ARC-Blogging Reader’s Review: The Girl He Knows by Kristi Rose

ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘The Girl He Knows’ (A No Strings Attached Novel) by Kristi Rose.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: THE GIRL HE KNOWS
Author: Kristi Rose
Review is based on an ARC early-copy
Publishing date: August 18th, 2014

📚

(Click image cover below to order your copy of ‘The Girl He Knows’ Now)

The Girl He Knows by Kristi Rose

The Synopsis for ‘The Girl He Knows’:

Waking up naked next to a good looking man is not a bad way to start the day. Especially since Paisley missed all those opportunities in college, when she was too busy supporting her no good, thankfully now, ex-husband. The problem? This hottie is Hank, her best friend’s older brother, a guy she’s known her entire life.

Stopping after one night is the right thing to do. Being with him clearly breaks the best friend code, and from his career as a Naval officer to his Boy Scout reputation, everything about him screams monogamy and commitment. Two things Paisley has had enough of.

When Hank presents a “no strings attached” offer, it’s too good to be true. She can enjoy him while still embracing being single. But, poor choices force her to confront old fears of love and loss, and Paisley has to decide if Hank is worth the risk. The alternative is never experiencing the real deal. Or far worse, settling for less.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading  an ARC-Early Copy of ‘THE GIRL HE KNOWS’:

This is a romance story about growing into oneself after divorce and figuring out what was missing in her failed marriage.  ‘The Girl He Knows’ is written in the P.O.V. of the main character, Paisley who tries to become independent and explore the dating world.  But one choice she makes will change everything.

Paisley has been best friends with Gia since they were young.  She ended up marrying a man because she felt that it was what was the next thing to do in her life.  When she finds out something about him and decides to divorce, her life goes back to square one.  Now scarred from a failed marriage, she decides to want to try out the dating life and keep relationships casual.   What she didn’t bet on was coming across her best friend’s brother Hank and sharing a hot-steamy night with him.

Hank has always been there for Paisley and has a friendship with her beyond just his ‘little sisters friend’.  Paisley and Hank had a friendship of their own, too.  Growing up, he was there for her during life-changing moments and heartache that altered her life.   Hank is always on the go with his Navy career and never really found someone to be serious about.  But now that Paisley is back and single, he can’t help but wonder ‘what if.’

‘The Girl She Knows’ is a pleasantly-good story about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.  I do recommend this novel for readers who want a nice romance to relax and enjoy.  The characters are delightful and make the story pleasing. Check it out romance lovers.  🙂

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘THE GIRL HE KNOWS’  4 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4

👏

How I imagined Hank  and Paisley while reading ‘The Girl He Knows’.

The Girl He knows Kristi Rose Promo 4

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘THE GIRL HE KNOWS’

Paisley’s thoughts:  While I was in the midst of my divorce and on the edge of a nervous breakdown, it was Gigi who came to me with the soundest advice.  “You get a second chance,” she told me.  “A second chance to do it right.  Pick wisely and do it for those who are stuck.”  I have every intention of getting it right this time, no matter what.

Paisley’s thoughts:  Truth is, Hank came along at the right time.  He’s my crash course back into the single life.  And that’s what I want to focus on, my single life.  Not my failed marriage.

Paisley to Hank:  “The fact remains, I failed at my marriage and now I have to make sure not to repeat my mistakes.  I went from high school to college to Trevor.  On an experience meter, I’d be surprised if mine registers.  I want to do now what I should’ve done in college.”

Paisley’s thoughts:  In my heart of hearts, I know I allow this to go on because he would never purposely hurt me, because it’s safe.  If we got together, I believe, without a doubt, his absence for long periods, the waiting, and uncertainty would destroy us.  I’m not a strong enough person.  I take comfort in knowing our friendship has withstood the test of time and when we end this agreement, say good-bye, and move on, we’ll be able to remain friends.

Hank to Paisley:  “You’ve always been sassy and courageous.  So sure of yourself and determined.  You’re not that person anymore.  This person now, I’m not sure I like.  Yeah, when we’re together I see glimpses of the girl I fell for as a boy and it gives me hope she’s still in there.”

Paisley’s thoughts:  Like a bitch slap from a higher power, I have the mother of all epiphanies.  In this moment, this breath, it’s clear how life would be without Hank.  It’s a sucker punch to the gut, sucking the breath straight from my chest.  Losing him would be another epic failure on my part.

Paisley and Hank:  “Thanks for waiting for me.”
“I never had a choice. I’ve always been yours.” ❤

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

3 responses to “ARC-Blogging Reader’s Review: The Girl He Knows by Kristi Rose

  1. I love how you pulled out some of your favorite lines. I love how they are mine, too. Love the pictures of how you imagined them- SO GOOD! YAY! I think I love you;-)

  2. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

