ARC-Blogging Reader’s Review: The Real Thing by Cassie Mae

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘The Real Thing’ by Cassie Mae.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: THE REAL THING
Author: Cassie Mae
Published by: FLIRT – Review is based on an ARC early-copy
Publishing date: August 19th, 2014

📚

(Click image cover below to order your copy of ‘The Real Thing’ Now)

The Real Thing by Cassie Mae

The Synopsis:

In this electrifying novel from New Adult sensation Cassie Mae, two close friends surprise themselves by shifting from platonic love to sexual attraction.

Eric Matua has one friend—his best friend and childhood sweetheart, who needs a place to stay for the summer. Mia Johnson has thousands of friends—who live in her computer. Along with her email chats and Facebook notifications, Mia also devours romance novels, spending countless hours with fictional characters, dreaming of her own Romeo to sweep her off her feet. When she starts receiving supersweet messages from a stranger who thinks she’s someone else, Mia begins to believe that real love is possible outside her virtual world.

When the two friends become roommates, Mia finds herself falling harder than she ever thought she could. But Eric keeps his desires locked away, unsure of himself and his ability to give his best friend what she deserves in a boyfriend. As her advances are continually spurned, Mia splits her time between Eric and her computer. But she soon realizes she’s about to lose the only real thing she’s ever had.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading  an ARC-Early Copy of ‘THE REAL THING’:

‘The Real Thing’ by Cassie Mae is a story about two long-time best friends who end up being roommates for a summer, after having not seen each other since high school.  They kept in touch online and have always been close, but this summer may bring them closer than they could ever have anticipated.  But there may be secrets that could break them apart before they can actually give a closer relationship with each other a chance to flourish.  This story is written in the two P.O.V.’s(point of views) of the main characters of Mia Johnson and Eric Matua.

The last time Mia Johnson saw her long-time best friend Eric, was at the end of high school.   She’s always had an addiction to the virtual world online and the social media friendships she keeps.  Eric has always been on the other end of the internet when he moved away but now she’s going to live with him for the summer.  Mia is so excited to see him again and hang out with her best friend.  But once she sees Eric again, she is shocked to see that her high school football player BFF looks so different.  She’s always thought he was cute and now, she still thinks he’s as attractive as always.

When Eric Matua invited Mia to stay with him for the summer he was thrilled to finally spend a nice summer being roommates with his best friend and the girl that has always made him feel good about himself.  When feelings begin to grow, he hesitates because of terrible panic attacks he gets because of a horrible past relationship.  When Mia and Eric try to get closer with each other, secrets are kept and some lies are told.  This begins to snow ball into a situation that can ruin what they are barely beginning to grow together.

This story was a delightful love story about friendship, dealing with past issues, and how much people can really risk their real life relationships for their online addictions.  I do recommend this feel-good novel because it shows that despite how much two people care about each other, challenges can still exist.  It also reminds you to appreciate the people around you when they are there.  Great story. Check this one out.  🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘THE REAL THING’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined Mia and Eric while reading ‘The Real Thing’.

1 collage 1

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘THE REAL THING’

Emilia ‘Mia’s status:  Today I get to see my best friend after THREE VERY LONG YEARS! – feeling excited with Eric Matua  24 people like this

Mia’s thoughts:  Is this my Eric?  He looks so different.  So different.  His squishy, adorable love handles have disappeared into his shorts.  His ass, holy shit, and his face went from round to square.  He laughs as I step back in front of him, poking his stomach.  He jerks back, and that’s when I know it’s really him.  Eric is the most ticklish person on the planet.

Eric’s thoughts:  She’s still as cute as she was in high school.  Scratch that.  She’s cuter.  Shit, she’s sexy as hell.  No… scratch that, too.  Hell is a walk-in freezer compared to Emmy.

Eric’s thoughts:  And when she tackled me to the ground after that game, I almost kissed her.  I wanted her to know how much she meant to me and how she never made me feel like I was unworthy of her friendship.  But making the move wasn’t – isn’t – something I’m good at, and she was off me before I could take the chance.

Mia’s thoughts:  I see his eyes taking in every inch of skin as it’s exposed.  In my head, his lips are slightly parted to match his unsteady breathing.  I’ve never experienced something like this…   I feel every single touch he gives me.  I don’t only feel it, I taste it.  I smell it.  I crave it.  Desire it.

Mia’s thoughts:  I wipe it away before he sees or misinterprets my crying.  In reality, I’m enjoying this so much, it’s too much.  Because I can’t even begin to describe how much I don’t deserve the love he has for me- someone who won’t get her face out of her computer long enough to even appreciate everything around her.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

One response to “ARC-Blogging Reader’s Review: The Real Thing by Cassie Mae

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

