A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘A Thousand Boy Kisses’ by Tillie Cole.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: A THOUSAND BOY KISSES
Author: Tillie Cole
Series: Standalone
Publishing date: March 15th, 2016
(Review based on an advanced readers copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘A Thousand Boy Kisses’ Now)

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

The Synopsis:

One kiss lasts a moment.
But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.

One boy.
One girl.
A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade.
A bond that neither time nor distance can break.
A bond that will last forever.
Or so they believe.
When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation?
Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.

Standalone Young Adult Tearjerker Romance.
For ages 14 and up.

 

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘A THOUSAND BOY KISSES’ by Tillie Cole:

This is the latest novel by the amazingly-fabulous author Tillie Cole. This novel is titled “A Thousand Boy Kisses” and it can fall under a Young Adult and New Adult book, but primarily should be listed as a brilliant Contemporary Romance novel. This one is by far one of my new favorites! It received the rating it has because the depths it reaches are astronomical in the romance charts. A Thousand Boy Kisses is written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Rune Erik Kristiansen and Poppy “Poppymin” Litchfield.

When young 5 year old Rune Erik Kristiansen first learns of his family’s move to America, he doesn’t understand it completely and really hates the idea of leaving his home in Norway. When he meets his new neighbor in Georgia, he quickly finds himself not hating his new home so much anymore. Now that he made a new best friend in the upbeat neighbor-girl named Poppy with her unique personality and that interesting white bow in her hair.

Since Poppy Litchfield was a child, even before meeting Rune, she had always been an adventurous and spirited child. Upon meeting her new neighbor Rune, she finds a partner and long-lasting friendship that seems strong enough to stand against the test of time. But not everything works out the way we’d hope for in life sometimes. When someone near and dear to her, gives her a jar with one-thousand hearts and tells her to have a long adventure living and collecting one-thousand memorable kisses, she doesn’t hesitate to begin her journey.

In this heartfelt, deeply-emotional, and passionately-touching story, we see that not everything is predictable and doesn’t go as expected when it comes to life. Sometimes we find ourselves doing things for others that they may not always understand, when love and heartbreak are involved, even if it comes from a good place. Will Poppy and Rune be able to hold onto what they share with the promise of “infinity, forever and always?” Or will time tear them apart? And can you truly and wholeheartedly promise yourself to one person for the rest of your life?

As per request of this amazing author, to respect the storyline of this beautifully written novel, and to make sure other readers get the chance to be enchanted by the emotional journey this story promises, I will keep my review as spoiler free as I can. The story of Rune and Poppy is such a wondrous tearjerker, breathtaking contemporary romance, that will touch your soul in such a substantially-intense way. I highly recommend this novel completely! This is only the second novel that I’ve rated a perfect 5 star rating! It’s that remarkable. “A Thousand Boy Kisses” is perfection and Tillie has gone above and beyond. Be ready with the tissue and for the feelings you will strongly experience reading this. It’s so worth a read! Make sure you get this one today! ❤

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘A THOUSAND BOY KISSES’  5 out of 5 stars:

5 star rating

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘A THOUSAND BOY KISSES’:

1 collage 1c

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘A THOUSAND BOY KISSES’

Rune’s thoughts:  I liked her laugh and I liked the big white bow in her hair.
Maybe Georgia won’t be so bad after all, I thought, not if I have Poppy Litchfield as my very best friend.
And that was Poppy and me from that day on.
Poppy and Rune.
Best friends for infinity.
Or so I thought.
Funny how things change.

Poppy and Rune as young children:  “When the boy I love kisses me, when it feels so special that my heart might almost burst-only the extra-special kisses- I’m to write the details down on one of these hearts.”
“You’re my best friend, I don’t want you to kiss boys!”
“But I have to. I have to for my adventure. A thousand kisses is a lot, Rune. A lot! You’d still be my best friend. No one will ever mean more to me than you, silly thing.”
Poppymin! It means my Poppy. For infinity, forever and always. You’re MY Poppy!”

Poppy:  “Kiss number three hundred and fifty-four. With my Rune, in the blossom grove… and my heart almost burst.”

Rune and Poppy:  She was like a bird: at its most beautiful when flying free.
“Can you feel it, Rune?” she asked, her eyes still closed as she soaked up the warming sun.
“What?” I asked, finding my voice.
“Life!” she called, laughing harder as the wind changed direction, almost knocking her off her feet.

Poppy to Rune:  “When I look at you, when you touch me, when I see your face… when we kiss, my heart plays a song. It sings that it needs you like I need air. It sings to me that I adore you. It sings that I’ve found its perfect missing part.”

Poppy’s thoughts:  Because I didn’t need grand gestures or fairy tales; a normal life with the boy I loved would have always been enough. Even in this moment, it was worth everything.

Poppy’s thoughts:  When Rune pulled back and stared into my eyes, I knew that this kiss would be handwritten on a pink paper heart with more devotion than any of those that had gone before.
Kiss eight hundred and nineteen was the kiss that changed it all. The kiss that proved that a long-haired brooding boy from Norway and a quirky girl from the Deep South could find a love to rival the greats.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

