A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: FIGHTING FOR FOREVER by J. B. SALSBURY

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Fighting For Forever’ (Fighting Series -Book #6) by J. B. Salsbury.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: FIGHTING FOR FOREVER
Author: J. B. Salsbury
Novel Series: Fighting Series – Book #6
Publishing date: June 23rd, 2015
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)

📚

(Click the cover image below to order ‘Fighting For Forever’ Now)

Fighting Series Fighting For Forever -- by J.B. Salsbury

The Synopsis for ‘Fighting For Forever’:

Slut. Hooker. Whore.

The taunts never bothered me. They only see what I allow them to see, and a Las Vegas stripper is the perfect cover.

My life had direction. I had a mission—until the man I needed vanished and is presumed dead.

It’s time to move on—give up the dream for revenge—and no one shows me that more than the mop-headed fighter with eyes the color of the ocean.

If anyone can teach me just how sweet life can be, it’s him. But first, I’d have to let go.

Mase. Baywatch. Mayhem.

I’m known by many names, but there’s only one that stirs panic and worry in my gut every time I’m called it.

Brother.

I’ve bailed him out of trouble for years, so when he turns up in Vegas and asks for me, I’m prepared for the worst. And the worst is exactly what I get in the form of a lilac-eyed beauty named Trix.

She’s everything I hate about Vegas: a stripper, loose with her body and her morals. But there’s something about her, a complexity that she buries deep, and I’m determined to uncover it.

The deeper I go, the less I understand. When I finally learn the truth, we engage in a battle where life and death hang in the balance.

Fighting could kill us both, but if we win, forever is the prize.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘Fighting For Forever’ (Fighting Series – Book #6):

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novels of the Fighting Series.***

This is my review for the 6th installment of the Fighting Series titled “Fighting For Forever” by author J. B. Salsbury.  This entire series has been a mix of enthralling, enticing, captivating and gritty. After reading the most recent novel of this series, I have to admit, this series is one of my absolute favorites! None of these books have left me feeling like it fell short or was missing anything as far as the storyline and characters go. This one is written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views) from Beatriks “Trix” and Mason “Mase”.

Beatriks “Trix” Langley has been living a wild and dangerous life. She has had a list of lovers who meant nothing more than a fun night. She takes her clothes off for a living and lives this exciting and sexy life in Las Vegas that probably makes her seem like a party girl but she’s there for a reason. Beneath the make-up, partying, no-strings-attached kind-of relationships, and her sexy job, she’s driven by vengeance. Her older sister Lana was murdered and now Trix has made it a mission to do everything she has to do to find out who is responsible. By doing so, she’s had to live a life that differs from what she would’ve expected when Lana was alive. When she meets UFL fighter Mason, she automatically dislikes this grouchy, sexy, guy who she has a bad first encounter with. But sometimes a first encounter can be overrated.

Mason “Mase” is known by the nickname “Baywatch” because of his handsome sunkissed-surfer-boy good looks among his fellow UFL fighters. His usual upbeat, kicked-back persona is the side of him that most people see but there is definitely more to him. He comes from a background that wasn’t always sunshine and mellow-waves and an old crew he used to run with can prove that. His brother Drake, who has a dangerous father named Elijah, has pulled Drake into a dark and twisted life that Mason has tried to get his brother away from. Mason’s relationship with his brother Drake has been rocky, especially after a betrayal that hurt Mason long ago. When Mason meets Trix he can’t help but think she’s mean as hell but something about her draws him in and threatens to hold on tight to him. Once the past comes around again, Mason must try and save himself, his brother and the little vixen named Trix that has somehow tangled herself into his life and the problems looming.

Will Trix finally get the answers to the questions that have haunted her about the brutal murder of her sister Lana? Can Mason help Trix or will she pull away from him completely? Who will survive and who won’t? In this sexy, dark, twisted and captivating story about revenge, justice and finding out the truth, you’ll find yourself completely pulled into Beatriks and Mason’s story. I highly recommend this novel and this series because the story is well-written and even though it can be gritty, it twists and turns in such a gripping way. Definitely worth reading! Pick up your copy A.S.A.P. You won’t regret these interesting and intense novels in this explosive series! 😉

★★‘Fighting To Forget’ is the 3rd novel of the ‘Fighting Series’. What else is in the series:★★

FIGHTING FOR FLIGHT – Book #1 of the ‘Fighting Series’ – Follows Raven and MMA Professional Fighter Jonah “The Assassin” Slade’s story (Released On: February 25th, 2013)

FIGHTING TO FORGIVE – Book #2 of the ‘Fighting Series’ – Follows Blake Daniels, Jonah “The Assassin” Slade’s Best Friend and fellow professional fighter (Released On: November 19th, 2013)

FIGHTING TO FORGET – Book #3 of the ‘Fighting Series’ –  Follows Rex Carter, Jonah “The Assassin” Slade’s Friend and fellow fighter who loves piercings and tattoos (Release on: 2014)

FIGHTING THE FALL – Book #4 of the ‘Fighting Series’ –  Follows Raven’s best friend who’s – Eve Dawson and the new CEO of the UFL and former fighter Cameron Kyle (Released On: November 4, 2014) – *ARC Review Posted Above!*

A FATHER’S FIGHT – Book #5 of the ‘Fighting Series’ –  Follows the characters from “Fighting To Forgive”, Blake Daniels and Layla’s story with her pregnancy and a possible stalker from the past threatening their happiness (Released On: January 26th, 2015) – *ARC Review Posted Above!*

FIGHTING THE FALL – Book #6 of the ‘Fighting Series’ –  Follows Raven’s best friend who’s – Eve Dawson and the new CEO of the UFL and former fighter Cameron Kyle (Expected release date: October 14th, 2014) – *ARC Review Posted Above!*

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘FIGHTING FOR FOREVER’  4  1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘FIGHTING FOR FOREVER’:

1 collage 3

‘FIGHTING FOR FOREVER’ TEASERS:

Teaser 2 Teaser 3 Teaser 4

 

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘FIGHTING FOR FOREVER’

Beatrik’s thoughts:  We’d always said we were meant to be twins. I can’t even glance in the mirror without seeing her, and now I’ll never see her again. This will be the last time before her body is committed to the ground and… A sob rips from my throat.
“We’ve been inseparable. How will I live without you now?” Slowly, I lower my hand to her chest as tears stream down my cheeks to drip off my jaw.
“Moya sestra. Moye serdtse.”

Beatrik’s thoughts:  A war wages within my soul, the struggle between what is right, what is holy and honorable, and what is wrong but brings relief.  REVENGE. VINDICATION. Whoever did this to her needs to pay a penalty that the law can’t deliver. He deserves to take every slice just as she did. I will ensure that happens. For Lana, I will become the monster. Even if it costs me my very soul.

Trix’s thoughts: I’m like clay, molding to his will, helpless in a way I can’t explain, but the power of his body and the sense that he’s hanging onto the last string of his control are a heady combination.

Trix and Mason:  Her lips part, breath catches. “Mason…”
That voice… This time it’s heavy with something that makes my blood pound in my veins. “You’re gonna break me.” I tilt my head and crash my lips to hers. She opens to me without hesitation, welcoming the intrusion of my tongue into her hot, slick mouth.

Mason’s thoughts:  But this is her. What she does and how she gets through life. She’s a master of seduction, and fuck is she mastering me now.

Mason’s thoughts:  Her eyes communicate a pain that she hasn’t given a voice to. God, I wish she would. Is she hurting as much as I am? A war wages within, the fight to run from the pain, but the draw that demands I soothe her. My fingers itch to touch her and before I can contemplate the consequences, they move.
“Why are you crying?” A sob rips from her throat. “Stop holding back from me.”

Beatrik “Trix” and Mason “Mase”:  “No more looking back. It’s only forward for us. Forward and forever.”
I grip his face, forcing him to look at me. “Promise me we’re never saying good-bye.”
“I promise.”
“Say it.” I need to hear it.
“I’ll never say good-bye.”
“And neither will I. Never. No good-byes. Forward and forever.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book Review of Fighting For Flight (book #1-Fighting Series) by J.B. Salsbury (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book Review of Fighting For Forgive (book #2-Fighting Series) by J.B. Salsbury (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book Review of Fighting For Forget (book #3-Fighting Series) by J.B. Salsbury (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book Review of Fighting The Fall (book #4-Fighting Series) by J.B. Salsbury (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book Review of A Father’s Fight (book #5-Fighting Series) by J.B. Salsbury (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

2 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: FIGHTING FOR FOREVER by J. B. SALSBURY

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: BOOK: COVER REVEAL – “Fighting Fate” by J. B. Salsbury. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

