A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only Forever’ by Cristin Harber.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Only Forever’ (Only Series – Book #4) by Cristin Harber.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: ONLY FOREVER
Author: Cristin Harber
Series: Only Series (BOOK #4)
Publishing date: May 18th, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Only Forever’ Now)

Only Forever by Cristin Harber 4

The Synopsis:

The fourth and final installment of the Only series. Must be read in order.

There comes a time when Emma must face the secret she kept from Grayson. But she never thought it would be while she stood on stage at Emerald’s. The seconds she has to convey that her life is in danger are lost in the devastation that she sees rip through him. She pinches her eyes closed. “Don’t leave me. No matter how mad you are, please, please don’t leave me here alone.”

But there’s more on the line than just Emma’s safety. There’s the danger that brought Titan’s Delta team in to the strip club in the first place. A threat that’s too close to home, too close to the family, the daughter and woman Grayson plans to claim. I push away the sudden spring of fear. Life’s too unknown, with hidden enemies and unseen terrors. The idea that I could lose her again… it’s unbearable.

A love story like Grayson and Emma needs a forever love, and somehow they’ll find their way to her fairytale.

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘ONLY FOREVER’:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novellas of the Only Series.***

This novella series has been such an emotional and beautiful journey as we follow the lives of Emma and Grayson since their teenaged years into adulthood. “Only Forever” is the fourth and final installment of a four part novella series by Cristin Harber. The entire series has been amazing to read and enjoy. I’ve been completely hooked since the first novella. This is of the New Adult genre and is a Contemporary Romance story. Readers will get to read the story through the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley.

The story continues after Emma and Grayson finally unite after years apart now as adults. Grayson has one goal and that is to win back the woman he loves and to finally meet the little girl he didn’t know existed at first. When Emma accepts him back, even though her family is initially reluctant to accept him fully, his main focus next is to find the right time for Emma to introduce him to their beautiful two year old daughter Cally. Grayson Ford isn’t exactly who he used to be. He has some scars from his military life that still haunt him but with Emma by his side, he believes that his new little family will help him heal that part of him. But will Grayson be able to adapt to a new life as a family man? Will Grayson be accepted into Emma’s life, family again, or especially into their daughter Cally’s heart?

Emma Kingsley has been doing school and work non-stop in order to provide a good life as a single mother for her daughter Cally. When Grayson shows up at her front door, it throws her life off. She never thought he’d be back in her life but now that he’s back, is he ready to be a part of everything that comes with Emma’s life too? Emma has a job that she has yet to tell Grayson about and she worries that it may be the one secret she can’t share with him. Maybe he’ll judge her? Maybe he’ll think she’s changed so much that he doesn’t want her anymore? She strips one night a week and she knows that truth has to be told one way or another. When Grayson finds out about Emma’s other job, how will he react? And what dark secret does Emma find out about where she works and her boss- that could potentially put her in danger?

How will Grayson and Emma handle it when Cally finally meets her daddy? Will Emma’s family be able to forgive Grayson for leaving Emma behind? How will this new Titan job work out for Grayson and how will Emma finally tell Grayson about her new jobs including her job at Emerald’s Gentleman’s Club? It’s bittersweet anytime an awesome series comes to an end and that is definitely how I feel about the Only Series. The storyline will draw you in from the first novella and won’t let your heart go until the very last novella in this captivating series. The love story between Emma and Grayson is breath-taking, impressively entertaining and alluring. I highly recommend this novella series! It’s sensational and Grayson Ford is one of those book boyfriends that every girl would probably say “I want one, too!” Heads Up: These novellas each end with a cliff-hanger feel to them but don’t worry because you’ll be completely fulfilled by the entire series. I adored everything about their story and romance! You should absolutely pick up these novellas. You won’t be disappointed by the Only Series. 🙂

📚

★★More about the 4 Book Novella ‘Only Series’★★

Only For Him – Book #1 of the Only Series – Follows Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley’s story of their early years up till they first become adults (Release Date: February 24th, 2015)
Only For Her – Book #2 of the Only Series – The second Novella of the series picks up from where the first one left off in the now adult lives of Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story  (Release Date: March 17th, 2015)
Only For Us – Book #3 of the Only Series – The third Novella of the series picks up from where the second novella follows the adult lives of Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story (Release Date: April 14th, 2015)
Only Forever – Book #4 of the Only Series – This is the fourth and final novella of the series that continues and concludes the story between Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story. (Release Date: May 18th, 2015)

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘ONLY FOREVER’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘ONLY FOREVER’:

1 collage 1

TEASERS

Teaser 1 Teaser 2

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘ONLY FOREVER’

Grayson’s thoughts:  None of this makes sense. Sweet, innocent Emma. In what world is this happening? In what world did I cause this to happen? Fuck me- I want to tear the walls down and maim any man who has ever seen this before.

Emma and Grayson:  “Let me dance for you. Not because I’m scared to leave this room.” My tongue catches his ear lobe. “Not because your new job means you have to roll with it.”
“No.”
“This is my fantasy, Gray. How I survived while you were gone.”

Emma’s thoughts and Sarah:  She opens the bathroom door, and there’s a lineup waiting for me: Ryan- guns and a badge on his waist- standing next to the hot guy with dark hair and tattoos, who is next to an older-but-still-hot man with dark hair, and finally, there’s Grayson- chiseled, brooding, and personifying that word alpha. Four men who look ready to kill.
“Holy mother of hotness,” Sarah whispers. “I just died and went to bad-boy heaven.”

Grayson’s thoughts:  Honestly, I miss the guy. If I’d ever had a brother, it would’ve been him. There’s a tightness in my chest because I’ll never say those words, but losing him as my brother has been a heavy burden. There’s been too much loss in my life. I lost my team, lost my time with the woman I love, and lost the early years with my baby girl. All all because I couldn’t open my damn mouth.

Grayson remembering when he left Emma as teenagers:  But we promised: no goodbyes. She wants and needs a good life, free from people like me who come from places like the ones I come from and who have to hid their real lives from their best friends…
In one push, I roll away and turn back. That soft smile on her sleeping face fades. She’s still asleep, but it’s not just an expressionless dreaming face.
I cannot believe this is how it ends. “I love you, Emma.”

Emma and Grayson:  “I’ll say this as clearly as I can. The wrong choice, bad people… I don’t know, sometimes we deal with those things because they bring us to the right spot and make us ready for the future.”
“He blinks. “You believe that?”
“Down to my soul, Grayson.” I watch him, willing my belief to sink into him. “And when you do too, I’ll know our life can be okay.”

Grayson’s thoughts:  I can’t take a single breath until she finishes her two-year-old analysis. Blood rushes to my ears, and my collar feels tight. I’ve been through basic training, been shot hanging off a helicopter, been beaten within an inch of my life, but right now feels as though it could break me if it went wrong.

Emma and Grayson:  “There’s this saying: stars can’t shine unless they’re cloaked in darkness. I’m not sure that’s true. They’re always there, always shining. It just depends on whether we can see them. And that’s us.”
He squeezes my hands, his thumbs running across my skin.
“Our love has always been there.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Him (book #1-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Her (book #2-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Us (book #3-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

4 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only Forever’ by Cristin Harber.

  1. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only For Us’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Only For Her’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Only For Him’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

  4. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

