A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Arrow’s Hell by Chantal Fernando.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Arrow’s Hell’(Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club Series #2) by Chantal Fernando.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: ARROW’S HELL
Author: Chantal Fernando
Series: Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club Series #2
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: June 16th, 2015

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Arrow’s Hell’ Now)

Wind Dragons 2 Arrows Hell by Chantal Fernando

⭐★⭐

The Synopsis for ‘ARROW’S HELL’:

Being the younger sister of a Wind Dragons MC member isn’t as great as you’d think it would be.

I can’t escape the details of my brother’s exploits.
No one tells me anything.
Men who know who I am tend to stay away from me.

And worst of all:
The members of the MC are off-limits.

When Arrow catches my eye, I make it my mission to make him happy again.

When I fall head over heels in love with him, I just hope he will be there to catch me.
And that my brother doesn’t kill him.

 

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘ARROW’S HELL’ by author Chantal Fernando:

After reading the first novel of the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club Series titled ‘Dragon’s Lair’ by Chantal Fernando, I was looking forward to reading the next novel of the series. I was gifted the opportunity to read and review the second long-awaited novel in this series “Arrow’s Hell” and I have to say it was absolutely worth the wait! This story follows the brothers of the Wind Dragons M.C. while focusing on the main characters of this sequel novel, Anna “Anna-Bell” and M.C. member Arrow. Readers, Arrow’s Hell is written in mostly the main female character’s P.O.V.(point of view) but we also get a little glimpse into Arrow’s P.O.V. as well. 

This novel picks up five years later. Faye and Dex “Sin”- the President of the Wind Dragons M.C. are still together. Tension between the Wind Dragons and a rival M.C. grew into a war which ended up taking lives, one was the sweet and caring woman Mary that spent her time with the Wind Dragon’s member Killian “Arrow”. Even after five years, Arrow still carries a heavy amount of guilt, anger and sadness even after taking revenge by killing the President of the rival M.C. that murdered Mary. He now drowns himself in his M.C., alcohol and visiting the strip club. To the outside and his brothers, he’s just fine but he’s hiding so many dark feelings that are slowly tearing him up inside. When his M.C. brother Rake brings his younger sister Anna to the club, she instantly makes him feel horrible. He can’t allow himself to be attracted to someone new, he doesn’t deserve it but something about her is frustratingly confusing the hell out of his feelings.

Anna recently reunited with her brother Adam, known as Rake to his motorcycle club brothers. She’s lived on her own for a while and after the childhood they came from, they both had to learn to survive mostly on their own. Anna is beautiful and in her twenties so when she finds out that being the sister of a member in the Wind Dragons M.C. means having more eyes on her and protection she didn’t ask for, she feels the need to fight the overbearing change to her life. And it’s all thanks to her brother and his M.C family. There is one brother who always seems broody, mean and hard to read but he is the only one that seems to draw her in. Arrow is sexy, tall, with a beard that she just finds so damn sexy but his moodiness is not always a comfort to be around.

With an attraction that is so strong and hard to fight at times, Anna and Arrow find themselves constantly battling that pull and the baggage of their pasts. Will Arrow always hold himself responsible for Mary’s death? Will he ever give Anna a chance? Can Anna survive being a part of her brother Rake’s biker lifestyle or will it cause problems between them? Will Anna always see Arrow as just another biker womanizer? If you’re familiar with all of the dynamic characters of this series, you’ll be happy to know that we also get a glimpse at them as well. And readers will also get a very good look into what may be developing between Lana(Anna’s best friend) and the fun M.C. brother Tracker, who is also dealing with his rocky relationship with Allie.

The Wind Dragons M.C. takes care of their own and those they care for no matter what. Dealing their illegal business, sometimes using violence when necessary and loving hard, they are a sexy bunch of alpha-males. Not only are the males sexy and protective but there are also strong female characters in the mix, giving us awesome characters to love and hate. This storyline continues to be dangerously good and steamy in such an intense way. Just like the first novel in the Wind Dragons M.C. series, this one continues with the same texture as far as not being too gritty like other biker/M.C. novels. But it still continues to keep a dark and dramatic tone to the storyline with a sizable amount of suspense. Author Chantal Fernando again gives cameos and appearances to some of the awesome characters from her amazing ‘Maybe Series’, which include Reid Knox, Summer, Ryan, Dash, and Tag. I love when she does that! I recommend this gripping novel to readers who love a good, dark romance with hot M.C. bikers. If you’re looking for something to read, this is a definite “Must Read!”  🙂

📚

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘ARROW’S HELL’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Arrow, Anna, Faye, Dex ‘Sin’ and Tracker of ‘Arrow’s Hell’:

1 collage 4

TEASER

teaser 1

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘ARROW’S HELL′

Anna’s thoughts:  Sure, my heart races whenever he is near, but I try to ignore that little factor as best as I can. It doesn’t change anything. Arrow is my guilty pleasure, something I know I shouldn’t want but want anyway. The thing is, I’ve seen little glimpses of him that makes me believe he is more than he shows the world.

Arrow’s thoughts:  The clubhouse moves around me, people talking, laughing and carrying on, but I feel like I’m frozen. Like the world is moving around me, but I’m stuck in place. I know I’m held back by my own demons, my own guilt, but I don’t deserve any redemption.

Anna’s thoughts:   Luckily for me, I’m not a young, insecure girl anymore and there’s only a handful of people in the world whose opinion I actually care about. Likely they think I’m a biker groupie, or something along those lines. In reality, I’m just a twenty-five-year-old PhD student and a girl who happens to be the younger sister of a Wind Dragons M.C. member. If people want to judge me, that’s their prerogative, and I couldn’t care less.

Arrow’s thoughts: There’s no jealousy in her eyes, no hurt.
Only understanding.
How the fuck did I get so lucky?
Me, a fuckin’ sinner.
A tainted man.
A guilty man.

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles – from Author Chantal Fernando

Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: DRAGON’S LAIR of The Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club Series #1 by Chantal Fernando (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for: ‘Maybe This Time’ (Book #1) by Chantal Fernando (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for: ‘This Time Around’ (Book #2) by Chantal Fernando (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Arrow’s Hell by Chantal Fernando.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

