Giveaway & A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: BECOMING A JETT GIRL by Meghan Quinn

GIVEAWAY + ARC-Book Review! A Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Becoming A Jett Girl’ by Meghan Quinn.

📚

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: BECOMING A JETT GIRL
Author: Meghan Quinn
Series: The Bourbon Series (book #1)
Publishing date: July 1st, 2014

📚

(Click cover below to order a copy of ‘Becoming A Jett Girl’ Now)

Becoming A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 1smAmazon US Paperback: www.amazon.com/Becoming-Jett-Bourbon-Series-Volume/dp/1499726996/

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Becoming-Jett-Girl-Bourbon-Book-ebook/dp/B00LF56O1I/


The Synopsis for ‘Becoming A Jett Girl’ (via: Goodreads) :

How did I start the Lafayette Club?

Well, I’m in the business of saving tarnished souls. I hand pick girls from the street who have no options left in life and give them an opportunity they can’t possibly refuse.

They come to work in the Lafayette Club which is full of EXQUISITE DEBAUCHERY, where influential men come to conduct business and lap dances are considered a fine art.

The girls are trained, they are morphed, they are educated, they follow the rules of the club and they know to submit to me. They live by my motto, no relationships, no love, just sex.

They are never touched, only by me, they are never completely naked, only with me, and their personas are entirely anonymous. The only person who knows who they truly are, is me, Jett Colby.

If these girls were ever seen on the streets of New Orleans, you would never know they were a Jett Girl.

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘BECOMING A JETT GIRL (The Bourbon Series book #1)’:

Author Meghan Quinn never lets her readers down when it comes to expecting an entertaining story, well-written characters and a novel that you just can’t put down.  This novel is titled ‘Jett Girl’ and is the first novel of ‘The Bourbon Series’. I enjoyed reading and reviewing ‘Jett Girl’  because it was a fun read thanks to the perfect blend of erotic moments, fun sarcasm and the storyline does not leaves you feeling gypped or rushed.  In this novel, you’ll read the story through the dual P.O.V.’s(point of views) of Goldie and Jett Colby.

We are first introduced to Goldie, a young beautiful petite-female with chestnut hair, azure colored eyes and curves in the places men drool over. She who works at a pretty seedy adult entertainment club by the name of ‘Kitten’s Castle’ as a waitress to make ends meet.  Her parents were lost one tragic day and since then she’s never really had many close relationships other than her one close friend Lyla, who works with her.  Sex appeal and beauty helps pay the bills most of the time but with that, also comes the touchy perverts. This has been her lifestyle while living in a shared apartment with Lyla in the historical French Quarter of New Orleans.  She’s offered a once in a lifetime opportunity that would change her world upside down, if she accepts the offer that is.

Next, there is Kace. Oh yes, Kace is definitely a character that had me sometimes feeling torn between him and Jett.  He’s described as sexy and suave, with dark short hair, blue eyes and a tall muscular body that makes women hot and bothered.  He is Jett’s best friend and definitely is one of those supporting characters that you hope becomes the main focus in one of the future novels of this series.  I enjoyed the dynamics of the story between Goldie and Kace.  His character comes across as someone who could be the best friend to have and a scary enemy to cross, thanks to his skills.  Loved that about him.

And then there is Jett Colby.  Jett is handsome and sexy with clean cut and nicely styled dirty blonde hair, tall in height, very fit and has deep blue eyes.  He’s best friends with Kace and the owner of Lafayette Club, where rich men go to handle business deals and afterwards, can unwind with the pricey, classy and sexy entertainment.  He keeps a certain discreet order in his club.  The women who reside and entertain there follow certain rules and in trade, Jett offers them comforts they never knew, an education and a lifestyle far better than wherever he found them.  The agreement between Jett and Jett’s girls is that they must all submit to him. No relationship, just sex, consensual and erotic sex.

The story is great and kept me wanting to see what was next.  I literally could not put it down.  ‘Jett Girl’ is a steamy read, that’s for sure but there is so much more to it.  You’ll get some suspense, funny dialogue that especially comes from Goldie and the story succeeded in entertaining me from start to finish.  There is no cliffhanger but you can tell that a few things are left open-ended, which makes me know I can expect more from the next novel of this series.  I highly recommend this novel. I can not wait to see what is in store for the characters of ‘The Bourbon Series’.  Very enjoyable!

*

Reader Warning: The story is contains sexual content, sexual-language at times and mature situations.  Recommended only for readers – ages 18+.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR RATING: ‘BECOMING A JETT GIRL’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Goldie, Jett and Kace while reading ‘BECOMING A JETT GIRL’:

1 collage 1

GIVEAWAY

Becoming A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn RAFFLE

.

BECOMING A JETT GIRL – Teasers

Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 2 Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 4Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 9Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 11Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 5Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn 7

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘BECOMING A JETT GIRL’

Lyla to Goldie:  “You got to work it, bitch, if you want to get the hell out of here, so stop complaining and put your garter belt on.  We have some willing customers out there with some fat wallets.”

Goldie’s thoughts:  I’ve spent the last nine years of my life trying to climb back from the hole that Hurricane Katrina put in it and it hasn’t been easy, especially since I have no degree and no job experience.

Goldie’s thoughts:  When I opened the door, I was socked in the nose with the scent of money…that was the only way to describe the smell of Rex Titan…money.

Jett’s thoughts:  The Bourbon Room was the only room the girls were allowed to be in on my floor and only when invited.  Other than that, they were not allowed anywhere near the third floor.  It was my sanctuary, my place to look over my club and the place where I conducted all of my business.

Goldie and Kace: “I’m not going anywhere until you tell me your name.”
The man got off the stairs and came to me with his hand extended.
“I’m Kace Haywood.”
I took his hand in mine and said,”It’s nice to meet you Kace. Now, was that so hard?”
“Yes.”

Jett’s thoughts:  She was going to be trouble with the members and I was prepared to throw out every member of the club who even tried to touch her.  She was only there for them to look at and, if I were honest, I didn’t even want that.

Jett to Lo: “…it will pleasure me the first time I get to taste you.  Your body is not for my pleasure.  Your body is for your pleasure.”

Jett to Lo:  ‘There will be a lot of men watching you, checking your body out and wanting to touch you.  Remember, you are mine and no other man is allowed to lay a hand on you.  The minute someone does, you tell me.  I will be around and keeping an eye on you, my little one.’

Kace and Lo: …”there are a lot of dangerous men out there tonight. I will keep an eye on you,
but if anyone tries anything, you let me know immediately.”
I nodded my head as I tried to tamp down the feelings Kace stirred inside of me.
His breath caressed my shoulder as he looked me over one last time,
sending a bolt of desire through my body.
“You look…” he cleared his throat and continued,”You look beautiful, Lo.”

Goldie’s thoughts on Rex and Jett:  Rex Titan owned my body at one point and it was pretty much impossible so say no to him, just like it was impossible to say no to the man who was currently staring daggers at me as I stood up on the podium.

Jett’s thoughts:  I would give her tonight and then I would move on.  I had to; I had a business to run, I had my fucking heart to protect.  As I leaned down and kissed her delectable lips I thought, maybe I would give her tonight and tomorrow morning as well;  it was too hard to just quit Goldie cold turkey.  I had to ease her out of my system.

Goldie’s thoughts:  I hated myself for not being able to put up much of a fight, even though I knew he would never give me what I wanted.

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans

Cover Reveal: Becoming A Jett Girl by Meghan Quinn (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 

2 responses to “Giveaway & A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review: BECOMING A JETT GIRL by Meghan Quinn

  1. Pingback: BOOK: COVER REVEAL! ‘Becoming A Jett Girl’ by Author Meghan Quinn | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: BOOK: COVER REVEAL – “Being A Jett Girl” by Meghan Quinn. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

