ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Gone Too Far’ by Natalie D. Richards.

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Gone Too Far’ by Natalie D. Richards.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: GONE TOO FAR
Author: Natalie D. Richards
Publishing date: January 6th, 2015
(Review based on an ARC-early copy)

📚

(Click the Cover below to order a copy of ‘Gone Too Far’ Now)

Gone Too Far by Natalie D. Richards

The Synopsis:

Keeping secrets ruined her life. But the truth might just kill her.

Piper Woods can’t wait for the purgatory of senior year to end. She skirts the fringes of high school like a pro until the morning she finds a notebook with mutilated photographs and a list of student sins. She’s sure the book is too gruesome to be true, until pretty, popular Stella dies after a sex-tape goes viral. Everyone’s sure it’s suicide, but Piper remembers Stella’s name from the book and begins to suspect something much worse.

Drowning in secrets she doesn’t want to keep, Piper’s fears are confirmed when she receives an anonymous text message daring her to make things right. All she needs to do is choose a name, the name of someone who deserves to be punished…

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘GONE TOO FAR’:

Gone Too Far by Natalie D. Richards is a thriller, young adult novel with a great dose of mystery and suspense. As with any YA novel I read and review, I’m not within the target audience but I can still appreciate an entertaining story when I come across one. The story is completely written in the main character’s P.O.V.(point of view) named  Piper Woods.

Piper Woods is a brown haired, average-seventeen year old in high school who loves photography and has a passion for it. She isn’t the most popular but has a decent life and plenty of friends. After running late to class on morning she finds a forgotten notebook on the steps leading to the school’s entrance. Piper doesn’t think much of it until she digs deeper into it, discovering strange photos of fellow classmates and codes with secrets that could possibly hurt those that are simply listed by code names only.

The story begins to follow down a road of twists-and-turns and turns when a very popular and beautiful classmate ends up dead. To add to the pot of deception and secrets, Piper begins receiving mysterious text messages from someone who seems to know so much about her and her classmates. The mysterious “Texter” begin using her confused emotions about the classmates death to go down a path of thriller-suspense and revenge on those who are deemed “popular”.

Piper doesn’t know who to trust or who may actually be the “Texter” behind the events that take place after each time she mentions a name of a classmate. Could it be one of the smart kids’ wanting payback, a jock looking to get his kicks, a bitter mean girl playing games, or someone else behind it all? Will Piper become a victim or join in on the vengeance? Who can she really trust? This story is an entertainingly good book with quite a few fast paced moments that leave you trying to solve the mystery of who is the “Texter” all the way until the very end. I recommend this for readers who enjoy a semi-dark mystery with a tinge of romance intertwined. Check this out if this seems right up your alley! And yes, YA is not just for teenagers to enjoy. 🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘GONE TOO FAR’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined the characters while reading ‘GONE TOO FAR’:

1 collage 2

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘GONE TOO FAR’

Piper’s thoughts: I close the notebook, pressing cold, damp hands into the cover. Time to get a grip. I’m not the girl who covers my eyes during scary movies. I’m the one who tells everyone where the special effects suck. The pictures are creepy, but I can name a handful of kids in this school that I’m pretty sure are future felons.

Piper’s thoughts: Goose bumps rise on my arms. The book. Whoever’s texting me must have seen me with it. I flipped through it in homeroom and in the parking lot, so anyone could have seen. But it wasn’t just anyone. It was someone who knew what was inside that book. Someone who’d read it. Maybe even the person who wrote it.

Piper’s thoughts: I bit my tongue until I tasted blood, silently swearing to never so much as look at their kind again. In the here and now, Jackson and Nick hit the corner of the hallway. Nick looks back then, his green eyes begging me to break every vow I made that day. He’s one of them. But it’s hard not to like him just a little when he smiles.

“Texter” and Piper’s thoughts: “We could change things. Make it better.”
Could we? Could we stop people like this? Adrenaline flares through me at the idea. But fear is close on its heels. This could be trouble for me. Big trouble.

Piper’s thoughts: The world I’ve lived in for seventeen years is going to end tonight, and I don’t know what comes after. I turn around, looking back at them. They’re watching me go.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

6 responses to “ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Gone Too Far’ by Natalie D. Richards.

    • You are so welcome! 8) It was my pleasure to read & review Gone Too Far. The story was very enjoyable with the right amount of mystery and romance intertwined. I’m glad you like the character casting ideas. Hope you have a great release day tomorrow! 8)

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

