  The moment we met, there was something there. I didn’t know what it was, and I wasn’t even sure if it was real. But then she said she felt it too, whatever it was that existed between us. I was a dark man set in his ways, but the moment she walked into my life, I completely changed- for the better. I didn’t know what that connection was even though I’d spent every day trying to figure it out.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book Review of TUESDAY (book #2-Timeless Series) by E.L. Todd (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

3 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Monday by E. L. Todd.

  1. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Tuesday by E. L. Todd. | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Wednesday by E. L. Todd. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

