Blogging Guest Reader’s ARC-Review: WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND by M. L. GARCIA

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Guest Reader’s Review after reading ‘What She Lost and Found’ by M. L. Garcia.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND
Author: M. L. Garcia
Publishing date: October 15th, 2014
(Review based on ARC copy – early review) – Guest Reviewer

📚

(Click the cover images below to order ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’ Now)

1 a cover edit Front Cover 9-26-14 a 1 a cover 1fff edit 8-1-2014 a bckgrd 4dd edit  - Copy

The Synopsis for ‘What She Lost and Found’:

When you are faced with challenges, what matters most is how you choose to deal with them. That determines your fate…

Her life seemed perfect…
Her best friend since childhood, was like a sister to her. Wherever she’d go, her best friend Christina, was usually nearby. It should have been a wonderful beginning into adulthood during her freshman year of college. Unfortunately, two horrible nights would shake her world to the core.
Innocence would be stolen, lives would be shattered
and a young life is lost. Nothing would ever be the same again for Daniela.

Daniela Franco stopped trusting others after a horrible ordeal she experienced, at the hands of people within her own hometown. With a past that relentlessly continues to control her life, she decides to protect herself by never allowing anyone to get close enough to destroy her world again.

For the past few years, focusing on work and school, staying away from the wild-college parties and keeping a tiny circle of friends, has kept her safe. But life has a way of changing things.

Her secrets from the past begin to slowly resurface, threatening to rock her world again in the dark and destructive ways it had years earlier.
Can Daniela face the demons from her past, when they are determined to finish what was started?
Will the people she has begun opening up to, be able to survive her secrets as well as their own?

With new friendships, chances to build trust again, the possibility of finding love and experiencing intimacy the way it is meant to be,
changes are certain.

Daniela must try to live with what she lost and with what will soon be found…

**Mature Content Warning** Contains some profanity, mature situations, sexual content which includes a sexual assault.
Recommended for Mature Readers**

A ‘Blogging Guest Reader’s ARC-Review’ after reading ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’:

Thank you Books, Movies, Fandoms for letting me share my review on your blog. Being that this is your debut novel I am ecstatic to be able to give my honest perspective on your work. Where do I start from…well I guess the beginning is always a good place. What She Lost and Found follows college senior Daniela Franco who had an average history up until a couple of nights during her freshman year at college in her hometown of Houston, Texas.

The beginning of her horrid ordeals began one night at a party with so-called friends and classmates she had known growing up. Her best friend Christina wasn’t there that night and things went bad for Daniela. She was attacked by more than one assailant at the party but someone came to the room giving her the chance to get out of there.  It wasn’t the end…not even close. A couple of nights later after her ordeal, tragedy struck in such a terrible way. Her childhood best friend Christina Borello is also attacked but her attack leads to her heartbreaking murder.

Daniela was broken. She took the next step that she felt she had to since no one had been caught or arrested, she moved away to complete her schooling at a university in Austin, Texas. You can’t help but feel her pain but also feel how much she wants to try to live. She struggles to stay afloat and live a normal life even though deep inside she has scars from the past that still control the decisions she makes in her life. She has a friend who was a former roommate, Bridget, who is like a ray of sunshine on a cloudy day for Daniela. She is there for this girl and supports her in the best ways that seem perfect for the somewhat recluse Daniela.

But let me not forget to tell you about the hot and adorable men in Daniela’s life now. First she meets Nathan.  He is the epitome of tall, dark haired, and handsome! He is interested in getting to know Daniela but she is ready to just keep her walls up because she views herself as being too damaged to be with someone as awesome as Nate. So, they decide to build a friendship and get closer. He is definitely loving, protective, caring, and just the whole entire package! Nathan shares his feelings for Daniela to her but she basically only wants to keep him as a friend because she’s afraid to lose him if they were to date.  She didn’t want to risk her first guy friendship so they leave it at that for now. **sad face**  Then she meets Alex. He was unexpected and definitely wasn’t someone I would’ve fallen for since Nathan was a man-buffet from the start.  If that makes any sense! So back to Alex.  He’s sexy, handsome, caring, and protective.  I loved that both of these men seem genuinely great and protective, which is what a person like Daniela needed in her life. Alex seems fantastic and by this point Daniela realizes that there is more to him and he may actually have his own dark past.

To top it all off, the past won’t let Daniela go. Her fears are not only in her heart and mind, they become a part of her new life in Austin.  Someone is stalking her.  She has no clue who they are but they are taunting her. She tries to continue with her life because she doesn’t want to let the fear control her anymore. Without giving too much away, someone that she becomes close with is a part of a certain lifestyle that brings danger their way.  This leads to a tear-jerking moment where someone meets with tragedy.

The journey through Daniela’s life is a roller coaster of emotions ranging from heartbreaking, tragic, happy, loving, and courageous. She goes through so many things but most are tied to a shared source which explains why so much goes on in her life. She is anything but average and I like her because of that. The men in the story are definitely book-boyfriend worthy. There’s a perfect mix of romance, thriller moments with that crazed stalker, steamy moments, suspense, tear-jerking incidences and a nice touch of friendship with loyalty.  Get your copy because I am sure you’ll be hooked on when you read it.
–Thanks for letting me share my review here M.G.,
Lauren E.(guest reviewer)

(The Review above has been shared by a Guest Reviewer)

MY BLOGGING GUEST-READER’S STAR RATING: ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

The characters as they were imagined while reading ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’:

1 collage 2

The Official Book Trailer for “What She Lost and Found”:

GIVEAWAYS!

1st Giveaway! WIN 1 of 5 E-Book Copies (Open to All International Entries)

1 giveaway promo tag 2

2nd Giveaway! WIN 1 of 3 Signed Paperback Copies (Open to U.S. Resident Entries Only)

1 giveaway promo tag 3

ʚϊɞ

◕ TEASERS FOR ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’. ◕

1 tag 24aaa21 tag 26aa1 tag 22aa1 tag 10c Emaile1 tag 2bbb1 tag 25aateaser 11 teaser 12 teaser 14 teaser 15 teaser 16 teaser 17b

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND’

Alex to Daniela:  “I’ll be honest with you, there has never been another girl that I felt was worth reassuring. There is just something about you that says if I screw this up, I deserve to be lonely and miserable.”

Nathan to Daniela: “Daniela, I don’t ever want you thinking you’re damaged or have are a huge-burden of baggage or whatever. I love everything about you and I’m willing to handle your so-called baggage if you are willing to handle mine. I’ll keep trying to make you see that we’d be great together because I can just feel it. It feels right.”

Daniela’s thoughts: His mouth is devouring my body in the most titillating way and I’m loving every second of it. When we fall to my bed, he gently grabs my hands and holds them next to my head. Bad memories try to surface but they’re gone instantly. They don’t belong in this moment.

Daniela’s thoughts:  He is my heart and soul. How I lived so long without my heart and soul, I’ll never know.

Daniela’s thoughts on the hooded mystery guy:  I hate this feeling. The feeling of vulnerability and fear. I wonder who that stranger is. Something about the hooded man seemed familiar but I can’t figure it out.
Thoughts are rushing through my mind until my heart races. I think I know who it could have been.

Daniela’s thoughts:  Life happened and it altered my views on so much. My path was going right and took a drastic turn to the left. I feel like I’m blindly going through life grasping at any opportunity to regain some kind of control. I am blinded by the darkness that touched and scarred my life.

Daniela’s thoughts:  I wonder if he can see what an imposter I really am. I’m walking around pretending to be a normal college girl with no issues when in fact, I have so much baggage. I never want to burden anyone with it. If he knew about it, I bet he’d run for the hills.

Daniela’s thoughts:  As our kiss becomes deeper and hungrier, our hands begin a blind search for nothing in particular.
I shiver from the fiery trail he’s leaving with each inch he touches, causing a trail of nerves to awaken with arousal. When our tongues begin their sweet rhythmic assault against each other, my head is completely lost on cloud nine. I feel tingles everywhere his hands have long left behind. Those tingles are like a wildfire, spreading all over my body.

Nathan and Daniela:  Each time I’ve spoken with Nathan he’s always had such a friendly and kind expression. He’s usually smirking or smiling at me so this new expression on his face now, is completely new to me.
Nathan’s dark brown eyes became darker and devoid of any of the warmth from before and now convey a fire fueled by anger. I’m frozen in terror, worried about the situation unfolding. The three of us have most of the people on the dance floor at a standstill, watching to see what’s going to happen next.
Nathan’s strong voice booms out, “She said to let her go and to leave her alone! Did you not understand her?”

Daniela’s thoughts:  I feel things that I wish I didn’t. I want to fight these feelings; I am so damaged and I can’t burden him with my mess.
He deserves better; he deserves normal.

Daniela’s thoughts: The man is getting closer. He’s about fifteen yards away and closing in rapidly. I can’t see his face because his head is lowered as if he’s purposely trying to hide his face.

Daniela’s thoughts: Happiness doesn’t just happen and it’s not always perfect. If you’ve been through hell and found the courage to survive, be happy you had the strength to make it through.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles

Book: COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY FOR: What She Lost and Found by M. L. Garcia (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

One response to “Blogging Guest Reader’s ARC-Review: WHAT SHE LOST AND FOUND by M. L. GARCIA

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

