A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Tiger Lily: Part 2′ by Amelie Duncan.

ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Tiger Lily’ (Tiger Lily Series(Part 2) – Book #2) by Amélie S. Duncan.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: TIGER LILY: Part 2
Author: Amélie S. Duncan
Series: Tiger Lily Series – Book #2
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: April 17th, 2015

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘Tiger Lily(part 2)’ Now)

Tiger Lily by Amelie S. Duncan

 

⭐★⭐

The Synopsis for ‘Tiger Lily: Part 2’:

What started as an assignment became more than Lily could have ever hoped for…

Lily Salomé has encountered more challenges than the average twenty-four year old. After a horrendous crash killed her parents, an abusive relationship was all she needed to calcify her broken heart to stone. So when Lily’s boss comes to her with a challenge most girls would balk at, she knows there isn’t much left in this world to be afraid of.

The target: Jonas Crane, a brooding business mogul who hasn’t smiled once since his divorce. Dark, dangerous and mouthwatering, Crane has written a book about life in the fast lane and with the recent publicity, Lily’s boss wants the rights. Problem is, Crane won’t return a phone call, let alone agree to a meeting. But if a pretty publishing assistant happens to run into him at the Waldorf, with a business card and a smile…what could go wrong?

A lot, it seems. Lily thinks she’s going to the Waldorf to meet a rich jerk, or worse, a playboy, but the truth is way more challenging. Jonas Crane is smart, engaging…and devastatingly out of her league.

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ for ‘TIGER LILY’ (Part 2) by Author Amélie S. Duncan:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novels of the Tiger Lily Series.***

Tiger Lily: Part 2 picks up where part 1 left off. Lily “Tiger Lily” Salomé finds herself having strong feelings for the successful, handsome and powerful man Jonas Crane. Unfortunately, her ex-fiance still lingers around with an obsessive need to keep his control over Lily and break her down every chance he gets. Author Amélie S. Duncan has stated that this will be a trilogy series and I am excited to continue the story of Lily and Jonas for at least one more novel. I was given the opportunity the read and review a this latest upcoming installment of this enthralling contemporary romance that follows Lily Salomé and the successful business mogul Jonas Crane. Readers will get to enjoy reading this novel from the main character Lily Salomé’s P.O.V.(point of view).

Lily Salomé doesn’t want to trouble anyone with her problems. Her ex-fiance Declan Gilroy has re-entered her life and seems determined to make her life as miserable as possible. She pushes Jonas Crane away because for one: she has fallen in love with the mogul; and two: Declan is breaking her down with his constant dark ways. Lily’s had a hard time trying to get passed her insecurities and become stronger after being in such an unhealthy and abusive relationship with Declan. He tries to keep that control over her even now by using the items that are valuable to the memories she has of her parents who died a few years back. But not everyone is willing to just give up on Lily even though she sometimes feels like giving up on herself.

Lily finds unlikely allies in two people during a time when she is trying hard to get over Jonas Crane. Jonas’s ex-wife Dani and his business friend Ian have been keeping certain information from Jonas about Lily now that she’s pulled away from him. This is certain to cause strain to their relationships. While Ian is willing to help Lily, he doesn’t hide the fact that he has an attraction to her with his constant flirtatious behavior. Then, you have Heiress Melissa Finch who may be more in tuned to the kind of companionship that Jonas seeks. Will Lily and Jonas fall further apart from each other with these new romantic prospects? After all, Jonas Crane has only been wanting an arranged companionship but Lily wants and needs more. With her growing feelings and his stance on not wanting that much of a commitment right now, Lily had to save her heart. But some feelings are hard to ignore no matter how much someone tries to deny that those feelings exist. Lily’s life begins to slowly crumble around her and all she can do is struggle to try hard to not give up and give in. But with Declan always there trying to tear her world apart with secrets of their past, what is Lily to do?

The second novel of the Tiger Lily Series is full of emotional twists and turns. Lily Salomé seems to be at her weakest in this novel after we saw that she was trying her best to be strong after so much turmoil from her life in the past. Will Lily be able to move forward in her life and in love? Will her ex-fiance Declan ever stop harassing her or will things only get worse? How much longer can Lily keep her secrets about Declan from Jonas? Can Jonas Crane ever get passed his need for control and will he ever just admit that he feels more for Lily than he’s allowed himself to show?

This story and series continues to deliver in the hot and steamy, as well as the romantic aspects that make it enticing. We get to learn more about the characters and their flaws as well as what they have to offer. Jonas continues to be a strong, hot alpha-male, and very protective but withdrawn in some ways because he is confused about his strong feelings he continues deny. I recommend this one for your reading pleasure and to continue this wonderful story. I’m looking forward to the final installment of Tiger Lily Series: Part 3. This series is worth reading so check out this incredible series. 🙂

📚

★★More about the ‘Tiger Lily Trilogy Series’★★

Tiger Lily – Book #1 of the Tiger Lily Series (Part 1) – Follows Lily Salomé and Jonas Crane’s story and how they met and the start of their companionship arrangement. (Expected Release Date: February 10th, 2015)

Tiger Lily – Book #2 of the Tiger Lily Series (Part 2) – Follows Lily Salomé and Jonas Crane’s story as they continue where book 1 leaves off. (Expected Release Date: April 17th,  2015)

Tiger Lily – Book #3 of the Tiger Lily Series (Part 3) – Follows Lily Salomé and Jonas Crane’s story as they continue where book 2 leaves off. (Expected Release Date: TBA  2015)

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘TIGER LILY: Part 2′  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters of the “Tiger Lily Series”:

1 collage 3

TEASERS

Tiger_lily_part_2_authors_banner[1] Tiger_lily_part_2_teaser[1] Tiger_lily_part_2_teaser_2[1] TigerLily_part 2 _Promo_01[1] TL_-_Release_Blitz[-part 21]

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘TIGER LILY: PART 2′

Lily’s thoughts:  This is what was left, and what I needed to get used to- feeling empty. Loneliness was what lured me into accepting Jonas’s offer of companionship in the first place. It had been a chance to spend time with him as a friends with benefits. But in a relatively short period of time, I had fallen for his company, his attention, and all that was a part of his companionship. Still, my falling hadn’t been all my fault. His actions had blurred the distance he’d so wanted to maintain between us. It had left me with a deep longing for more.

Lily’s thoughts:  My heart skipped a beat as I saw the name flash across the screen. Jonas Crane. I read over his message.
Dani asked me to give you some space and I will, but we’re not finished.
A flutter went through my stomach at the thought of seeing Jonas again. In my heart I wanted Jonas not to be finished with me.

Lily’s thoughts: Ian reached out and rubbed his hand on my arm, leaving a trail of warmth as well as an offer, if I was willing to take it. I wasn’t. If I touched him I would fall apart. I was barely holding it together. Knowing Jonas was with her, and may have touched her like he touched me, hurt deeply.

Jonas and Lily’s thoughts: “The companionship works better for me. I’m barely divorced, and I’m a workaholic. I’m not ready for another committed relationship. What I can offer could be beneficial for both of us, if you’d let it be. Without the labels what is all that different?”
Tears filled my eyes. The difference being you would be mine completely and I’d have access to the heart he kept showing me.
You’d be mine.

Lily’s thoughts and Jonas:  As I met his eyes, our connection sparked, sending a shiver through me. His eyes turned stormy as he scanned me from head to toe. A frown deepened on his face with every step. I casted my eyes down.
“What have you done to yourself, my Tiger Lily?”
I shuddered and closed my eyes. His. I could have wept. All I wished I could be.
“I don’t know what I want to do to you more,” he continued, his voice strained. “Scold or hold you. I’ll decide later.”

Lily’s thoughts:  I turned and looked at Jonas. The pull he had on me flared to life. I wanted every inch of that stubborn, complicated man that was bossing me around, both in and out of the bedroom.
After what I had experienced with Declan, I knew Jonas was motivated by a desire to help, not hurt me. He was my friend, though even that was blurry.
The lines between anger and happiness were blurry, too. I truly had no idea what to do. I wanted him to be mine. I wouldn’t share him.

Lily’s thoughts:  Dani once told me if I let Jonas in, he would move his world for me. And in this moment, I believed her. Holding that thought in my heart, clinging to it as a shield against whatever we were met with next…

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles – The ‘Tiger Lily Series’ by Amélie S. Duncan

A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for Tiger Lily: Part 1 of the Tiger Lily Series by Amélie S. Duncan (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Tiger Lily: Part 2′ by Amelie Duncan.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

