ARC-Book Review.One Blogging Reader’s Review: Dragon’s Lair by Chantal Fernando.

ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘Dragon’s Lair’ by Chantal Fernando

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: DRAGON’S LAIR
Indie-Author: Chantal Fernando
Publisher: Independently Published
(Review based on ARC copy – early review)
Publishing date: May 19th, 2014

📚

(Soon: You will be able to Click image below to order your copy of ‘Dragon’s Lair’ Now)

Dragons Lair by Chantal Fernando 2Dragons Lair by Chantal Fernando

⭐★⭐

The Synopsis for ‘Dragon’s Lair’ via Goodreads.com:

When I found my boyfriend cheating on me, I did something stupid.

Or should I say, someone?

Because of that mistake, I’m now stuck in a world I don’t belong in.

I’m a law student. They’re criminals.
He’s the Vice President of a MC. I’m a good girl with a strict upbringing.

He’s my ex-boyfriend’s brother.
And I’m screwed.

__________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ of ‘DRAGON’S LAIR’ by author Chantal Fernando:

I finished reading ‘Dragon’s Lair’ by Chantal Fernando in such a short amount of time because it was that enjoyable.  Could not put it down.  You’ll meet a hot biker named Dexter ‘Sin’ Black and twenty-year-old Faye. Readers, in case you’re wondering, ‘Dragon’s Lair’ is written in Faye’s P.O.V.(point of view).  The main female character, Faye, comes to the realization that no matter how much she plans her life, things sometimes go in a whole different direction.  And it usually turns out to be for the best. 

After getting her heart broken when she discovers that her longtime boyfriend is a cheater and having parents concerned more about image than about their daughter Faye’s happiness,  she decides to do something out of the norm.  With her long term plans ruined thanks to her now ex-boyfriend Eric,  she throws caution to the wind and heads out for a night of fun at a familiar bar by the name of ‘Knox’s Tavern'(familiar from Chantal Fernando’s ‘Maybe Series’).  Faye is a beautiful twenty-year-old law student with long-auburn hair and hazel eyes. On her night out, she runs into someone she hasn’t seen in five years, her childhood crush. He was a cute bad boy when she knew him then but he has grown up to be a sexy biker.  He invites her to enjoy the night with him and she agrees.

After one night of bliss and fantasy fulfillment with a guy named Dexter Black, whom she never thought she’d get to know in such an intimate way, she can’t seem to get him off of her mind.  Faye has no idea how much her life will change after that night.

Dexter Black, who is known simply as ‘Sin’ to his biker brothers in the ‘Wind Dragons MC(motorcycle club)’ is tall, with dark hair, blue eyes and delicious good-looks. His life is all about sex, illegal business, violence when necessary and handling M.C. business as the club’s Vice President of the MC.  After having one hot night with his younger brother’s ex-girlfriend Faye, he goes back to his regular bad-boy-biker life.  But soon after, he finds out something from his brother Eric about Faye. He sets out to search for her.

Faye now must go from law-student raised by strict parents to being under the protection of her fantasy guy, Dex ‘Sin’ Black in the midst of his biker lifestyle.  How will Faye deal with all of the changes in her life? Can she handle being around Sin’s biker brothers or will the dangers of the biker world be too much for her? This story is dangerously good. It’s not as gritty as many other biker/MC novels I’ve read but it still keeps a dramatic and dark tone to the storyline with entertaining characters.  I enjoyed how author Chantal Fernando gave characters from her ‘Maybe Series’ a few ‘name-cameos’ in this story, which include Reid Knox, Jack Kane and Xander Kane.  Nice touch, for those familiar with that fantastic series! I do recommend this fantastic novel.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed for this novel to become a series because there are some supporting characters that I would love to read their stories too.  If you’re looking for something to read, check this one out.  🙂

📚

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘DRAGON’S LAIR’  4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Faye, Dex ‘Sin’ and Tracker of ‘Dragon’s Lair’:

1 collage 1a

__________________________________________________

MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘DRAGON’S LAIR′

Faye’s thoughts:  What I need to do is move on with my life, and settle down somewhere quiet and safe.  Somewhere without sex-on-a-stick bikers and their douche lord cheating brother.  Somewhere where my parents aren’t around and I can be myself.

Faye’s thoughts:   I haven’t seen him in five years.  The years have been very good to him.  In fact, he seems to have gotten even sexier with age.  Dex.  I’ve had a crush on Dex for as long as I can remember.  A silly, childhood crush.  He was the local bad boy, but to me he was always sweet and patient.

Faye’s thoughts on Dex’s tattoo:  The dragon’s face tattooed on his back is staring right at me, its body coiled tightly behind it.  It’s beautiful, intricate, and deadly.  Just like the man standing before me.

Faye and Dex ‘Sin’: “So how did you find yourself in an MC?”-(Faye)
“Sometimes you need to make your own family.”-(Dex)
“Maybe I could do that.”-(Faye)
“You already are babe. You aren’t getting rid of me so easily.”-(Dex)
“Who would have thought we’d be here right now?”-(Faye)
“Not me, that’s for sure.  But I don’t regret it.  Any of it.”-(Dex)

Dex ‘Sin’ and Faye: “Don’t look at me like that,” he growls, hand cupping my jaw.
“Like what?” I ask breathlessly.
“Like you want me more than anything else in the world,” he says, his eyes on my lips.
“Right now I do,” I say, slightly leaning forward until our lips touch.

💗

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

Related Articles – The ‘Maybe Series’ by Chantal Fernando

 Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for: ‘Maybe This Time’ (Book #1) by Chantal Fernando (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review for: ‘This Time Around’ (Book #2) by Chantal Fernando (booksmoviesfandoms.wordpress.com)

 

 

4 responses to “ARC-Book Review.One Blogging Reader’s Review: Dragon’s Lair by Chantal Fernando.

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: ARC-Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘Time Will Tell’ by Chantal Fernando. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: Arrow’s Hell by Chantal Fernando. | Books Movies Fandoms

  4. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s ARC-Review for: LAST RIDE by Chantal Fernando. | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

