A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: RECLAIMED by River Savage.

Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s ARC Review after reading ‘Reclaimed’ (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #2.5) by River Savage.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: RECLAIMED (Novella)
Author: River Savage
Series: Knights Rebels MC Series (book #2.5)
Publishing date: February 16th, 2015 (Review is based on an early ARC copy)

📚

(Click the cover below to order a copy of ‘RECLAIMED’ Now)

Knights Rebels MC Series 3 Reclaimed

MORE ORDER LINKS:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1JRA7Zj
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1DdPMxF
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1wGEsp7
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/15Nyahj
B&N: http://bit.ly/1vus6ky
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1zyRFRL
itunes: http://bit.ly/1zPCwR3

The Synopsis for ‘RECLAIMED’:

When the woman you love is lost, how hard will you fight to get her back?

Following the birth of her daughter, Kadence Knight finds herself in a battle she never prepared for. With desperation and unhappiness threatening to overwhelm her, a sense of hopelessness pulls her away from the one thing she has always longed for: a family.

As Nix watches his wife struggle with something he doesn’t understand, he can’t help but feel disconnected to his woman. The Kadence he once knew has drifted into the darkness. In her place is a shadow of the woman she once was, one who is fearful of the impossible…failing their daughter.

This Valentine’s Day, Nix has one goal — to reclaim the woman who gave him everything.


*Please note this is a novella and features the characters from the previous storyline.
The events of Reclaimed take place after Incandescent and Affliction. Book one and two in the Knights Rebels MC.
To get the full advantage of the story, and character development, I strongly suggest you read in order.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘RECLAIMED’ (Knights Rebels MC Series book #2.5):

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read the previous Novels of the Knights Rebels MC Series.***

Reclaimed is novella that follows after Affliction in the Knights Rebels MC Series and picks up where those first two novels left off. This novella mainly follows the relationship of Kadence and Nix, whom we got the full story of in novel #1 titled Incandescent. The flow of the story is still great and the characters are full of emotional joy and a certain kind of torment. Reclaimed is written in the two main character’s P.O.V.’s(point of views), Kadence and Nix Knight.

Kadence Knight has always been a strong minded, beautiful, sexy and caring woman. That is just some of the reasons why Nix Knight fell in love with her hard and made her his through marriage. She let him know that he was going to be even more happy soon, with their son (Nix’s from a previous marriage) “Z” that Kadence loves also like her own, they will be adding another one to their growing family. They are both so happy about the news. Kadence has always been so loving and nurturing towards “Z”, Nix’s son and they are all excited for the new baby girl on the way. But what Kadence never planned for was the whirlwind of unexplainable emotions that she would feel after the birth of their baby. She never feels like she can do anything right, she fears that she will fail, and has been almost hands-off, leaving most of the responsibility to Nix. And when it comes to her relationship to her husband Nix, that has become strained because she has become so distant and he doesn’t know what to do for her.

Nix Knight has always been this fierce leader to his MC, a big-hearted lover, a wonderful father, a devoted husband and a man who could handle any challenges. But what can a man do when he is met with a challenge that he doesn’t know how to handle? In this novella, my heart goes out to the couple, their kids but especially Nix. He struggles to find the strong woman he married, buried deep down inside of the distant and desolately-sad shell of his wife. His son “Z” is beginning to sense that something is wrong with Kadence and this tears and Nix’s heart. With the help of their friends and family, will Nix be able to find a solution to help his wife before things get to the point of no return?

For such a quick read and average sized novella, this story packs a lot of emotions and moments that will pull you into what is going on with the main characters and their loved ones. Will Nix be able to figure out what his wife needs to help her find herself again? Will this new baby girl ever know the strong and not so frightened version of her mother? Will Nix and Kadence be able to work passed this or will this tear them apart permanently? We also get a look at the other members of the MC as well as what has been going on with Sy and Holly. I highly recommend Reclaimed and this series because your emotions will be pulled in such a strong way because this novella is packed with power. There is definitely still plenty of romance, a storyline that will hook you from the start and characters that are never one-dimensional. And yes, you still get a dose of sexy alpha-males in this plus we get a glimpse at other MC members: Beau and his need to help abused women and Jesse, who will be the main male focus of the next novel in this series. This is definitely worth the read so check it out! 🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘RECLAIMED’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘Reclaimed’:

1 collage 2

TEASERS:

cute baby looking at hands of the mother in an embrace, monochrome RECLAIMED TEASER 3 ?????????????????????????? RECLAIMED TEASER 2

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘RECLAIMED’

Nix and Kadence:  “You ruined me, woman. Fucking ruined me. I promise you, I’m gonna be the best daddy.” I kiss her hard and she takes it all as her tears hit my lips.
“I already know, Nix. If our baby has half the love you show Z, he or she will be blessed.” She pulls back to wipe her face.
“If you show half the love you’ve shown my son, our son, then this baby will know nothing but goodness,” I counter, ’cause it’s the truth. This woman is my fucking light.

Nix’s thoughts: Hoping that eventually she will talk, because somewhere deep down inside of me, I have that sinking feeling. The one that tells me if things don’t change, I don’t know how much longer I’ll have her for. And not having Kadence in my life, is not an option. It will never be a fucking option.

Kadence’s thought: I knew I was drowning, but I didn’t want to acknowledge that I needed help. I wanted the happy family, the perfect child, and I had that, but it wasn’t what I had expected. I felt weak, but admitting failure was not an option.

Holly to Kadence: “I’ve watched Nix bring you to your highest, hold you in your darkest, save you from your lowest and he has never faltered. He has never looked away, or said it was too hard. Your man worships you. How can you not see this? Open your eyes, woman. You are here. You are here and you are living it.”

Nix’s thoughts: I knew that night, when I held her in my arms, I was going to love her. I knew then it wouldn’t be easy. With a woman like Kadence, you wouldn’t want love to be easy. I knew going in it would be fierce, raw, and by God, this woman has given me everything and then more.

Sy’s thoughts:  “You’re fuckin’ sexy.”
“Of course you say that. But you have to. You’re my husband.”
“I don’t have to fuckin’ say anythin’. I’m sayin’ it ’cause it’s the truth.”
“Well, lucky I’m not going it for you.” I reach up and bring my lips to his.
“Whatever makes you happy, baby.”
“You make me happy, Nix.”

Sy’s thoughts:  “Claim me all you like, baby. I’m yours.”
“Damn straight you are.” He rolls over, resting his bent leg over my stomach.
“And I’m yours, Kadence. Don’t ever fuckin’ forget it. You’re never gettin’ away from me, and if you did try, I’ll be here, reclaimin’ you all over again.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

A Blogging Book Review –  Incandescent (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #1) by River Savage. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

A Blogging Book Review –  Affliction (Knights Rebels MC Series-Book #2) by River Savage. (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

📚

One response to “A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: RECLAIMED by River Savage.

  1. Pingback: BOOK SERIES + AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: KNIGHTS REBELS MC SERIES by RIVER SAVAGE. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

