A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Falling Fast by Tina Wainscott.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Falling Fast’(Falling Fast Series #1) by Tina Wainscott.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: FALLING FAST
Author: Tina Wainscott
Series: Falling Fast Series – book #1
Publishing date: June 16th, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Falling Fast’ Now)

Falling Fast by Tina Wainscott

The Synopsis:

Fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover will adore this emotional new small-town romance—a smoldering tale of first love and long-awaited redemption from USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott.

Raleigh West works in an auto shop day and night, trying to put his broken past out of mind. It’s been seven years since the fiery crash that landed his teenage sweetheart in the hospital . . . and him in jail. In an instant, he lost everything: his passion for racing, his hope of escaping his father’s shameful legacy, and the only girl he ever loved. Raleigh hasn’t seen her since that awful night. Never got a chance to apologize. And never forgave himself, either.

When brave, beautiful Mia Wentworth returns to the Florida coast for the first time in what seems like forever, it’s not to see Raleigh. Even so, the moment she arrives she can feel his presence like a gust of wind that gives her goose bumps. Opening her heart to him again seems impossible. But staying away? That might be harder still. Lucky for them both, Mia’s never been the kind of woman to take the easy way out.

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘FALLING FAST’ (Falling Fast Series – book #1):

I was given the opportunity to read and review the first novel of the Falling Fast Series titled “Falling Fast” by author Tina Wainscott. I previously read another novel by this author and was looking forward to seeing if this one would be enjoyable as well. I will say -it delivered and was a gripping story about survival, growing as a person and finding happiness regardless of any obstacles. Falling Fast is of the New Adult and contemporary romance genres. This novel is written from the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Mia Wentworth and Raleigh West.

From the outside, Mia Wentworth could be seen as a loner and a precious rich girl but that would be an outsiders perspective about her. She’s also lived her young life feeling often over-protected by her parents because of something she has no control over. This something has threatened to make her want to give up sometimes because she can’t completely live like most people her age. At seventeen years old, she’s been living with cancer for practically half of her life. When her parents decide to visit her grandmother in the small town of Chambliss, Mia has no expectations of the vacation except to have a nice visit with her fun and feisty grandma Nancy. When Mia is given a tiny piece of freedom to drive into town alone, she happens to meet a very attractive local named Raleigh at the garage working under a car. That summer would become a memorable and unforgettable time, in both good and bad ways, for both Mia and Raleigh.

Raleigh West has had a tough and difficult life but regardless, he’s pushed through the troubles and has focused on his favorite hobby -working on cars. With a father who is known as the town’s drunk and loser, Raleigh has found it hard to keep from having his dad’s reputation become the way they perceive Raleigh sometimes. When he meets the new and intriguing girl Mia at the garage he works at, he can’t help but instantly want to get to know her better. It’s just something about her that isn’t like other girls and that causes a mutual attraction between the two -to become something irresistible and in a way, dangerous. They spend time that summer learning about each other, feeding Mia’s hunger to experience new things and live like she’s never lived before. It was dynamic, romantic, and mind-blowing but after one terrible accident, their lives are twisted up and changed. Soon after that, they are torn apart, never to speak again.

For seven years they both lived their lives separate. Surviving the accident that threw their lives into a darn-ward spin and picking up the pieces of themselves after. As far as Mia is concerned, she never heard from Raleigh again: no phone call, no letter, nothing. Now after seven years away, Mia must return to Chambliss once again with her parents to bury her grandmother Nancy and handle her personal business. No matter how hard she tries to keep her cool and stay calm, Mia can’t seem to get the boy she knew and loved long ago in this same small town she was going to return to after all of these years? Would Raleigh remember her or was it just a summer fling to him? Has he moved on with someone new and has a family now? Will Mia’s insecurities keep her from ever allowing anyone to get close to her like Raleigh did so long ago?

Raleigh has been carrying so much guilt for the accident and the results that left Mia in the hospital. Will Mia forgive him? Will Raleigh ever forgive himself? This story is a bit different because we don’t get to read how the two main characters’ relationship grows during that special summer they spend together. We don’t get to see their relationship flourish right off but we get to read when they met and moments that were special to them from that time. This was a beautiful and emotional kind of story about a young girl who has so much strength, drive and a need to live life beyond the limits placed in front of her. And it’s also about a boy who comes from a tragic background but somehow fights hard enough to overcome it and become a man with a caring heart and a loving soul. I recommend this gripping story for readers who love a great story with romance and some suspense as well. This seems to be the start of an amazing new series! Heads up: The topics of dealing with cancer, child abuse and murder are a part of this intense story. I still do recommend it because it’s well written. Make this your next exceptional story to dive into. 🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘FALLING FAST’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘FALLING FAST’:

1 collage 4

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘FALLING FAST’

Mia’s thoughts:  I know he’s trouble. Big, crazy, scary trouble. And for the first time I want -no, CRAVE -that trouble. He meets my eyes and smiles in a soft, intimate way. Yep biiiig trouble. He doesn’t know I’ve spent seven years of my life fighting cancer. That my short hair is not a fashion statement. Or a choice. The way he looks at me, as though I’m beautiful and healthy, makes me feel like I’ve never been sick a day in my life. He’s trouble, all right. And I don’t give a damn.

Raleigh’s thoughts:  He couldn’t refuse Mia anything, with her hunger for speed and life and him. He’d been as intoxicated by her as she was with him. Speed had nothing on the way she made him feel, how she felt in his arms, and the way she’d come alive beneath his touch..

Raleigh’s thoughts:  Loved the way she embraced life, conquered her fears. And that smile she’d shot him…hell. He was falling fast all over again, with the brakes nowhere in sight.

Raleigh and Mia:  “No one I’ve ever been with made me feel like I did with you. I knew you didn’t belong with someone like me. And I could tell you were innocent. But I invited you to watch the races anyway. Whatever it is, it’s still strong. And the sirens are, too.”
She let out a sigh, knowing he was right. They were racing on that road, heading toward a different kind of destruction. “Thank you for letting me feel this again.”
“I would do anything for you, Mia. Whatever the price.”

Raleigh and Mia:  “I do need you,” he whispered, his words raw. “It’s not fair to you, but I do.”
“Life isn’t fair. Not all the time. So we grab each good moment that we can and hold on tight.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Advertisements

3 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Falling Fast by Tina Wainscott.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s