A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: ‘Forever A Jett Girl’ by Meghan Quinn.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Forever A Jett Girl’ by Meghan Quinn.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: FOREVER A JETT GIRL
Author: Meghan Quinn
Series: The Bourbon Series (book #3)
Publishing date: June 3rd, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

tag 6Forever A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn

AmazonUS: http://amzn.com/B00YOAC93S

AmazonUK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00YOAC93S

AmazonCA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00YOAC93S

AmazonAU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00YOAC93S

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/forever-a-jett-girl

tag 2Justice. Faith. Power.

The words I live my life by, the three keys to my success, the foundation I built my entire empire on and now Goldie holds them all in the palm of her hands.

She once was a Jett Girl, a piece of me, a safety net I grew to depend on.
She once was mine…heart, body and soul.

But now she’s gone.

I fell for a girl I should have left alone. I let her consume my life, control my feelings and own every aspect of my being. I tried to keep her, to make her see what she was doing to me, to clue her in that breathing was impossible without her around.

But she ran, she gave up and she returned the one thing that claimed her as mine, she gave me back her collar.

This is the story of a desperate man who lost everything that ever mattered to him… my little one.

💖

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC Review’tag 5

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous novels of The Bourbon Series.***

In the third and final installment of The Bourbon Series “Forever A Jett Girl” by Author Meghan Quinn, we get to see the conclusion to this sexy and enthralling story. There was so much I was looking forward to in Forever A Jett Girl and it absolutely delivers a satisfying conclusion to this storyline and these amazing characters. The corrupt and ruthless-rich men are in full force in this third novel. But don’t fret, all of the sexy, protective, and mind-blowing men that we’ve come to love in this story are fulfilling in this story as well. The story is written from the three P.O.V.’s(point of views) of Goldie, Jett Colby and his rival, Rex Titan.

Goldie has left Jett. She took off her symbolic “Jett Girl” collar and moved out of the club. She finds herself at the doorstep of her former sexual partner, rich and ruthless Rex Titan. Goldie tries her best to maneuver in his huge, rich and classic looking property while trying to keep Rex from getting into her body again. She is there with a not-so-well-thought-out plan and she will do her best to see it through. Will she be successful or will the truth come out before she can complete her personal mission?

Jett Colby feels broken. His “Little One” has left him and he doesn’t know what to feel or think. One moment she was there, thriving, giving him a hard time -in more ways than one, and becoming an important part of his life, and the next, she was simply gone. Jett is such a complex man and he definitely goes through so many emotional changes and mental challenges in Forever A Jett Girl. Knowing that his Goldie is now in the company of one of his worst enemies, it may be too much for him to take. But Goldie has her own agenda with her stubborn  ways, Jett can’t seem to make her change her mind. She wants to protect Jett as much as he wants to protect his Little One, Goldie. Will these two ever be able to open up enough to each other or will they lose themselves in the dark twisted world that surrounds Rex Titan and Jett’s heartless and vindictive father Leo?

We get to enjoy huge glimpses into other series favorites like Kace and Diego, as well as the other Jett Girls: Babs, Tootsie and Francy and Pepper. Then we also get to see more from Goldie’s best friend Lyla and are introduced to two new characters: Blane and Zane Black. This novel delivers exactly what we can hope to expect from this series: super-steamy scenes, hilarious sarcasm and moments that will pull at your heartstrings like always. The twists-and-turns of the lives of Jett, Goldie and all of the other sexy characters continue to please and tease with great fun and a few dark moments. Will Jett finally get his woman? Will Goldie ever find her way back to Jett or will she lose him to his doubt? What is going on with Kace and will he ever let go of his personal guilt-trip? I highly recommend Forever A Jett Girl and the entire series.

No doubt, this series was absolutely delectable! Fans of the series, don’t explode with too much excitement but you may not be able to restrain yourself because word is there are four spin-off novels in the works! YES! Four spin-offs from The Bourbon Series! Kace’s story, Diego’s story, the other Jett Girls’ stories and Zane Black’s story. I’m sure we can expect cameos from our favorite billionaire Jett and his sassy lady-love Goldie. If this doesn’t make you want to read all of The Bourbon Series or prep for the upcoming spin-offs then I don’t know how to help you. These are on my MUST-READS list of favorites! Check this out for sure! Bravo, Meghan Quinn! 🙂

*

Reader Warning: The story contains sexual content, sexual-language at times and mature situations.  Recommended only for readers – ages 18+.

💋

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘FOREVER A JETT GIRL’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

💋

How I imagined Goldie, Jett, Kace, Diego, Rex and The Jett Girls(Babs, Pepper, Francy, and Tootse) while reading ‘FOREVER A JETT GIRL’:

1-collage-12c

💋

tag 4teaser 3 teaser 6 teaser 2 teaser 4 teaser 1 tag 5 teaser 5

__________________________________________________

★MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘FOREVER A JETT GIRL

Goldies’s thoughts: Standing in front of me was Rex Titan with a look that screamed he was going to rip my panties off, not bothering to take my pants off first, and eat me up. Maybe a few months ago I would have welcomed the carnal munching, but right now, with a heavy heart and a sad image of Jett in my mind, I wanted to run away. This was a mistake.

Rex’s thoughts:  I promised them a life they couldn’t possibly dream of, lavished them with everything they could want, learned their innermost secrets…secrets that were not to be spoken of, and then when they were content, I turned their secrets against them.

Jett’s thoughts:  There was business I needed to tend to, plans for different properties I needed to tend to, plans for different properties around the city that needed to be discussed, but all I could think about was the little honey-haired girl who took over my heart. What was she doing? Was she lounging in the arms of Rex Titan  right now? Was he really keeping her warm? The mere thought of that happening had me wanting to pull out every last strand of my hair.

Jett and Goldie:  “Are you trying to intentionally hurt me?”
Just like that, my entire herat crumbled to the floor. The man was hurting, he was weak, and I could see it in his eyes. There was no doubt in my mind that by me leaving, by me handing him my collar, I had destroyed him. It was evident by the way he was staring into my eyes.
“Jett, I’m not trying to hurt you. I’m trying to help you.”
“I don’t need your help,” he said gruffly. “I just need you.”

Kace and Jett: Kace rubbed his forehead in frustration. “She’s infuriating. She doesn’t ever listen. It’s like directions go in one ear and out the other, and the worst part about it is she’s influencing the other Jett Girls. When did we lose control?”
I shook my head and laughed. I knew the answer to that, the minute Goldie walked in the house. She shifted the atmosphere of the entire club.
The girls always held the cards, but she turned into the fucking dealer.
“You were right when you said she wasn’t Jett Girl material; she is so much more than that.”

💖

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Cover Reveal: Being A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 ARC-Book Review & Author Q&A!  ‘Being A Jett Girl’ (of The Bourbon Series) book #2: by Meghan Quinn (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

Cover Reveal: Becoming A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 ARC-Book Review!  ‘Becoming A Jett Girl’ (of The Bourbon Series) book #1: by Meghan Quinn (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

2 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: ‘Forever A Jett Girl’ by Meghan Quinn.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: ‘DEAR LIFE’ by Meghan Quinn. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

