DOUBLE ‘Blogging Reader’s Reviews’ after reading the ‘The Edge Of Never Series’ by Author J.A. Redmerski.

Book Reviews! Below are 2 Blogging Reader’s Reviews after reading ‘The Edge Of Never’ and ‘The Edge Of Always’ by J. A. Redmerski.

Welcome to Books, Movies, Fandoms newest book review.
Title: The Edge Of Never
Author: J. A. Redmerski
Series: The Edge Of Never Series (two books- Book #1)
Publisher: Forever Romance.

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

(Click image below to order ‘The Edge Of Never’ Now)

The Edge Of Never by J.A. Redmerski

The Premise and
My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ all rolled in one:

★(posted Sept.27th, 2013) ‘The Edge Of Never’ is a part of the New Adult genre and it definitely has a nice blend of dynamics in the story. I was already familiar with the author,  J.A. Redmerski because of another book series of hers that I love titled  ‘In The Company Of Killers”, which I will also be doing a review of in the near future. The one thing I always like to let readers know about is whether you get more than one P.O.V.(point of view) in the story. I am happy to report that yes, you will get both main characters’ of the story, Camryn and Andrew’s P.O.V.’s.

In ‘The Edge Of Never’ we meet twenty year old Camryn Bennett ‘Cam’ as her friends call her, who lives a pretty  average life. She has a couple of close friends that she’s known for years. She’s always felt like she wanted more out of life, she just never knew what ‘more’ meant to her. Her life has been a roller-coaster of events which include her parents divorce, the death of her boyfriend Ian who she  considered to be the love of her life and having her older brother Cole in prison for killing a man in a drunk driving accident.

One night, Cam reluctantly agrees to go out with her long time best friend Natalie to a night club. Natalie’s boyfriend Damon, who also is one of Cam’s old friends, goes with them to the club known as ‘The Underground’. Something happens that night, adding to the growing list of reasons that make Cam assess her life in a way that makes her question why she hasn’t acted upon that urge inside of her to make changes in her life as well as get some distance from everyone and everything. That feeling of needing a change in her life becomes stronger, making her feel like she must do something about it.  And she finally listens to it.

You can’t help but feel bad for Cam because she’s had so much taken away or pulled apart in her life. Soon after Cam began working at a new job, she decides to do something unexpected and unplanned because of her growing frustrations. Cam had planned to travel around the world with Ian after they finished school but as we know, the future never happened for him. After Ian, she vowed to herself that she would never fall in love again.

She grabs a few minor items, with no actual plan or destination and she sets out on her journey. On this spur-of  the-moment trip to ‘anywhere on a Greyhound’, Cam doesn’t know that her life will be altered forever once again when she meets a handsome stranger named Andrew Parrish. Their meeting didn’t seem like much at first but trust begins to grow between them both, to the point that they become travel buddies during their trip across a handful of states together.

Cam doesn’t know that Andrew harbors his own secrets that he has no plans of sharing with her. But why would he? They just met and still plan on going down their own separate paths once they reach their parting destination. They both have their minds set on knowing neither will see each other again once this trip is done. Well, that is what Cam and Andrew keep telling themselves anyway…

This story takes you on the road with Cam and Andrew as they travel and hesitantly get more intrigued with one another during the long bus ride. Somehow the trip begins to heal them and unite them in ways that were unexpected. It seems that as their feelings grow, the harder the connection becomes to ignore. Is it lust or is it love? And will Andrew’s secrets be too much for Cam to handle since she has her own baggage to deal with from the life she took a break from?

This is a story about finding your way to where you need to be in life emotionally and physically even if you can’t understand where life is taking you. It also takes you on the journey with two people who felt lost in their own lives in different ways but somehow brought  each other to a place of healing that they both needed desperately. It’s such a beautiful story with quite a few passionate scenes that fit well with the characters themselves and who they are. The story definitely pulled at my emotions and I was completely enamored with the bond that’s developed between the characters.

I recommend ‘The Edge Of Never” to those who like a story beyond just a regular ‘boy meets girl’ kind of love story. I’m sure it will evoke the thrilling, heart-wrenching and satisfying feelings in you as the reader as well. And one final thing… four words will forever remind me of this story: Dust In The Wind.:)

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘THE EDGE OF NEVER’:

1 star rating 4.5

💗

HOW I IMAGINED CAMRYN & ANDREW PARRISH. 🙂

1 teon 2


As I mentioned, ‘The Edge Of Never’ is in the New Adult
genre therefore expect some sexual content and adult language.

______________________________________________________

💕Read our Review below for the follow-up book released on November 5th, 2013 titled: ‘The Edge Of Always’💕

💕Yes, we got
a sequel! My heart was palpitating with excitement when I heard about the 2nd book! I have read and reviewed the continuation to the beautiful story
of Camryn and Andrew which can be found below. 🙂

______________________________________________________

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

UPDATE STRAIGHT FROM THE AUTHOR J.A. REDMERSKI HERSELF!

There is a spinoff based on characters introduced in book two titled
‘SONG OF THE FIREFLIES’ so Stay Tuned for more on that! It will follow the characters Elias and Bray, who are introduced during Andrew and Camryn’s story in ‘The Edge Of Always’. 🙂

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

______________________________________________________

★MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘THE EDGE OF NEVER′★

Cam’s thoughts: But the reality is that it’s not like I’m into him, or anything- he’s a random stranger on a road-to-nowhere bus.  And even if hewasn’t, even if I knew him for six months, I wouldn’t go there. Not ever. Not anymore.

Cam’s thoughts: No, Andrew Parrish is far from being anywhere near the Ugly Tree. Truthfully, he lives right next door to the Sexy Tree and I think that’s the only thing that bothers me about this whole situation.

Andrew: “Well, Camryn Bennett, it was a pleasure to meet you on the road to nowhere.”

Andrew: “Wow, look at that,” he goes on, “simple, sexy and disorganized- I’m proud!”

Cam’s thoughts: All I can think about is Andrew. And Ian. And why suddenly I feel this strange, provoking need to think about them both in the same thought at all.

Andrew’s thoughts: I’d rather do it than risk letting her touch me. I know that when she does, It’ll all be over. For me anyway. I fucking want her, but I’ll only take her if the street goes both ways.

Andrew’s thoughts: But if she ever lets me have her, breaking her heart (and mine) is what will happen in the end.

Cam: “I think when you fall in love, like true love, it’s love for life. All the rest is just experience and delusions.”

Cam: “With a kiss like that,” she says, grinning playfully as if to mask something deeper, “you’d probably never have to sleep with me.”

Cam and Andrew: “I wanted to say thank you.”(Cam)   “For what?”(Andrew) ”    …for making me feel alive.”(Cam)   “Well, everybody needs help feeling alive again every once in a while.”(Andrew)    “No, I didn’t say again, Andrew; for making me feel alive for the first time.”(Cam)

Cam’s thoughts: I feel like something is happening between us, but it’s pulling us further apart than together like this whole trip had been doing. And it scares me.

Cam’s thoughts: I realize this is exactly where I’ve wanted to be since I spoke to him on that bus that day. I’ve broken every rule… Every. Single. One.

Andrew’s thoughts: The heart always wins out over the mind. The heart, although reckless and suicidal and a masochist all on its own, always gets it’s way.

Cam’s thoughts: I love him with all my heart, but deep down I feel that if I say it, if I finally admit it out loud, that everything will come crashing down.

Andrew’s Thought:  For the first time in my life, I’ve felt whole, alive, free. You were the missing piece of my soul, the breath in my lungs, the blood in my veins. I think that if past lives are real then we have been lovers in every single one of them. I’ve known you for a short time, but I feel like I’ve known you forever.

💕

______________________________________________________

BOOK REVIEW #2

Title: The Edge Of Always
Author: J. A. Redmerski
Series: The Edge Of Never Series (two books-Book #2)
Publisher: Forever Romance.

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

(Click image below to order ‘The Edge Of Always’ Now)

The Edge Of Always by J.A. Redmerski b


My ‘Blogging Reader’s Review’ of The Edge Of Always:

★(posted November 18th, 2013) I recommend that you read ‘The Edge Of Never’ before reading this review so you won’t get ‘Spoilers’ about the story. ‘The Edge Of Always’ is a part of the New Adult genre and it is the second and last book of ‘The Edge Of Never Series’ by J.A. Redmerski.  As  always, I like letting readers know if you get lucky by getting more than one P.O.V.(point of view) in the story. I’m happily reporting to you that yes, you will get both main characters’ of the story, Camryn and Andrew’s P.O.V.’s.

I won’t speak too much on the story summary because it’s mostly been explained in the first Review of ‘The Edge Of Never’ but here’s just a short idea of it.  In ‘The Edge Of Always’, the story continues following the unique relationship of Camryn and Andrew, who met on a Greyhound bus by the hands of fate it would seem.  They started as strangers, became acquaintances then became friends; Camryn and Andrew then started to fall for each other, hard.  After falling in love, the realized that life would never be the same but even through heartache and sadness they could get through it, together.

Camryn found out a terrible secret about Andrew when he began to have a seizure after they were at his place in Texas. That secret was that he had a brain tumor that he’d been ignoring since being diagnosed.  Andrew was about to die. Camryn had lost her first boyfriend she loved in high school and she was back to getting ready to say goodbye to Andrew now, who she loved so much more. Her world seemed to be shattering before her eyes.  But that did not become her story.  Andrew pulled through, after his hospital stay and treatments.  After that scare, Andrew came to realize that Camryn, the woman he is so in love with, was pregnant with his child.

Here we are at ‘The Edge Of Always’ and I don’t know how exactly to say it but the sequel novel was definitely different from most sequels I’ve ever come across.   The story seemed to speed up a lot towards the end but it still answered all of the questions that the reader had, so that was a plus.  It seems like Camryn and Andrew can never catch a break and their lives are always tested.  With a tragic moment in their lives, they’re are both changed greatly. Thanks to the relationship and bond they share, their love for each other may be the only thing that will ever pull them through any tests they face in life.

Andrew makes a surprising decision to hit the road again with Camryn, to try and help her heal from a tragic event that happens in ‘The Edge Of Always.’  These two characters are meant for each other in so many ways because they seem to be each others strength when the other is feeling weak or down.  This is a surprisingly good ending to the story of Camryn and Andrew and I do recommend it if you’ve read ‘The Edge Of Never’ because it completes the journey of their story.

MY BLOGGING READER’S STAR SCORE FOR ‘THE EDGE OF NEVER’:

1 star rating 4

💗

HOW I IMAGINED CAMRYN & ANDREW PARRISH. 🙂

1 teon 2

______________________________________________________

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

After you read ‘The Edge Of Always’, Readers get two surprises:

The first: Read The Hospital Scene from ‘The Edge Of Never’ from Andrew’s Point Of View!

The second: Read A Preview of  J.A. Redmerski’s next novel – ‘SONG OF THE FIREFLIES’
Publication date: February 4th, 2014

It follows the characters Elias and Bray, who are introduced during Andrew and Camryn’s story in ‘The Edge Of Always’. 🙂

⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐★⭐

______________________________________________________

★MEMORABLE QUOTES & LINES FROM ‘THE EDGE OF ALWAYS′★

Andrew’s thoughts:  Here we are, Camryn and me, taking on the world… in a different way.  Things didn’t quite turn out how we planned them, but then again, things rarely do.

Camryn’s thoughts:  I love him for how much he loves me back, but I hope he doesn’t stay this protective of me forever.  For now, I’ll leave him alone about it.  I guess I have to prove that I’m myself first before he can let his guard down from around me.  And I respect that.

Camryn’s thoughts:  I feel like Jekyll and Hyde.  All the time.  When in front of Andrew I put on my happy face, but not as if I’m faking it.  I am happy, I think.  But the second I’m alone again, it’s like I become someone else.

Camryn’s thoughts:  Maybe it’s just me, but I like to think of him the way he was the first time I saw him perform.  Because on that night in New Orleans he was singing for me, and I felt like the luckiest girl in the world.

Andrew’s thoughts:  I hold Camryn for a long time, letting her cry into my shirt.  I don’t say a word.  Not yet.  Partly because I know she needs this, just to be able to cry and get it all out.

Andrew:  “Remember when I said you were the world to me?  You asked me to remind you if you ever forgot.  Well, I’m reminding you now.”

Camryn’s thoughts:  Because this is our life.  We met on the road; we grew to know and to love each other on the road. It’s where we were meant to be for however long…

Camryn: “Promise me that if I ever get Alzheimer’s or dementia, and I don’t remember anyone that you’ll visit me every day and read to me like Noah read to Allie.”  (Reference: ‘The Notebook’.)

Andrew’s thoughts:  I’ll never forget the smile on her face as I play and sing the song to her.  It’s so warm and bright and endearing, the kind of smile that says I Love You More Than Anything In This World without having to say the words.

💕

AUTHORS-If you have a book you would like me to review, please email me at: BooksMoviesFandoms@yahoo.com. Thank You!

1 tag 1b

Check us out & Follow Us on Twitter: @BooksMoviesFans

2 responses to “DOUBLE ‘Blogging Reader’s Reviews’ after reading the ‘The Edge Of Never Series’ by Author J.A. Redmerski.

  1. Pingback: {The Edge of Always- The Edge of Never, P.2} by J.A. Redmerski {47¢} | Fifty5Cents Book Blog

  2. Pingback: All Book Reviews – Listed by Date | Books Movies Fandoms

Leave a Reply

