ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Tiger Lily’ by Amélie Duncan.

ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Tiger Lily’ (Tiger Lily Series(Part 1) – Book #1) by Amélie S. Duncan.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: TIGER LILY
Author: Amélie S. Duncan
Series: Tiger Lily Series(Part 1) – Book #1
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: February 10th, 2015

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘Tiger Lily(part 1)’ Now)

Tiger Lily by Amelie S. Duncan

 

⭐★⭐

The Synopsis for ‘Tiger Lily’:

What started as an assignment became more than Lily could have ever hoped for…

Lily Salomé has encountered more challenges than the average twenty-four year old. After a horrendous crash killed her parents, an abusive relationship was all she needed to calcify her broken heart to stone. So when Lily’s boss comes to her with a challenge most girls would balk at, she knows there isn’t much left in this world to be afraid of.

The target: Jonas Crane, a brooding business mogul who hasn’t smiled once since his divorce. Dark, dangerous and mouthwatering, Crane has written a book about life in the fast lane and with the recent publicity, Lily’s boss wants the rights. Problem is, Crane won’t return a phone call, let alone agree to a meeting. But if a pretty publishing assistant happens to run into him at the Waldorf, with a business card and a smile…what could go wrong?

A lot, it seems. Lily thinks she’s going to the Waldorf to meet a rich jerk, or worse, a playboy, but the truth is way more challenging. Jonas Crane is smart, engaging…and devastatingly out of her league.

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review’ for ‘TIGER LILY’ (Part 1) by Author Amélie S. Duncan:

Tiger Lily is the first novel of the Tiger Lily Series by author Amélie S. Duncan. I was given the opportunity the read and review a copy of this captivating contemporary romance about a young lady by the name of Lily Salomé and a successful business mogul by the name of Jonas Crane. Readers will get to enjoy the story in the main character Lily’s P.O.V(point of view).

When Lily Salomé is given the opportunity to make an important contact with a potential client for her boss and friend Chief Editor Gregor Worton, she nervously jumps at the opportunity. She holds the simple title of assistant to the Chief Editor and is ready to try to lure the rich and successful Jonas Crane to sign up with Arch Limited Publishing but has no idea of how she will do it. Her boss seems to think that she is the perfect person to make contact with Jonas to consider Arch Limited for his upcoming book but when Lily comes face to face with the mogul, she realizes she may be in over her head. This may very well be an impossible task since she seems to get tongued-tied and flushed when she tries to mutter a word to the handsome man. How will she pull this off?

The rich business mogul Jonas Crane is recently separated from his wife and has a teenaged son in New York but business has kept him flying between there and Texas. He’s tall, very attractive with his chiseled good looks, confident ways and hard to resist successful reputation. Everything about this man is alluring and sexy but when he comes across a seemingly sweet and unique young lady named Lily, he takes notice quickly. Something about her attracts him to her. What he likes the most is that she doesn’t seem desperate to impress him, Lily seems like a genuinely good person and the more they talk, the more they begin to realize how much they have in common. Jonas doesn’t want a relationship but when he propositions Lily about a possible companionship, this is all he seems to be seeking right now. But will this be able to work and satisfy them both or is it destined to fail?

Someone from Lily’s past is determined to become a part of her life again. Also, the heartache she carries for her parents who were killed in a terrible car accident still lingers. Will Jonas be able to open up completely to Lily? Will Lily ever be able to move forward or will the past always control her life? There are plenty of romantic, steamy moments and Jonas is very attentive, caring, and plays the hot alpha-male when the situation calls for one. I have to say I do recommend this one for your reading pleasure. I will definitely be looking forward to Part 2 of the Tiger Lily Series. Keep in mind that this is Part 1 of Jonas and Lily’s story and will continue when Part 2 comes out soon so expect a little bit of a cliffhanger feel to it. But do trust that it is worth reading and checking out this new series. 🙂

📚

★★More about the ‘Tiger Lily Series’★★

Tiger Lily – Book #1 of the Tiger Lily Series (Part 1) – Follows Lily Salomé and Jonas Crane’s story and how they met and the start of their companionship arrangement. (Expected Release Date: February 10th, 2015)

Tiger Lily – Book #2 of the Tiger Lily Series (Part 2) – Follows Lily Salomé and Jonas Crane’s story as they continue where book 1 leaves off. (Expected Release Date: TBA  2015)

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘TIGER LILY: Part 1′  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters of the “Tiger Lily Series”:

1 collage 3

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘TIGER LILY′

Lily’s thoughts:  Jonas was a danger just as Gregor warned me. I was naive to think otherwise. Some people are too hard to resist, and he was a force majeure. So opposite from the ruthless, private businessman renown to the financial world.

Lily’s thoughts:  My heart felt heavy with the weight of my loneliness. No calls, no comfort, or care. And here I was now with a man I barely knew that went out of his way to try to make a connection with me. Touched me intimately and didn’t end it there when he could. He was right before me, still asking and wanting to know about me.

Lily’s thoughts: He started to move with purpose away from his business harem and over towards me, like a predator ready to strike. My heart thumped hard within my chest the closer he came, until a staccato filled my ears. I remained frozen to the spot like prey, my eyes wide and ready to be taken. And I had no doubt he would take me.

Lily and Jonas: A tingle went through me and my pulse increased. “Do you have a fantasy?”
“Yes,” Jonas paused as if relishing my apt attention, “that’s the look of my fantasies. Your attention and eagerness to please me.”
I sucked my bottom lip in. I couldn’t deny it. “That’s the part that gets me in trouble.”
“Not with me,” Jonas said. “My fantasy has you naked at my feet, ready and eager to do anything and everything I ask of you.”

Lily’s thoughts:  Spending time with him seemed infinite. Nothing with him was inconsequential. I had fallen for him. His brand of attention, protection, and care. Being his companion was by far the happiest time I had since my parents’ death.

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

6 responses to “ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Tiger Lily’ by Amélie Duncan.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘Tiger Lily: Part 2′ by Amelie Duncan. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

