Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Sweet Hope’ by Tillie Cole.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Sweet Hope’ (Sweet Home Series-Book #4) by Tillie Cole.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: SWEET HOPE
Author: Tillie Cole
Series: Sweet Home Series (book #4)
Publishing date: March 29th, 2015

📚

(Click cover below to order a copy of ‘SWEET HOPE’ Now)

Sweet Hope by Tillie Cole

The Synopsis for ‘Sweet Hope’:

From the USA Today Bestselling Sweet Home Series, comes Sweet Hope.

My name is Ally Prince and I’ve always been unlucky in love. I don’t know why, I just always… have.

When all of my best friends were falling for their soul mates in College, I was left behind. I was Ally, the pretty cousin of superstar quarterback, Romeo Prince. I was Ally, the best friend to the most amazing group of girls I’ve ever known—a title I loved, but one I became tired of ‘just’ being. And I was Ally, the one on which they could all rely.

But to me, I was Ally, the girl with the heart no one had claimed… And I was, Ally, the girl, who underneath it all, was heart-breakingly lonely.

I LOVE love; the thought of it, the nervous excitement of falling for Mr. Right, the desire of someone becoming my entire world… of me becoming theirs. I’ve always wanted passion, heart-stopping, epic, life-changing romance… I’ve always wanted the fairytale… I’ve always wanted it all.

It just never seemed like I would get it.

For the past few years I’ve thrown myself into my career as a museum curator. I’m the best of the best, the person every museum wants to hire, so when an opportunity came up to move to Seattle, I jumped at the chance. My cousin and my best friend lived in Seattle and I needed a change.

I needed a new beginning.

I wasn’t expecting to meet anyone in the Emerald City. I wasn’t expecting to work closely with the reclusive new sculptor my all-important gallery design was centered around. And I certainly wasn’t expecting to fall for him… heart-stopping, epic, life-changing love…
My real life fairytale come true.

But, like in every fairytale, there’s a villain, a dark and tortured soul… I just didn’t know that the villain and the hero in my story would end up being one and the same.

New Adult Romance Novel—contains adult content, sexual situations and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘SWEET HOPE (Sweet Home Series book #4)’:

“Sweet Hope” is the fourth novel of the beautiful Sweet Home Series by Author Tillie Cole. This series continues to be full of emotional originality and an entertaining storyline that never disappoints. If you’re familiar with Tillie Cole’s work, you can be sure to expect romance, suspense and a gripping story that not only follows the main characters but allows readers to see what characters from the previous novels in this series are up to. This novel is written in the two P.O.V.’s(point of views) of the main characters, Ally and her mystery man(love interest) initially known only as “Elpidio”.

Ally Prince is the cousin of Rome Prince who we met in the first novel of this series “Sweet Home.” Ally is beautiful with dark hair, who is half spanish which gives her character a little spice. She hasn’t had much of a romantic life but now that she’s concentrating on her career goal of becoming a successful art curator, her dating life will have to wait a little longer. Ally’s professional identity is “Aliyana Lucia”, which is her mother’s maiden name. She goes by this so the “Prince” name won’t effect how people view her in her career which would make others see her as privileged, rich, and not-hard-working. When Aliyana gets the opportunity to work with the recluse sculptor simply known as “Elipdio”, she jumps at the chance.

Elpidio has never wanted to attention or the recognition for his work but the man who’s believed in him since he got into creating his art pieces has offered him a chance to come to Seattle for his first gallery showing. He hesitantly agrees to come to town. Elpidio has a dark and destructive past that still haunts his life. He carries some troubling secrets and weight on his shoulders that drag him down. Regardless, Elpidio’s guilt keeps him from ever feeling like he deserves better even if it means keeping those secrets from his family. When the woman handling his sculptures catches him late one night at the gallery, he quickly tries to get away. Aliyana and Elpidio have no idea that this would be the first night of so many changes.

Sweet Hope is an intense, emotional and captivating story about forgiveness, redemption and finding hope. Who exactly is Elpidio and what is he hiding? What kind of secrets haunt him in his past? What will Ally do when she begins to develop strong feelings that she’s never felt for anyone before? The characters are well written and you will definitely appreciate this if you’ve been following this amazing series. I absolutely recommend this mind-blowing novel and the entire series if you haven’t had the chance to check it out yet. As a reader, I loved being able to see what past characters of the Sweet Home Series are up to. This story has two very awesome Epilogues. Look forward to reading those because they will leave you feeling fulfilled and satisfied completely. There is some great depth in this novel that will make you feel so many emotions for Ally and Elpidio once you get to know more about them. Check this story out first chance you get readers, it’s beautiful and touching! 🙂

*

Reader Warning: New Adult/Contemporary Romance novel—contains adult content, sexual situations and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘SWEET HOPE’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘SWEET HOPE’:

1 collage 3

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘SWEET FALL’

Ally’s thoughts of Elpidio:  I pictured him standing beside the sculpture, head down, back tense, and with his hand gripping the angel’s wing as though its touch was the only thing stopping him from dropping to the ground. My gaze followed the fading lights of his car, and I whispered aloud, “What has happened in your life to make you so broken?”

Ally’s thoughts of Elpidio: One thing was true. I knew his work. I’d had a glimpse of the real man inside through every curve of his marble creations. He could hid behind the tattoos and long hair, but he couldn’t hide what he displayed in plain sight. His sculptures were him screaming to the world that he was flawed.

Elpidio and Aliyana(Ally): “You don’t know me, girl,”
“I know your work.” Aliyana’s Spanish eyes flared with conviction. “More than anyone else, I know your work…”
Aliyana. Damn Aliyana Lucia for getting in my fucking head. From the minute I’d seen her two nights ago in the gallery, catching me by the marble angel, I’d been shocked fucking speechless.

Elpidio and Aliyana(Ally): She should be scared of me. I wasn’t the right kinda guy for her. I’d only just met her, but I knew she should be setting her standards a fucking mile higher than me.
“If you knew the real me, what I’ve done in my life, you’d be running away right the fuck now.”
“Wh-what have you done?” He eyebrows pulled down to form a frown. “Wh are you so hard on yourself?”
“Penance. A whole lotta fucking penance I need to pay.”

Elpidio’s thoughts: She tasted of mint.
She smelled of Jasmine.
She’d drilled through to my fucking soul… the tainted soul I never ever wanted anyone to see.

Ally’s quote: “It’s time to put the past to bed. Stop judging him on yesterday, and accept the man he is today… the most amazing man I’ve ever known, ever will know.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book Review – Sweet Fall (Sweet Home Series – book #3) by Tillie Cole. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

Blogging Book Review – Sweet Home (Sweet Home Series – book #1) by Tillie Cole. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

ARC- Blogging Book Review – It Ain’t Me, Babe (Hades Hangmen – book #1) by Tillie Cole. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

📚

2 responses to “Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Sweet Hope’ by Tillie Cole.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: BOOK: COVER REVEAL & SERIES REVEAL – ‘REAP’ by TILLIE COLE. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

