DOUBLE ‘Blogging Reader’s Reviews’ after reading ‘The Education Of… Series’ by Jane Harvey-Berrick.

Double Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘THE EDUCATION OF SEBASTIAN and THE EDUCATION OF CAROLINE” by Jane Harvey-Berrick.

BONUS UPDATE: March 20th, 2014

Before you get to the Double book review below for The Education Of… Series, Jane Harvey-Berrick just announced the Re-Release of this bundled-series with a NEW Cover and NEW Chapters! The re-release for this bundled-series novel will be APRIL 28th!

(Click image below to order your e-copy of ‘The Education Of Sebastian Combo’ Now)

The Education Series Re Release cover by Jane Harvey-Berrick The Education Series Re Release cover by Jane Harvey-Berrick 2

This is a Special Double Book Review!
First up: The Education Of Sebastian -Book #1 (Available Now!)
Second: The Education Of Caroline -Book #2 (Available Now!)

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐

About the first installment of ‘The Education of… Series’:

Title: The Education Of Sebastian
Author: Jane Harvey-Berrick
Series: The Education Of…
Published date: Nov. 12th, 2012

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘The Education Of Sebastian’ Now)

Dude Cover

📚

The Premise and My ‘Blogging Readers Review’ after reading The Education Of Sebastian:

I actually read this story of ‘The Education Of… Series’ last year before starting my blog book reviews but it was one of my favorite book Romance/New Adult novels that I had to go back and do a review on it because it deserves the praise.  The story follows a woman by the name of Caroline ‘Caro’ Wilson and a young guy named  Sebastian ‘Seb’ Hunter. The story is written in Caroline’s P.O.V. but regardless, you still get the full effect of this emotional and enthralling story.

You’re first introduced to Caroline ‘Caro’ Wilson, married to a Naval Officer named David Wilson, she had become robotic in many ways thanks to their marriage.  Her husband always seemed to find something wrong with every and any little thing about her and instead of standing up for herself, she conformed to him.  Her marriage was going on 11 years, both loveless and unhappily is how it felt to Caroline. Her husband had been assigned to San Diego, California and that is where she first met eight-year old Sebastian.  He would come over to her home to talk about his day at school and she’d talk books and other fun things with him.  Both shared an unhappy homestead and they seemed to find a small bit of happiness in their friendship.  Eventually, David was reassigned to North Carolina, and Caroline had to leave a sad little boy named Sebastian behind.

Sebastian ‘Seb’ Hunter’s home was anything but warm and loving.  His mother, Estelle was a drunk mean-spirited woman and his father, Donald was any angry-hateful man who was stationed at the Naval base in San Diego.  Sebastian enjoyed going to Caroline’s home, to escape the dread of being at home with the parents that never really showed him much love.  Somehow, he was able to not become the monster that he easily could have become, which would have been the result of his parents relationship with him.  He was saddened to hear the news of Caroline moving away but he would remember all of the times he spent with her, giving him the only happy memories he had to hold onto.

Most of the story of ‘The Education Of Sebastian’ picks up about nine years later when David and Caroline are assigned back to San Diego.  Living in the same military base, Sebastian, now an older teenager and Caroline, newly 30, meet again.  So much has changed, yet have stayed the same. This story is truly intense, intriguing and will leave you torn with feelings of love and heartbreak by the end.  I highly recommend this novel and it’s follow up because of the strong connection these characters share.  The bond that is formed and the relationship they share, will pull you in and if you let it, you’ll fall in love with these character’s imperfections and their story. Check this one out. One of my all-time favorites indeed!

**NOTE: ‘The Education Of… Series’ is in the New Adult
genre therefore expect some sexual content and adult language.**

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘THE EDUCATION OF SEBASTIAN’ (4 1/2 out of 5 stars):

1 star rating 4.5

💕

How I imagined Caroline and Sebastian while reading the ‘The Education Of Sebastian’, the covers were PERFECT but here’s a little something more:

1 a collage seb and caro Young 1c

_________________________________⭐★⭐_________________________________

★★★MEMORABLE QUOTES FROM ‘THE EDUCATION OF SEBASTIAN’★★★

Sebastian and Caroline:  “It’s Sebastian.”-Sebastian.
“Who?”-Caroline.
His radiant smile faltered. “Sebastian Hunter.”-Sebastian.
My mind unraveled.  Little Sebastian Hunter-all grown up.
…The sweet, sad-eyed boy of eight had become a truly handsome young man.

Caroline’s thoughts:  I’d guessed, and I think I’d guessed right, that this was all new to Sebastian, but he made me feel things I’d never experienced before: love and passion.

Caroline’s thoughts:  He was beautiful inside and out.  I loved the way he looked at the world with such zest and enthusiasm, despite the coldness of his parental home.

Sebastian to Caroline:  “It’s always been you Caro.  The first time I saw you, I thought you were the most beautiful girl that I’d ever seen.  I thought you must be a princess, like Cinderella.  It’s only ever been you.”

Caroline’s thoughts:  Fate had thrown us together: who was I to deny it? No, that wasn’t right.  I simply no longer cared.  I had chosen- willingly, knowingly, deliberately.  I chose love over law.  And I didn’t care.

Caroline’s thoughts:  …I felt lucky to have had him in my life.  Knowingly or not, he’d been the catalyst for changing my life.  I’d always be grateful.

Sebastian to Caroline:  “You want honesty?  Well, I don’t know what will happen… but neither do you.  Maybe we’ll make it… maybe we won’t.  But you’re giving up before we’ve even tried.  I don’t understand.  Why won’t you take a chance?”-Sebastian.
“What do you want to do?”-Caroline.
“Try. Just try.”-Sebastian.
“Okay.”-Caroline.

Caroline’s thoughts:  I was so lucky. He was kind and thoughtful and caring. He was fun to be with; beautiful inside and out. I didn’t know a lover could be a friend, too. And he loved me. Me.

Sebastian to Caroline:  “You’ve taught me who I can be, you’ve made me stronger. You make me want to see the magic in the world. I didn’t know falling love could be… like this.”

Caroline to Sebastian:  “Ti amo tanto, Sebastian, sempre e per sempre.”

____________________________________________________________________

(DOUBLE WHAMMY BOOK REVIEW TIME!)
__________________________________________

⭐★⭐

About the second installment of ‘The Education of… Series’:

Title: The Education Of Caroline
Author: Jane Harvey-Berrick
Series: The Education Of… Series
Published date: Feb.7th, 2013

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘The Education Of Caroline’ Now)

Dude Cover

📚

The Premise and My ‘Blogging Readers Review’ after reading The Education Of Caroline:

***WARNING: Possible SPOILERS if you haven’t read ‘The Education Of Sebastian yet.***

The follow up novel ‘The Education Of Caroline’ continues the story of the then ill-fated summer affair between Caroline ‘Caro’ Wilson and her young love, Sebastian ‘Seb’ Hunter in San Diego, about ten-years later. In this novel, you will read the story in Caroline’s P.O.V.  We get to find out how these characters are doing in life, ten years after the bitter end of their summer romance ten-years earlier. 

A decade later, Caroline who now goes by her father’s last name and the italian version of her first name, Carolina Venzi.  With her new friends, who have no idea of the secrets Carolina left behind from her past, she also has the nickname of ‘Lee’ and lives independently.  After leaving San Diego and moving to New York, she struggled with living on her own and dealing with the heartbreaking decision she had to make long ago. Eventually she started to build a life for herself.  Now she is a journalist who has seen and traveled to many foreign locations for her work. Her latest assignment is to follow military personnel and to get their story during their deployment to Afghanistan.  To be ready to go, she must first attend a ‘hostile environment’ program in Geneva.

Somehow, someway, fate brings her face to face with her past, head-on.  Tall, still handsome, older but still as lovely as before, Sebastian crosses paths with her after all of these years. He has a reputation and Carolina has no idea if the present day Sebastian even has any of the ‘old Seb’ still in him or if life has made him a bitter man.  This story is truly epic.  Despite where life has taken them, underneath the bitterness, their long-lost romance lingers in the back of their minds.  Sebastian, the man, meets Carolina, the confident woman. 

I recommend this series because the story leads you down so many ups and downs that keep you guessing about what will happen next in their lives. Can they be together after so long? Or has fate proven time and time again that they were destined to fall apart all along? I highly recommend this two-book series because of the depth of these characters – and the challenges of love, moments of heartbreak and the emotional  journey their lives are taken on.  Can time truly heal all and is love strong enough to survive anything? I love this series! Definitely glad to have had the pleasure of reading this wonderful story by author Jane Harvey-Berrick. 

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘THE EDUCATION OF CAROLINE’ (4 1/2 out of 5 stars):

1 star rating 4.5

How I imagined Caroline and Sebastian while reading the ‘The Education Of Caroline’, the covers were PERFECT but here’s a little something more:

1 a collage seb and caro Older 1c

_________________________________⭐★⭐_________________________________

★★★MEMORABLE QUOTES FROM ‘THE EDUCATION OF CAROLINE’★★★

Carolina’s thoughts:  I never dreamed that my past would catch up with me, and that I’d be drawn back into the erotic madness of a decade ago.  But then again, perhaps life is what happens when you least expect it.

Carolina’s thoughts:  My beautiful boy, my lover, my friend.  The man I thought I’d never see again.  Sebastian.

Sebastian and Carolina: “I love it when you tell me what to do, Caro, brings back memories.”-Sebastian.
I knew exactly what he was talking about.  Other than Italian, the one thing I had taught Sebastian was how to give me an orgasm.  And he had been a very good student.

Sebastian to Carolina:  “I just… after all this time… I wanted us to be able to spend more than a few hours together.”  He stared at his hands.  “I don’t know when I”ll see you again.”

Sebastian to Carolina:  “…you’re worried about a few thousand miles? Hell, we’ve got airplanes, we’ve got email, they’ve invented fucking cellphones…if it comes down to it, I’ll even write you a fucking letter!”- Sebastian.
“You write letters?” – Carolina.
“I’ll write you on both sides of the fucking paper, Caro.” – Sebastian.

Carolina’s thoughts:  I couldn’t help thinking that in some ways I’d had the best of him then, before life had made him bitter.

 Carolina’s thoughts:  My heart swelled with emotion.  My poor, beautiful boy: his entire family was Ches’s.  He owned nothing, lived nowhere, and had no one.  Except, perhaps, me: If I let him.  If he wanted me.

Carolina’s thoughts:  I wrapped my arms around Sebastian’s waist and thought what a difference a day can make.  Yesterday, I’d been unhappy and abandoned.  Today… well, it was the start of the rest of my life.

Carolina’s thoughts: …despite everything that fate had thrown in our path- time, distance, and age difference- we were in love.

Carolina’s thoughts:  They say there are no atheists in foxholes.  I say there are no atheists when you’re begging God to keep alive the person you love.

Sebastian and Carolina: “Caro… I don’t understand- why do you love me?”
“Just because… because the sky is blue and the sea is green.”

📚

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

2 responses to “DOUBLE ‘Blogging Reader’s Reviews’ after reading ‘The Education Of… Series’ by Jane Harvey-Berrick.

  1. Wow! Just wow! Thank you so much! I’m really happy that you enjoyed Seb & Caro’s story – my beautiful golden boy. Thank you so much for reviewing : ) jx

  2. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

