A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Easier To Run’ by Silver Rain.

ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s ARC Review after reading ‘Easier To Run’ by Silver Rain.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: EASIER TO RUN
Author: Silver Rain
(This review is based on the ARC early copy received)
Release Date: April 27th, 2015

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘Easier To Run’ Now)

Easier To Run by Silver Rain

The Synopsis:

“He took my world by storm with four simple words ‘I’m your new neighbor.’ I was only five at the time, but I couldn’t look away from the older boy staring at me through the hole in our back yard fence. In my mind, he was mine from that moment, but I knew that could never happen.

When I was fifteen, I learned that things that should never happen can sweep in and rip your entire life to shreds.

I lost everything.

I lost him….”

Six years after tragedy changed Cassie’s life forever, she continues to yearn for that one thing that will make her feel whole–the boy she was taken away from. The boy who had stood by her side and defended her at every turn. The boy whose shoulder she cried on when her parents died, after her sister committed suicide, during her testimony against her brother-in-law.

With her past a heavy burden that sits on her chest, threatening to suffocate her every night, she somehow finds the strength to go back and face it. To finally go back and find the man who might make her heart beat again and ease the dead pain she feels inside.

But six years can change people, and their relationship can never be the same.

_____________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ for “Easier To Run” by Silver Rain:

This is my full review after reading “Easier To Run” by author Silver Rain. This is the first novel I’ve had the opportunity to read and review thanks to receiving an early copy gifted by the author. This is the debut novel for this author and it falls into the New Adult and Contemporary Romance genres.  This story not only offers a romance but it gives an HEA and some dark suspense intertwined. Readers will get the two main character’s P.O.V’s(Point of views) – Cassie Bryant and Ben Murray.

Cassie Bryant grew up in the same house most of her adolescent years with her older outgoing sister Rachel and her parents. Cassie has been usually pretty shy because of a stutter she has had since she could talk. So avoiding people had become a natural habit for her. As a young child a new large family moves in next door to her family home and quickly the youngest child, a boy who is her older sister’s age, introduces himself to her as Ben Murray. As their families become acquainted and friendships are formed. Despite Cassie and Ben’s five year age difference,  they develop a genuine bond and friendship. He tries to get her to come out of her shell. He’s caring, patient and sincerely friendly with her regardless of her shyness because of her stuttering. His efforts to get her to look passed her communication hurdle is something Cassie just wasn’t used to from people outside of her family.

Ben Murray met the two blonde neighbors girls and instantly became curious with why the youngest one was so quiet. She was different and he could tell she was shy. Even as young children he felt the need to try to get her to open up and trust him. As the years continue on through their childhood and well into Ben’s teenage years, he develops a close and protective friendship with Cassie and becomes a study partner with Rachel. Cassie and Ben develop an unlikely friendship and their families just accepted it. She grew comfortable with him because he was so caring, protective and patient with her when most people never gave her the time of day.

When tragedy hits Cassie and Rachel, things are never the same for either of them. As if things couldn’t get worse, someone takes advantage of their tragedy, causing Cassie to fall deeper into a silent downward spiral. Tragedy hits Cassie once again forcing her to leave the home, the life and her best friend Ben behind when she moves away. Will she ever be able to pull herself out of this downward spiral that is sending her into a self-destructive path?

After six years of living inside a shell of herself, with people who don’t understand her and trying to get passed a few bad choices, she decides to try and find herself again. That road she goes on to find herself seems to lead her back to where she last remembered safety and happiness: back to Ben. This novel is an amazing blend of happiness, heartache, tragedy and love. I enjoyed watching Cassie grow up, imperfections and all. There are moments in her life that could’ve broken her down, and in some ways it did but she was not completely destroyed to where she had no chance of overcoming it. She’s a strong female character in so many ways because of how much she is forced to overcome. Ben is such a handsome, caring and amazing male lead character as well. I recommend this novel if you’re looking for something worth reading. Please keep in mind that there are a few hard topics discussed regarding sexual assault and mental issues. Regardless, this story is truly worth reading so pick up your copy today. Check it out!

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘EASIER TO RUN’ (4 out of 5 stars):

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters Cassie and Ben after reading Easier To Run:

1 collage 3

PROLOGUE & TEASERS

prologue teaser-1 teaser-2

_______________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘EASIER TO RUN′

Cassie’s thoughts:  When I was five, I met the boy of my dreams. But I didn’t know how powerful dreams were until I was a teenager and had them all ripped away and replaced with nightmares. Years later, he proved to me that dreams could overcome anything as long as you were brave enough to face the nightmares head on.

Cassie’s thoughts:  One man who was by my side, his support never faltering, even as life threw the worst at me. But there’s one big problem. I haven’t even spoken to him in six years.
Now that I’m ready to go back, will there be anything left?
Will he push me away?
Will he even recognize who I am today?
It’s easier to run.
Maybe, just one more time, he’ll let me run away with him.

Ben’s thoughts: I didn’t fight to keep her in my life. I just picked up a bottle and drowned out my self-pity. I kept moving. Telling myself it was the right thing to do, and never understanding how the right thing could feel so wrong and foreign.

Ben’s thoughts: She certainly wasn’t the same little girl anymore- not the scrawny teenager. Everything about her bewildered me to no end. How was I supposed to feel about a girl who was almost five years my junior? The girl I’d always protected because I had a soft spot for her. She’d been a constant fixture in my life for almost eleven years, and then, when the worst had struck, she was simply gone.

Ben and Cassie: “We’ll figure it out, Cassie. Together. Let me in.”
“I can’t. I tried to hide how I felt about you- the things I wasn’t supposed to want and feel. Coming back was just a bad idea. I can’t pretend, and I can’t- it was safer when you were just in my head.”
I didn’t know what to say. “I love you, Cas.”
“Yeah, you love the little girl you always stuck up for. You were my hero, and once upon a time, that was enough. But I learned long ago that’s as far as my fairy tale goes.”
There was no little girl in the cab with me.

Ben’s thoughts: I was already in enough trouble, and yet I wanted to kiss her. I wanted to see the spark of surprise and happiness in her eyes. I was well and truly fucked. Wrapped around her finger- just like Mom always used to say. Pathetically hopeless. Yet, beyond all reason, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I’d fight through the darkest pits for her and put up with whatever shit fate wanted to throw my way.

Cassie’s thoughts:  His kiss was my sanity.
His touch my strength.
We’d both been broken by our past, but we took those broken pieces as they were and let them grow into something new.

Cassie’s thoughts:  Once upon a time, I was a shy, lonely kid playing in her back yard. And then a boy came along who taught me that happy endings are bullshit. The only things that matter are the happy in-betweens.

📚

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow us on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

📚

2 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Easier To Run’ by Silver Rain.

Leave a Reply

