A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Breaking Noah’ by Missy Johnson + Ashley Suzanne.

A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review after reading ‘Breaking Noah’ by Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: BREAKING NOAH
Authors: Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne
Series: None at this time
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: May 12th, 2015

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘Breaking Noah’ Now)

Breaking Noah by Missy Johnson -Ashley Suzanne

The Synopsis for ‘Breaking Noah’:

What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.

I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.

First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ for ‘BREAKING NOAH’ by Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne:

This is the first novel I’ve read from author Missy Johnson. You’ll first be drawn into the story by the tragic end of a character named Karly, who was dealing with so many secrets that consumed her. Her cousin Zara is left heartbroken and angry about the many questions she has as to why Karly felt so alone. This is a captivating story about seeking revenge and finding out that the one person you want to hurt the most, may be the one you crave which twists up everything. Readers will be reading the story through the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views) Zara and Professor Noah Bain, as well as a third brief P.O.V. from Karly.

Zara Hamilton was left with a note that her cousin Karly left for her. That was all. Zara wished her cousin had told her about her problems or issues but no matter how much she thought about it, she never caught any signs of distress. Now it was too late.  Zara is left with so many feelings about the death of Karly. Anger, sadness, grief, heartbreak and questions that are still unanswered. Like “Why?” All that she knows is that she wants someone to pay for how things went with Karly. This would be the someone who caused Karly to feel like the only way to escape her problems was to escape life, permanently.

Professor Noah Bain is a young twenty-something who enjoys his job and has had the same live-in girlfriend, Shannon, since college. He’s been living life as usual but he wishes he had done more to help one of his former students, Karly. Now that she was gone, he carries much regret about not handling the situation differently when he last saw her alive. When he finds himself with a new student in his class, he can’t help but feel some strange pull toward her. Another thing, she reminds him of someone in certain ways and that’s also making it feel stranger. The one thing he really can’t deny, as much as he’d like to ignore it, there is an undeniable attraction pulling him toward her.

Zara is determined to bring Noah down. No matter what it takes, she will do it for Karly. The only problem with what should be a flawless plan is that there is a major flaw. The man she should hate is slowly making her question everything that she assumed about him. Is there more to Noah Bain? What other secrets did Karly hide from Zara? And who can Zara truly trust in this twisted plan for revenge that she is determined to see through? Whose life will be destroyed and will they pay like they should?

The storyline was quite engaging and pulls you into the excitement of wanting to see how everything unfolds. The characters each bring something to the story that makes it more intricate and entertaining. I’ll recommend this story for readers who are looking for something mildly dark with a good amount of contemporary romance in the story which is all seductive, sexy and teasingly-erotic. There are a couple of good twists and turns in the story that make the book a wonderful read. Check this one out if you are looking for the next good New Adult novel to dive into.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘BREAKING NOAH’ 4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters of the “Breaking Noah”:

1 collage 4

TEASERS

Teaser 1 Teaser 2 Teaser 3

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘BREAKING NOAH′

Zara’s thoughts:  Think about her. Remember she is why you’re doing all this.
My heart catches in my throat as twenty pairs of eyes turn to stare at me. Well, twenty-one, if you include his.
He’s the entire reason I’m here.

Zara’s thoughts:  I’m going to destroy him…it’s the only thing I can do to try to get some justice for Karly. I’ll be sure she comes out the winner. He doesn’t get to live his happy little life while she’s rotting away in a box six fee under. She deserves more.

Noah’s thoughts: All of these conflicting emotions are going to give me a stroke. Half of me wanting to be only her professor, teaching her the beauty of literature, and the other half wanting to be so deep inside her I can’t see straight.

Zara and Noah: “Everyone I love leaves me in the end,” I whisper, my fingers toying with the hem of the T-shirt I’m wearing.
His eyes dark downward, then back up to my gaze. He leans over, his thumb gently wiping below my eye. I blink, sending more tears rolling down my cheek.
“I’m not everyone, Zara.”

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

Advertisements

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Breaking Noah’ by Missy Johnson + Ashley Suzanne.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s