Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘RAW’ by Belle Aurora

Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘RAW’ by Belle Aurora.

(This review will also be posted on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com)

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

Title: RAW
Author:  Belle Aurora
Published date: (January 2nd, 2014)

📚

(Click image below to order your copy of ‘RAW’ Now)

RAW by Belle Aurora

The Synopsis for ‘RAW’:

***Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.***

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.

Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.

Best decision I ever made.

Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.

My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.

But the saying is true.

The world makes way for those who know where they are going.

That’s me.

I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.

But then there’s him.

I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.

He makes me feel.

It’s unconventional.

But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.

So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

_____________________________________________________________________________

My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ after reading ‘RAW’:

Where do I even begin? I just finished reading ‘RAW’ by author Belle Aurora and the story left me feeling a mix of heartache, satisfaction but still wanting more! The story is of a young woman named Alexa “Lexi” Ballentine and a man who goes by the unusual nickname- “Twitch.” With this story, you will get to read it through both main character’s P.O.V’s(Point Of Views) and with a little bonus of a third P.O.V. in the book as well at one point.

The story begins on a dark night when a young six-year old girl decides to be brave and take a risk by helping her eight-year old neighbor who is beaten and bleeding in her backyard. She tends to his cuts, while he hesitantly gives in to allowing her to do so.  A promise is made, that stays in the back of the mind of the young girl from then on.

Alexa “Lexi” Ballentine, now a grown woman who no longer lives in the U.S, now resides in Australia and has grown into an independent and caring woman. Her life is basically her best friends and her job. There has been something odd going on that she hasn’t told anyone about.  She has a stalker.  The man with the hood never seems to be afraid of the fact that Lexi has noticed him lurking in the distance, always watching her.  Till one day, a horrible event occurs that could have gone much worse if it hadn’t been for her stalker’s interference.

Don’t get too enamored just yet with this secret hero. After helping Lexi, she becomes curious about the man who watches her under his hooded sweater.

Once they make contact, her life is sent into a tale-spin that leaves her torn between what she’s always known as being normal and the crazy new changes that are taking over her life. I highly recommend this gritty and truly raw story. It’s not your typical love story at all and it definitely gives the feel of a deeper and darker version of what Fifty Shades of Grey delivers. This story is riveting and will keep you hooked even when it seems like too much, you’ll want to keep going. Be ready for the emotional journey that you’re taken on as the reader, following the ties between Lexi’s past, present and ever-changing future. I’m truly hoping there is a sequel to this story with these characters because I don’t think the story of Lexi and Twitch is close to being over.  It will leave you wanting and “begging” for more.

📚

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘RAW’ IS 4 1/2 out of 5 stars:

1 star rating 4.5

👏

How I imagined Lexi and Twitch while reading ‘RAW’!

1 Lexi and Twitch 1

________________________________________________________

★★★MEMORABLE QUOTES FROM ‘RAW’★★★

8 Year old boy and 6 Year old girl:  “What’s your name?”-boy.
“Alexa. Alexa Ballentine.”-girl.
He nods, but says nothing.
“What’s your name?”-girl.
He kicks at a stone. “Doesn’t matter. You’ll forget it once I’m gone.”-boy.
My stomach aches. I need to know his name.
Stepping closer, I promise, “No, I won’t.”-girl.

Twitch to Lexi:  “Monsters don’t always lurk in the shadows.”  Reaching up he runs a fingertip slowly down the length of my jaw.  Leaning forward, his breath warms me as he mutters a hairs-breadth away from my lips, “Sometimes they hide in plain sight.”

 Lexi’s thoughts: I’m so ashamed of myself for wanting this.  His brand of sex comes with a warning label.  That should make me want to run in the opposite direction.

Twitch’s thoughts:  You need her. Just her. Nothing else.  Ignoring my mind’s voice, I look at my prey.  She’s the reason I am the way I am.  It’s all her fault.  And she’s going to pay.

Twitch’s thoughts:  I warned her.  And I meant what I said.  She will never want anyone else after I’m through with her.   And after I’m through with her.  I’ll leave.  And never look back.

Twitch’s thoughts:  I don’t know if I can do this anymore.  The urge to touch her is overwhelming.

Lexi’s thoughts:  Closing my eyes, I listen to the footsteps walk further and further away from me with only one thought in my mind:  Please, don’t hurt me.

Lexi and “Happy” talk about Twitch:  He ushers me in, gives the driver my address, then says to me sadly, “Not everyone can be a fairy-tale hero.”  He pauses a moment, then adds, “The world needs villains too.”

Lexi’s thoughts:  There’s something about Twitch.  He’s just…raw.  Everything about him is raw.  And gritty.  And unbound.  He’s a raging fire.  And I’m a fragile moth fluttering into the flame.  Sooner or later, I’m going to get burned.  I know this.  Will I even survive the heat?

Lexi’s thoughts:  I want my knight to be a survivor.  Someone who’s been tested and got through his trials.  I don’t want gleaming metal.  I don’t need a fucking knight.  I need a fearless warrior.  I need Twitch.

Twitch to Lexi: “You gave me hope in a fucked up world.”

💕

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

📚

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow us on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFandoms

 ★

One response to “Book Review! One Blogging Reader’s Review after reading ‘RAW’ by Belle Aurora

  1. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

