Book To Movie Adaptation: IF I STAY. [2014] Watch Trailer Now.

‘IF I STAY’ Movie Posters.

If I Stay Movie 1

The ‘If I Stay’ Poster below was unlocked on Instagram(@IfIStayOfficial) thanks to fans.

If I Stay Movie 2

MOVIE NEWS: About the highly-anticipated book to film adaptation ‘If I Stay’—starring Chloe Grace Moretz and Jamie Blackley. (Trailer below)

⭐★⭐

The film ‘If I Stay’ is based on author Gayle Forman’s bestselling novel with the same name. The story follows a talented teenager named Mia Hall, who seems to have it all: musical talent,  is in love with a great guy and has a supportive and loving family.  Life was great, until the car crash. The crash changes everything.  Mia’s family is met with tragedy but it seems that she isn’t ready to go just yet.  As a result of the crash, her body lies comatose in a hospital — but unbeknownst to anyone, Mia has been having an out-of-body experience since the crash occurred.

During her out-of-body experience, she is told that life or death-‘if you live – if you die, it’s all up to you; whatever fight you got in you, you gotta pull it out now.’  Mia goes through memories from her life before the accident while her body lies in the coma.  As she tries to figure out what to do next, she is given the chance to see what there is to live for still.

The director is R.J. Cutler and Shauna Cross is the scriptwriter. The film is based on the YA novel ‘If I Stay’.

UPDATE  June 5th, 2014

NEW OFFICIAL ‘IF I STAY’ PROLOGUE. Watch it here:


“If I Stay is a heartachingly beautiful book about the power of love, the true meaning of family, and the choices we all make.”

⭐★⭐

The cast from the ‘If I Stay’ Film: Chloe Grace Moretz, Jamie Blackley, Mireille Enos, Joshua Leonard, Jakob Davies, Liana Liberato. (pictured below)

If I Stay 1b

⭐★⭐

STILLS FROM THE FILM:

If I Stay 1d

🎬

WATCH THE 1ST OFFICIAL TRAILER FOR ‘IF I STAY’ HERE:

🎬

‘IF I STAY’ hits theaters: August 22nd, 2014.(U.S.)

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter:  @BooksMoviesFans


Related Articles

‘IF I STAY’ Book Review Coming Soon! Link to be posted here. (BooksMoviesFandoms.wordpress.com)

3 responses to “Book To Movie Adaptation: IF I STAY. [2014] Watch Trailer Now.

  1. Pingback: Movies Category – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Reader’s Review: ‘IF I STAY’ by Gayle Forman. | Books Movies Fandoms

  3. Pingback: Bring on the Fall | The Snacks of Life

Leave a Reply

