ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘TRYST’ by Alex Rosa.

ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Tryst’ by Alex Rosa.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: TRYST
Author: Alex Rosa
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: March 17th, 2015

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘Tryst’ Now)

Tryst by Alex Rosa

⭐★⭐

The Synopsis for ‘TRYST’:

In this sensational New Adult debut by Alex Rosa, boyfriends are too much trouble. So what’s the harm in a little fun?

With an abusive relationship behind her, Skyler moves out of her Orange County apartment, changes her phone number, cuts ties with her friends, and moves in with her brother Josh, a talent agent with a spare room in his incredible house in Hollywood.

Josh is happy to take Skyler under his wing, but he has one rule: she can’t sleep with his roommate, Blake. That’s fine by Skyler. She doesn’t want a man in her life right now—and certainly not cocky Blake who’s with a different girl every night. But his all-American boy charm and his ripped model physique are difficult to refuse. Josh will never know if no one ever tells him. And a little secret now and then never hurt anyone…

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ for ‘TRYST’ by Alex Rosa:

“TRYST” is a new contemporary romance and the debut novel for author Alex Rosa. I was given the opportunity the read and review a copy of this enjoyable and sexy read that follows the female character as she moves in with her protective older-brother after breaking apart from a terrible relationship. What she did not expect was her brother’s roommate and best friend. You’ll be getting the story straight from the main character Skyler’s P.O.V.(point of view).

Skyler was in love. At least, that’s what she thought until her now ex-boyfriend Jason became abusive and a nightmare. Skyler is a beautiful girl with dark curly-hair and lovely blue eyes that held so many secrets for the 2-year relationship she finally was able to escape. She finds her escape when she moves in with her protective older-brother Josh, who would do anything to take care of his sister and make up for being away when he left for school. He’s now a successful talent agent and Skylar is a determined pre-med student. When she moves in with Josh, she finally gets a chance to meet his best friend and roommate Blake. The one rule her brother Josh gave her when she moved in was to never hook-up or date Blake. Not a big deal, she thought… at the time.

Blake Everett has the good looks of a classic actor and sexy model, which happen to also be his career goals. He is ridiculously sexy, has an alluring smile and a confidence that he always seems to exude. He doesn’t make a great first impression when he meets Skyler and the whiny voice of his latest hook-up coming from his bedroom doesn’t help much either. Skyler knows the one rule and thinks it will be easy to follow to have a roof over her head. Stay away from Blake. Simple. Easy, right? He’s not her type. But he is easy on the eyes… but yeah, not her type at all.

Her TA and friend Richard “Rich” is more her style and the kind of guy Josh would like to see Skyler with. But there has always been something in the way of that ever progressing beyond study dates, a little flirtation and the possibilities never flourishing to anything real. The more Skyler gets to know Blake, the more she feels confused by her initial assessment of him. And, the more Blake gets acquainted with Skyler, she just begins to seem like more than just his best friends little sister. 

The sexual tension is high and the romance thrives in such an exciting way. Will Skyler’s past interfere with her present life changes? Is Blake’s past going to always be who he is when it comes to women? Did Josh make a good call to warn his sister away from Blake? This story was enticingly good and the characters were all very likeable except for the ones meant to be unlikeable, of course. Blake’s character is sexy, intoxicating and definitely has potential at being book-boyfriend worthy. The scenes between Skyler and Blake are definitely a mix of steamy and exhilarating. I recommend this if you’re looking for your next little book “Tryst”. Check this one out.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘TRYST’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters of  “Tryst”:

1 collage 2

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘TRYST′

Skyler’s thoughts:  I don’t like the feeling of being under his judgmental eyes, because I am nowhere near able to compare to this Greek god. I run my hands through my curly black hair, and wish I’d brushed it before leaving this morning. He’s so pretty it hurts.

Blake and Skyler:  “How am I supposed to keep away when you’re such a tempting morsel?”
That statement shocks me, and my face heats. Although buzzed, my mind tells me to check myself.
I step away from his grasp as a precaution. “You aren’t allowed to say things like that.”
A wicked curve appears on his lips. “No, you’re wrong. I’m allowed to say whatever I want. What I’m not allowed to do is what I want.”

Blake and Skyler: “Of course. Here comes your boyfriend, pre-med Dick.”
I shoot Blake a glare, but have a hard time holding back my smile.
“That’s not nice,” I tut.
“I’m not really that nice of a guy. Only to you.”
My eyes widen at the confession, but I’m not given a chance to respond as Rich approaches us, ending any such conversation.

Blake and Skyler: “It’s going to be okay. I’ll protect you. I promise I will never let anything happen to you.”
His tender tone grabs my full attention.
“Skyler? Did you hear me?” He asks.
I manage a nod, and surprising me further, he presses his lips to my forehead.
“You’re a strong, determined woman, remember? Now be that smart-ass I know you are…”

Blake and Skyler:  “You’re so much more than you give yourself credit for, Skye. I think it’s about time you start believing that. Maybe then you’ll realize that all these guys who want you, want you as you are. I may hate the guy, but I see what he sees.”
I gulp, confused and unsure how the topic turned serious. I desperately try to gather my thoughts into a response, but I’ve got nothing.
“But just so you know, he’s not right for you.”

Blake’s words:  “I won’t let you get away. I’ve worked too hard sorting through my feelings for weeks, trying to figure out how I feel about you, and what you meant to me. Skyler, I didn’t know who I was or who I wanted to be until you stumbled into my life. I refuse to let you go.”

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

 

One response to “ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘TRYST’ by Alex Rosa.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

