ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Surrender’ by Violetta Rand.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Surrender’ (Devil’s Den Series – Book #1) by Violetta Rand.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: SURRENDER
Author: Violetta Rand
Series: Devil’s Den Series (BOOK #1)
Publishing date: January 27th, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Surrender’ Now)

Devils Den Series 1 SURRENDER by Violetta Rand

The Synopsis:

Welcome to the Devil’s Den, a Texas strip club where the air is heavy with desire—and sometimes dreams come true.

Ever since her mother kicked her out, twenty-year-old Robyn Gonzalez has been working the poles at the Devil’s Den, saving up to finish college and travel the world. With only her wits and her gorgeous body to rely on, Robyn has learned to be independent—fiercely independent. She’s never been tempted to let a man distract her from her dreams . . . until she meets the dead-sexy Garrick Dempsey.

The club’s new head of security, Garrick had walked away from a career as a mechanical engineer to return to his roots in Corpus Christi. He hadn’t planned on getting to know someone like Robyn, with her sinfully sweet combination of vulnerability and strength, at the Devil’s Den. She acts tough, but only because she’s been hurt. Soon Garrick knows he will do anything to win Robyn’s trust. And if that means surrendering to the red-hot chemistry between them, all the better.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘SURRENDER’:

This is the first novel by Author Violetta Rand I’ve been given a chance to read and review and it is the first novel of her latest book series titled Devils Den Series. I was very entertained by the storyline and enjoyed getting to know the characters of this series. This is definitely leaving me excited to see where this series is headed. “Surrender” is book one of this series and is written in the two P.O.V.’s(point of views) of Robyn Gonzalez and Garrick Dempsey.

We meet independent, twenty-year-old Robyn Gonzalez who has been on her own since she was about fifteen. She is a very beautiful girl with dark long hair and a strong will to survive on her own. She had no choice once her mother kicked her out of their family home because of Robyn’s strong will to not follow her mother’s overbearing, super strict rules. She now works as a stripper in a place called Devils Den and is one of the favorites at the club. She does what she has to in order to pay her rent and continue her college career that she has been paying all on her own. One night, while enjoying her favorite get-away spot, she witnessed something that may have put her in danger. As she tries to get away from the situation, she is saved by a very handsome stranger.

The very handsome stranger is Garrick Dempsey who was out for a weekend of fishing. Garrick is a tall, well-built, attractive man who is still single but shares a home with his sister. He’s been dealing with his own family ordeal but his wasn’t similar to what Robyn’s situation was. Garrick rescues her and instantly feels an attraction to Robyn. To Robyn’s surprise, Garrick has been hired as a new bouncer at the Devils Den. He returned to his hometown in Corpus Christi, leaving behind his career as a mechanical engineer to be closer to his sister. Family means a lot to Garrick. Now that Robyn and Garrick feel this undeniable attraction, Robyn can only push away from the situation for so long. Garrick is determined to win her trust and find out what has made Robyn incapable of trust or giving him a chance because he wants her to be his.

“Surrender” is an entertaining read because it has romance, steamy chemistry between the main characters and there is a little entertaining dose of suspense in the mix as well. Will Garrick ever earn Robyn’s trust and heart? Can Robyn open up about her past in order to give love a chance? Who is out to get Robyn? I recommend this book to readers because the romance is enjoyable, each hot moment is intense and the storyline keeps an engaging, steady pace. Check this one out next chance you get!

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘SURRENDER’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘SURRENDER’:

1 collage 3

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘SURRENDER’

Robyn’s thoughts:  This wasn’t a career choice, just an unfortunate detour I took three years ago, as soon as I turned eighteen. That neon red sign out front in the parking lot had the same effect on me as a lighthouse does on a ship tossing in a watery void. It was a lifeline.

Robyn’s thoughts:  I’ll spend the rest of my life trying to get back there- to a place where I’m comfortable and safe. Until then,  I maintain a low profile. I don’t keep in touch with my former classmates and I certainly don’t use social media. I won’t until I make things right.

Garrick’s thoughts and he talks with Robyn:  She’s smart. Sexy. Beautiful. Damn.
“I’m glad you found me,” she says.
She throws me one of those irresistable wide-eyed looks again. The I’m helpless one that draws a man in… Who’s really vulnerable here? I take her hand and give it a friendly squeeze. “You’re safe now.”

Garrick’s thoughts:  Men swarm the stage and I don’t know if I like it. I don’t have a delicate ego. And there’s no shortage of women for me. But I don’t like games, and I don’t share. Once I decide to go after what I like, I’m all in.

Evelyn’s thoughts:  There’s more to this. I feel it. Sometimes I have to remind myself that not everyone is out to take advantage of me. It’s hard to trust people in this business.

Garrick’s thoughts:  The Texas boy in me wants to throw her over my shoulder. In the time I’ve known her, this girl has demonstrated nothing but strength. If she needs space, I’m man enough to give it to her. But, I’m not the kind of man to let her face these problems alone.

Garrick’s thoughts and he talks with Robyn:  Her gaze is fixed on mine. I can’t hide the depth of my feelings any longer. My gut aches. Her eyes are luminous in the near darkness. Everything feels right. She’s right- perfect for me.
“Robyn,” I whisper.
“I’m all right,” she assures me.
“I know, baby.” I kiss her nose and lips. My hands shake a little. I’ve never done this. Never felt this way about a woman in the twenty-five years I’ve been alive. Her hips buck. She’s letting me know what she wants. I frame he heart-shaped face between my hands. I’m addicted. “I want you.”

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Blogging Book ARC-Review of Seduction (book #2-The Devils Den Series) by Violetta Rand (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

*Coming Soon* Blogging Book ARC-Review of Sin (book #3-The Devils Den Series) by Violetta Rand (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

3 responses to “ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Surrender’ by Violetta Rand.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Seduction’ by Violetta Rand. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Book Review: ‘SIN’ by Violetta Rand. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

