A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only For Us’ by Cristin Harber.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Only For Us’ (Only Series – Book #3) by Cristin Harber.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: ONLY FOR US
Author: Cristin Harber
Series: Only Series (BOOK #3)
Publishing date: April 14th, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Only For Us’ Now)

Only For Us by Cristin Harber

The Synopsis:

The third installment of the Only series. Must be read in order.

Grayson and Emma. First love. True love. And… they have a daughter. Abandonment is his curse. He left his woman, survived his team, and missed the moment most precious to a father. Until now.

“I didn’t know you were killing yourself with work. I didn’t know you’re raising our daughter. So help me God, had I known, there is no military force on earth that would’ve kept me from you.”

Love needs to heal all, or they won’t survive the collision of their separate lives. Emma must reach deep into her heart that is barely hanging on and find forgiveness. Grayson, wrecked with PTSD-filled nightmares, must prove that he’s here to stay and able to rebuild his family against all odds.

“I need to say I love you. But what I mean is I love you–in a way that defies definition and exists only in a world that you and I are in.”

Only for Us is the third installment in the Only series. All novellas will release Spring 2015.

______

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘ONLY FOR US’:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novellas of the Only Series.***

This is the 3rd installment titled “Only For Us” of a four part novella series by Cristin Harber. This has so far been an amazing novella series to have been given chance to read and review. I’m still hooked.  “Only For Us” is of the New Adult genre and Contemporary Romance story that has followed the main characters Emma and Grayson since their teenaged years into adulthood. This novella is written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley.

The story continues where it left off when Grayson returns to town and is determined to win the woman he loves back and to be a part of his beautiful two year old daughter Cally’s life. Now with Grayson back in Emma’s life, her family who has been helping the single mother raise their daughter Cally, might have problems with that. As far as most of them are concerned, Grayson got what he wanted from Emma then skipped town without looking back. So now, he has to try to make amends with her family who has been there picking up the pieces of Emma and Cally’s life. The only thing that they don’t know is that Grayson never knew about Cally and always assumed that Emma went off to college and was having a better life without him.

Grayson Ford comes back to town to win Emma back and the family that he didn’t know he left behind with her and Cally. He is determined to fix everything no matter what it costs because his heart belongs to Emma and Cally. When he returns to town he also makes the effort to put an end to his inner self-hatred he’s carried because of his mother’s death. His father has made him constantly feel the burden of it but now he’s ready to also face that past once and for all. With Grayson planning to win back his family with Emma, he sets himself up with a potential new job among the Titan Delta Group which he became aware of through his buddy Parker Black is a part of the Titan Delta Team. His first mission with them is happening locally in the neighboring town to his hometown of Summerland where possible human trafficking may be occurring and they have been hired to catch those involved.

How will Grayson and Emma handle it when Cally finally meets her daddy? Will Emma’s family be able to forgive Grayson for leaving? How will this new Titan job work out for Grayson and how will Emma finally tell Grayson about her new jobs including her job at Emerald’s Gentleman’s Club? This novella continues the great storyline that has been a constant with this amazing novella series. Readers will continue to be captivated by the mesmerizing characters and the wonderful storyline that brings on the emotional enjoyment it has from the start. I highly recommend this novella and the entire series because it is both breathtaking and incredible. Knowing that the fourth and final installment of the Only Series is next leaves me excited and anxious to see how it all plays out in the end for these characters. Heads Up: These novellas each end with a cliff-hanger feel to them but don’t worry. These novellas have been coming out close to each other so the wait is not long and definitely worth it! I adore this! You should absolutely pick up these novellas in anticipation for the fourth and final one. You won’t be disappointed at all. 🙂

📚

★★More about the 4 Book Novella ‘Only Series’★★

Only For Him – Book #1 of the Only Series – Follows Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley’s story of their early years up till they first become adults (Release Date: February 24th, 2015)
Only For Her – Book #2 of the Only Series – The second Novella of the series picks up from where the first one left off in the now adult lives of Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story  (Release Date: March 17th, 2015)
Only For Us – Book #3 of the Only Series – The third Novella of the series picks up from where the second novella follows the adult lives of Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story (Release Date: April 14th, 2015)
*Coming Soon* Only Forever – Book #4 of the Only Series – This is the fourth and final novella of the series that continues and concludes the story between Grayson Ford and Emma Kingsley and their emotional story. (Release Date: TBA)

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘ONLY FOR US’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘ONLY FOR US’:

1 collage 1

TEASERS

ofu-blogtourofu-quotes2ofu-quotes1OFU teaser1

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘ONLY FOR US’

Grayson and Emma:  A curious, almost excited smile plays on his full lips, and I try to understand the magnitude of what he might be feeling.
Gray takes a step forward and cups my chin, letting his thumb softly stroke my cheek. “It’ll be okay.” I nod, listening to an excited Cally drag Cherry down the back hall.
“It’ll be okay,” I repeat as if it’s a calming mantra that might save me.

Emma’s thoughts:  He rolls his lips together as though he’s stifling his words, and his gaze is dancing, mesmerized by the pint-sized explosion who’s hugging me and holding a doll. His reaction is… beautiful. I didn’t know a man that sexy, that hard, maybe even that dark and wounded could personify love. But there it is. And it’s amazing. My heart pitter-patters, and my eyes flood, brimming with a happiness that I will remember always.

Emma and Grayson:  “Cally’s amazing, right?”
His perfect face and chiseled jaw tilt toward me, but his fierce green eyes remain on the path our daughter took on her way out. “Ems… she’s perfect.”
I just witnessed a man meet his greatest weakness— and his truest love— and embrace it without thought of complication or fear. He’s always been her father, but now I’m sure she’ll have a daddy.
“Sweet little perfection,” he mumbles.

Grayson and Brock(Titan Delta Team):  Brock’s chair echoes in the war room as he stands. “There’s a job. Local.”
Local? Now that’s interesting. I wouldn’t expect Titan to run an op this close to home. I turn back. “What do you guys have going on around here?”
His jaw works back and forth. “Traffickers working their way up and down the coast.”
“What kind of trafficking?”
“The kind that brings in Titan.” Not great news. That kind of crime is nothing I want near my family. Family…

Grayson to Emma:  “Before I knew how deep I loved you, I knew you were my friend. My… person. The face I was supposed to see every day. The voice I was supposed to hear every night. If there’s one thing that you need to know it’s… Ems, I was made for you.”

Emma and Grayson:  She burrows closer to me on the couch. “I choose you, Gray, like you’ve come home to me. Like I chose you then and want us now. What tore us apart had to have happened for whatever reason, and now I’m in your arms forever.”
Hugging her to me, I’m not sure we can ever get close enough. “I feel like I have it all.”
“Me too.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Him (book #1-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Her (book #2-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only For Us (book #3-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Only Forever (book #4-The Only Series) by Cristin Harber (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

4 responses to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only For Us’ by Cristin Harber.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Only Forever’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Only For Her’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

  4. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Only For Him’ by Cristin Harber. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

